Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Les Bouleaux

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > France > Burgundy > Site Reviews

Camping Les Bouleaux
Vignoles
Beaune
Burgundy   (Browse area)
21200   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 0033 03 80 22 26 88

Facilities:  (Key)
        

Nearby:
5m  5m  5m 5m   5m 

Pitches:
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 11 Reviews
              8/10 from 11 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2  

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Stuart 988 10 reviews from this member

We chose this site because of the positive reviews and it seemed ideal as a stopover on our way north.

As stated in other reviews, the manager doesn't speak much English, but we managed to converse using my mediocre French. The pitch had a couple of dips in the grass with standing water, but it was large and we set up quite quickly. There is still no standpipe for water, so filling an aqua roll from a sink is not easy. Toilet blocks were clean

And the site was quiet and in a nice village. We walked into Beaune on the first evening, which took about 45 minutes and what we saw made us stay another night. Beaune is a lovely town, with some nice cafes and restaurants, well worth a good look round. There is an Intermarche in 5 mins drive from the site and a big Leclerc on the edge of town. No shops in the village of Vignoles itself. The site is very convenient for the motorway and I would definitely use it again for a stopover. It was a nice site with friendly people staying there!

Date of Visit: October 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Trevor57 15 reviews from this member

Update from my review of October 2011.

This site has not changed from our visit last year and we will probably continue to use it as a stop over on the way North/South. This year though the pitches were in a bad condition because of the amount of rain. They were very muddy and rutted which made it difficult for people towing caravans off their pitch. The owner will need to undertake some repairs to the pitches at some point. An addition of a standing drinking water tap would also help.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Blueexpo97 19 reviews from this member

Great overnight stop, very close to the A6. Access through a bit of an industrial site which then opens out to countryside and a really pretty village ( Vignoles). It really is just less than 10 minutes from the motorway but we nearly got lost because the signage is not great for the campsite. The entrance to the site is very colourful with lots of flowers and the pitches are large and well shaded. As someone said before the owner doesn't speak great English. We called in advance to book but he didn't have our reservation but it was no problem as there were quite a few pitches available. Our pitch was so large that we were able to stay hitched up for the night. The facilities were spotless and the only minor inconvenience was no standing water tap. We opted not to fill the aqua roll for our night stop but I can imagine that it would be quite a fiasco filling up in the sink which seemed to be the only option. We found the site peaceful and very comfortable for our stop and we will definitely be using it again.

Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Trevor57 15 reviews from this member

We have used this site many times, it is only 6 km from exit 24. 1 of the A6 motorway therefore a handy night halt for journeys north and south. Pitches vary in size from large to small and are level and grassy with trees for shade. The site has 2 sanitary blocks one of which is newer and is heated out of season; both blocks are kept very clean. Electricity is available at 3 or 6 amps and some connections are the French style 2 pin plugs so you will need a continental adaptor. Also you will get reverse polarity on some of the connections but if like us you have made up an adaptor this can be corrected, however the owner will correct this for you at the electricity box if you ask. There is no standing drinking water tap on this site so you have to fill your aquaroll/tank from the taps in the sanitary blocks but this is a minor inconvenience. You will experience some road noise due to the sites close proximity to the motorway however it is not obtrusive. There is an Intermarché supermarket nearby with petrol station.

The owners of this site are pleasant and helpful and it is convenient for a longer stay for visiting Beaune and the surrounding areas. It is also a haven for birds and many varied species can be seen on the site from your pitch.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Call-me-al88 4 reviews from this member

We stayed here to experience the Beaune area and was not disappointed. A friendly owner who takes you to your pitch on his bike, not very much English spoken, spacious and separate pitches in woodland but grassed not sand. The toilet block is unisex, hot water, adequate and clean. Very busy monday night with stopovers on the way south but tuesday night loads of space. Beaune 10 mins away, intermarche 5 mins with fuel. Easy to find from duel carriageway. Would recommend as a stopover or for longer. Lots of Dutch on the site so we had very friendly neighbours

Date of Visit: January 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Llrides 9 reviews from this member

We stayed for just the one night in transit to Spain. There were only another 6 units on site all doing the same as us. An ideal stop over with very good facilities, shower block very good and clean and heated. Electric hook up only 6 amps but good supply. Friendly owner and very helpful. Nearby supermarket with filling station. Will certainly use again.

Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Burgundy   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2640 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0469