Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Bungalow Park Las Dunas

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Overseas > Spain > Site Reviews

Camping Bungalow Park Las Dunas
Carretera Sant Marti Dempuries
17470
Sant Pere Pescador
Spain   (Browse area)
   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 0034 972 521 717

Facilities:  (Key)
                       

Nearby:
5m   1m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 1200
Open: 17/05/2014 - 19/9/2014

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 6 Reviews
              9/10 from 6 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire 

Photos (20)

Reviews:

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Themarstonscooper 3 reviews from this member

I can concur with many of the other 5 reviews on here after staying at Las Dunas for 4 years running but now wont go again.

Its a great site. Well organised, well managed and security patrolled, many British families as well of course as other nationals, beach access superb, you arguably need a bike here, great supermarket could put even a local UK co-op to shame. Laladu club for kids (don't try saying it after a few San Miguels) is great some wonderful activities tile making, glass painting etc though a bit pricey from outsider companies. All in all great but it seems to have a problem for us now. Last year the pool was quite empty great we thought until we realised why It was cold and with a 4 and 7 year old that's not good so if a decent pool is high up your list then pass on by. Yes you have the beach but at these ages you are more concerned with tides and so on and they are concerned with salty water and so on when they want to swim so its nice having both for the variety. If you have children that age or similar youll know what I mean.

Maybe its just us bit I feel if you claim to be a top site you have to get 99% of things right and this is a big chunk of that 99% as where do you spend the bulk of your time on holiday, beech, pool, sightseeing. Its for this reason alone that its badly affected on my scoring

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Hard1 1 review from this member

This site was fantastic. On arrival staff on scooters take you to your pitch and also issue you with a Las Dunas car sticker to activate the barriers on entry to the site.

3 types of pitches are available. We were on a basic pitch on row O (10x7. 5 m2)with electric hook up. The other pitches are larger, however we realised that we were near the central toilet/wash facilities and the kids club and supermarket were fairly close by which is what we wanted.

The site is huge (approx 1400 pitches) but extremely well organised. Layout is clear, staff are friendly and helpful.

The kids club was great for our 6 year old (and our 4 and 2 year olds were also made very welcome). The site caters for lots of Dutch and Spanish with very few other Brits around when we were there.

The pools were very crowded. Two pools including a shallow pool but no slides. Although with the beach at the top end of the site you don't have to rely on the pools!

The toilet and wash facilities were excellent and probably the best we have come across whilst camping anywhere. Hot water throughout the day and an army of on-site cleaners constantly cleaning the blocks until 9pm.

Plenty for the kids to do on site such as playgrounds, mini golf, tennis courts, bike hire.

The amazing beach is at the top of site. Gently shelving which was great for the kids. Lovely golden sand and a breeze to cool down the 35 degrees temperatures.

Supermarket on-site was adequate and stocked everything you could need, even has Campingaz 907 bottles.

The mini discos on a night were great for our kids. The takeaway and bar food was good. There was a nightclub and pub on-site.

Only downside (apart from the long drive to get there) was that credit/debit cards are not accepted for paying the camp bill. This means withdrawing Euros from the cash point or carrying a large amount of cash with you.

A fantastic site. 2013 bookings open 1st October. We will be reserving and joining the many others who have been going to Las Dunas year after year.

Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Watto004 4 reviews from this member

After touring France for the past 14 years we decided to venture into Spain & Camping Las Dunas. I'm baffled as to why we didn't do this sooner. This is the best site we've ever been on.

The efficiency of the staff is evident the moment you pull up at the gate with your caravan. They have staff on hand to show you where to park up & then you are shown to your pitch once you've booked in. Most of the staff are very friendly & helpful. One or two in the shops need a happy pill though, but none of them were rude.

The cleanliness of the whole site is second to none. When our neighbours left, the pitch was checked & cleaned of rubbish and the grass cut.

The toilet & shower blocks are huge and are regularly cleaned. The hot water in the showers was plentiful, and is adjustable if you require a cooler shower.

The beach is within walking distance of all pitches and is also spotlessly clean. The sea was lovely & warm, but there were a few jelly fish spotted while we were there.

The entertainment was good and was suitable for most people. Drinks can be ordered at your table from the waiters. Adults can enjoy a quiet drink in the pub located next to the swimming pool / entertainment area.

The laundry service is great (so the wifes says). You leave your clothes in the basket, tell the staff what wash you require and you are given a time when it will be ready. It's €8 per wash, extra if you use their washing powder.

L'Escala is a short drive away and is a lovely town, well worth a visit, especially at night.

I cannot recommend this site highly enough. Roll on October when we will be booking for 2013

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: JULIED444 52 reviews from this member

Great site - our pitch was in row o (long way from the beach - but we didn't plan on visiting Spain, so was lucky to get a pitch in anycase) in the basic area- but the pitch was massive compared to other spanish sites we have been on.

Does everything it says on the website.

Massive toilet blocks, being constantly cleaned.

Only one drawback - they want cash - they do not take any credit cards/debit cards for the fee for your stay or indeed in the shops on site. Therefore if you are planning on staying for a couple of weeks or more - that's a lot of money in cash you will need to take with you.

Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wevman 6 reviews from this member

This is a truly excellent site, probably the best set out and organised site that I have ever visited on the continent.

The site is directly adjacent to the ocean, with great little paths that navigate throughout the site.

It is a very large site, we stayed in row E, which was about four/five rows from the sea, equidistant from the sea and the pool and bars etc. Each road is one way, so there are no rat runs.

Our pitch was full service and was level and huge, at least 120m sq. (it even had the full seasons list of people who had reserved the pitch on the reservation board between pitches).

The organisation was really great, with good email contact that even confirmed our actual pitch number in December! You can then use Google Earth to see your pitch before you go!

We went with our 4 boys, and there was loads to do, nearby is a waterpark called Aquabrava which was excellent (if a little pricey!), and in the town of Escala there is Go Karting (where Alonso the racing driver started out).

Back to the campsite, supermarket is excellent, and the prices are comparative to the Lidl and Carrefour in Escala.

There are two swimming pools, large and small, which are very clean, in July it was very busy and they could benefit from a third pool.

The site has a takeaway serving nice fresh stone baked pizza, the restaurant was fully air conditioned and sold good food (not particularly Spanish Fare, appealed to the Dutch and German Market, but nice)

Finally, the toilets were plentiful and spotless, they have staff based in each block, with kiddy showers and baths.

We spoke to loads of people when we were there and found we were the odd ones out.Everyone else had been coming there for years.We will be back, enjoy.

Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Trooper 26 reviews from this member

Very large site in the Bay of Roses situated right on the beach. Most pitches are a standard size of 10m x 10m. There are some smaller pitches that cost less.

We used a full sevice pitch with water, waste and 10 amp electriity. Pitches are level and well kept. Access to all pitches is OK but can be a bit tight depending on the size of your caravan.

Shower and toilet facilities are plentiful and spotless. They are cleaned all through the day up until 9pm at night.

On site there is a very good and well stocked shop with a butcher and a baker. Prices are comparative to other supermarkets nearby. There is a boutique selling clothes and another shop selling papers, toys, souvenirs and camping bits. There is also an internet cafe, pub/bar, restaurant and takeaway. Reasonably priced Wi-fi is also available. Finally there is a night club that is very well soundproofed.

There are numerous playgrounds for young children, two swimming pools but one is a paddling pool, mini golf and tennis courts.

A laundry service is available.

Entry and exit to and from the site is controlled by automatic number plate readers.

This is not the first time I have been to this site and I really enjoy it. There are many other sites nearby but I would only use Las Dunas when in this part of the world. I would thoroughly recommend it to anybody.


Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Spain   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1198 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0469