Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Utah Beach

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > France > Normandy > Site Reviews

Camping Utah Beach
Regine Et Bernard Cardet
La Madeleine
Manche
Normandy   (Browse area)
50480   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: (33) 02 33 71 53 69

Facilities:  (Key)
                    

Nearby: (within x miles)
5m  1m  
Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: 01/04 To 28/09

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 11 Reviews
              8/10 from 11 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire 

Photos (23)

Reviews:  11 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ianandgilly 13 reviews from this member

We did a one night stopover as we wanted to visit the D Day museum.

This site is a gem - even though there was a group of students who were quite noisy! The owners had put them away from the motor homes so we hardly heard anything from them.

Good facilities and decent pitches and we could chose our spot. Easy access to the beach and a short walk to the museum. The beach is fabulous and if the weather holds out the pitches are great for sunbathing.

The only issue some people might have is with mixed facilities - they are supposed to be segregated but no one seemed to observe the rule.

Free wifi across the site was welcome too.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Andyphil 9 reviews from this member

Staff were really friendly and helpful. We were only there two days which to be honest was about right for this campsite. The toilets, shower block washing up were looking all very tired. I think the new owner is working on it so hopefully it works. There is a pool and games room for kids but we did not have any so did not use. The campsite is right above the cliffs and you can walk down to the beach as see for yourself the problems that the US forces faced on D-day. There is a museum at the top of the road which is really good and had loads of things to look at. The American war graves were about 10 minutes drive away as well as the overlord museum which was very dark and hard to see things. I will visit again as there is so much history to see in this area so you need about 4 to 5 days to do it justice.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: SandraScot1 34 reviews from this member

Just back from Normandy and spent 2 nights here. It's functional - however it's still out of season for the French and there wasn't much going on. The shop was not stocked, however the pool was open and the loos and showers (mixed) were fairly clean. There is a restaurant and bar on site but it never seemed very busy and we didn't eat there. There is an alternative 4* The Cormorant about 2 km further up the road and having stayed there before that would be my choice for this area. However out of season obviously means the ACSI Card is accepted which gets you a cheaper overnight rate.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Awesome60s 12 reviews from this member

This is a splendid site at this time of the year (end August early September ) but remember perceptions can change depending upon how busy things get as the seasons change.

The generally large touring pitches are grassy over a sandy top soil with the obvious advantage of excellent drainage should it rain. Staff were professional and friendly. The two adequate toilet blocks serve opposite ends of the site. A Motorhome service point is adjacent to the main toilet block.

A lot of effort has been made to ensure the site is child-friendly. There is a covered swimming pool, a bouncy castle, crazy golf course, a playground, an aviary, and a small animal paddock. Although we did not use it, the Restaurant seemed to be very well patronised by local residents.

The site is in an excellent position: it's a short walk to one of the best WW2 Museums; a short drive to Ste Mere Eglise and its excellent Museum; and of course it's adjacent to the historic Utah beach. The villages in the surrounding area are most interesting and attractive.

In summary, at this time of the year, a splendid campsite well worth a visit.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Navman2860 6 reviews from this member

We spent 7 nights here in August 2013. The site is a couple of minutes walk from the beach and about 10 minutes walk to the Utah beach landings Museum.

The site has a covered pool that our girls used more than once. The small shop stocks a few basics but I wouldn't rely on it for anything much more than the morning bread and ice creams:)

The showers are no longer push button and fine. There is a small child's play area and a few goats in a compound.

The beach is fine sand and shallow seas for quite a distance out.

We would use this site if we came back this way.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: ClaireMike21 40 reviews from this member

Had a one night stop before heading home via Cherbourg. It was the weekend after the DDay celebrations so lots of people with jeeps and dressed up on the site. Decent bar, had a takeaway pizza which was fine. Didnt use the pool etc, showers could have been better. They seemed to have goats and birds area for kids and crazy golf. 2 minute cycle to the museum which was fantastic.

We also cycled out and found the 101st airborne easy company monument down a little side road. (big band of brothers fan). Cycyled into the town again lots had been going on for DDay week, all camped out around the church, small museum there. Had a really good lunch in the restaurant looking at the church.

It was very cold and blowy the night we stayed but a lovely easy stopover for Cherbourg ferry.

Previous     11 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Normandy   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth 49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 18 to 21 January 2018
Advanced booking discount plus we have 15 pairs of tickets to give away ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7086 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017






0.0938
UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar

Coming Soon!
Advent Calendar

Get an Email
Reminder on 1st Dec