Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Coxford Meadow Campsite

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Coxford Meadow Campsite
Coxford Meadow St Gennys
Bude
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
EX23 0NS   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01840 230707

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby:
1m  1m  1m  1m  1m  1m   10m  5m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 25
Open: All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 48 Reviews
              9/10 from 48 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (12)

Reviews:  48 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bayley321 2 reviews from this member

Nice camp site, very helpful owners. We stayed for just under two weeks, the weather was awful.

We arrived late and had to pitch in the dark, one of the owners helped us pitch.

All facilities were clean and very useable. Showers had plenty of space and loads of free hot water.

The pub just up the road was very good and you got a 10% discount if you came from this campsite.

Nearest supermarket is Morrison's in Bude, but don't go on a Sunday afternoon as it is chaos.

All in all I would highly recommend this site. Lovely people and a very friendly atmosphere.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: HelenJ47 15 reviews from this member

A wonderful little site with excellent clean facilities. Had to endure the awful weather at the beginning of the week but our tent stood up, thank goodness. Useful having fridge/freezer which we used to refreeze our iceblocks. There is a microwave and washing machine, which were well used but not by us. Kids enjoyed playing the pool table and joining in the football. There was a little play area for little ones. Even though the site was nearly full, I didn't have to queue at the toilets or wash facilities (2 of each for ladies and gents). Site is just outside Crackington Haven where we spent a whole day sitting on the pebbly beach whilst kids body boarded. There are lifeguards on duty all day. No dogs policy which most owners adhered to. We recommend the cornish pasties and cooked breakfast in the Cabin Cafe. Delicious. There are several walks along the coast. Tintagel and Boscastle are close by and we found out that it was 10 years since the floods which hit Boscastle and Crackington Haven on 16 August 2004. The nearest supermarket is Morrison in Bude. The owner is extremely friendly and helpful and was always on hand.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lozilou 1 review from this member

We recently camped at Coxford Meadow for a quick week end break. The owner was most helpful, I emailed her several times before asking questions regarding times of arrival, facilities etc and she responded very quickly. As the site was quite quiet on the Friday evening we were met by Ann and given a choice of pitches. They are all on the flat and well spaced out. All the facilities are modern and kept exceptionally clean. We were very grateful for the use of the fridge/freezer to keep our essentials cool. During the weekend Ann enquired to make sure we were enjoying our stay and had everything we needed which was also very thoughtful! It is set in a beautiful area with gorgeous walks in every direction. Now we have found this site we will definitely be stopping at Coxford Meadow again later on in the summer. Thanks to the very caring owners we had a lovely relaxed week end!

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Davemw 18 reviews from this member

Spent a really great week here, nice quite site with plenty of room between tents etc, nice views all round, everything to hand, very helpful hosts that looked after us, Very clean showers & toilets, with hot water all/every time we used them. Someone on hand to help if needed.

Parking at the beach was very limited and most time unless very early it was full, the walks around the site were good in any direction !

Would recommend this site.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Rugbyrob 1 review from this member

What a lovely place. Very helpful hosts an superb facilities. Loads of places to see. Local shops just up the road. Bigger town just a quick drive away. Ideal for the surfers an lovely an quiet at night. Views of the countryside awesome. There's a footpath down to the beach. Nice but bit steep. Very clean and well kept site. Could do with some sand on the beach [lol] water lovely. O yea awesome pasties,

Well worth a visit

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: RobSmith56 2 reviews from this member

Just had to give a big thanks to Ann and Rodney at this fantastic site. My stepson and I got into difficulties on the SWCP and were late getting into Crackington from Tintagel. After a few garbled phone conversations(Erratic signal), Rodney came down to the pub to look for us and take us the last mile up the hill to the camp site. After pitching our tent and then rushing back down for food, Rodney collected us again. What a hero! The site is beautifully laid out and the showers and WC's are spotless and free too!Could not have wished for more and will definitely be back to stay again. Only downside is not being able to give more than 10 on the ratings. Thank you so much.

Previous     48 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4311 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0938