Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping La Yole Wine Resort

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > France > Languedoc Roussillon > Site Reviews

Camping La Yole Wine Resort
Avenue De La Mediterranee
Cs 10715
Valras Plage
Languedoc Roussillon   (Browse area)
34350   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 00 33 4 67 37 33 87

Facilities:  (Key)

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  5m  1m   5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 1280
Open: 22/04/2017 To 16/09/2017

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 16 Reviews
              8/10 from 16 Reviews

Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Glamping 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (22) and Video

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win £100!
Win £100Submit a review of this site for your chance to win £100 of Caravan Club vouchers or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just £48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: WhiteBear6 1 review from this member

We stayed here for 17 nights from mid to end of August 2016. We had been looking for a family friendly site with good pools, on site facilities and easy access to a good safe beach. We weren’t disappointed and would return to this site or the area.

On arrival the security guard took our booking details and came back to the car 2 minutes later with someone to take us to our pitch – we were then left to check in at our leisure over the next couple of days. A great system that works far better than queueing for hours after a long drive. Departure was much the same, as you can checkout whenever you like by swiping a credit card as a deposit against the security pass. You just return these in an envelope to security as you leave.

The pitches: We had a pitch for our tent in the purple area of the site, pitches varied across the site, some with grass, some compacted earth and some more sandy. I’d recommend going for a shady one, we didn’t and it got too hot in the tent by about 9:30am. Our pitch was grassy, but bring a box of rock pegs as in places the ground is very hard. They do seem to vary a fair bit in size and shape, ours was around 80m2, the one next to us was about 120m2. Most will give plenty of room for a large tent, car and awning.

The site: A really good selection of on-site shops that aren’t too badly priced. There is also a fresh fruit stand and fresh fish/shellfish are brought in during the afternoon. The wine shop is a bonus where you can fill any container you bring along for under 5 euro for 3 litres. Very good wine it is too! The pool complex was clean and well maintained. If you wanted a lounger you had to be there from the start as they got towels on them straight away. That said, there are two large areas of synthetic grass that was actually excellent, along with a decent amount of sun shades. There are two kids pools (one covered) and a good selection of other pools and slides – plenty to keep our 5 and 8 year olds entertained. Pools were well patrolled by lifeguards, there is a small bar serving drinks and ice lollies.

Toilets and showers are perfectly adequate and were always clean. There were only small queues at the peak time as people left the beach/pool before dinner.

The site also has access to a Go-Ape style tree climbing area. Well run with a good variety of routes for all ages, along with a net trampoline for younger kids. There’s no time limit so go early and take your time, cost about 17 euros for an adult and 12euros for the 8yo.

Evening entertainment was ok, they changed the theme every night but it did seem that the dances were all the same, just with different music and costumes. Entertainment was not too noisy and didn’t go on late. The only downside was that one of the neighbouring sites had parties a couple of nights a week which was loud and went on till the early hours. If you’re staying on a pitch near the farm then the donkey may be annoying at 4am.

The beach was a 500m walk down a path (mix of stone and sand). There are showers at the campsite exit, but none at the beach. Beach is great, gently shelving and very safe for kids to play about. It gets busy along the waterfront but no-one sits further back so plenty of space if you want it. There is a bar, snackbar and restaurant on the beach which is fairly pricey but a good place to get ice lollies or use the toilet.

There were mozzies around, just take normal precautions - we had a dry oil skin spray that keeps them away and only came away with a few bites during our stay.

Nearby Valras Plage is a bit like a French Blackpool, and there are water sports if you want them. In Serginan (10 mins by car) there is a large supermarket with everything you’ll need. There are plenty of other things to do within an hour’s drive (Beziers, Carcassonne, Gorges d’Heric).

It’s a good site for camping or touring, although some areas of it could do with tidying up and weeding. We wouldn’t stay in the chalets we saw as they seemed to be very on top of each other with little open space or landscaping. That said we would consider camping there again and can recommend.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Farside1 17 reviews from this member

Stopped here for 2 nights on our way through to Spain and coming back in August when family will be down and looking forward to returning. Not many down sides to La Yole - bring heavy duty pegs, ant powder, and whatever you prefer in the way of candles or whatever for the mozzies. Not the cheapest but everything you want is here. That's it. Everything else is good.

Guessing you wouldn't be thinking of coming here if you cant stand noise but the 'animations' do finish by 11ish. The beach is close and a safe walk. Everything here is pretty child friendly. Toilets are spotlessly clean (but be warned - unisex). Supermarche, , shop & pattiserie are good and not too badly priced. Wine shop, restaurant, snack bars and a bar too are all centrally located. No lifeguard on the pool which has full size slides so parents need to be present. Great reception staff and everyone friendly as befits a holiday destination but we all have stories of places that arent.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Canvasbob 9 reviews from this member

We wanted to camp in our Aztec Falcon 8 somewhere warm and sunny so chose La Yole on the Med as a destination and could not have chosen a better more family friendly site.

From the polite security guard who meets you through to the brilliant reception, supermarket, pool and all their other staff this is a site to beat all others. Our pitch in their Reglisse area had it own tap and drainage was a great size, flat, shaded and the perfect distance from their regularly washed and well sized wash block.

The bakery was superb and would recommend their Croissants any day, the shop and supermarket were adequate if a little pricy but we did our ‘big shop’ in the Hyper you and Lidl at Serignan, this site has its own very busy information office where you can post the obligatory postcard home as well as get info for the many activities available.

We stayed for 10 days and rented a fridge throughout for 50 euros and this was a great help in the hot weather. The daily 500m trip to the beach is worth while as the beach was clean and ran on for miles and at the La Yole beach entrance you can wash off the excess sand as there are several showers.

The evening entertainment was ideal, with dancing for younger ones up to 8:30 then at 9 o’clock the usual Euro singing dancing on their open air stage or you could take your empty water bottle to the wine shop and fill up with great wine at brilliant prices.

A truly laid back site with great facilities, we hope to go back 2014.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gazmister123 24 reviews from this member

We have just come back from a 2 week tour of France and stayed at domaine la yole for 7 nights.

It's a very busy site with lots going on. The pitches are a nice size, mainly sand and ours had the electric and water tap on it.

The roads around the site can be a bit tight in places as people park in front of their pitches and can be a bit tricky getting round if you have a large motorhome or a large car and caravan combination.

The beach is great, about 5 minutes walk from the side entrance of the site, it gets busy but we didn't have trouble finding space.

You can walk into valras plage along the beach, along the road or get the land train which we did twice, it costs about 15 euro for a family of 5 return.

There are various shops in valras plage, including a lidl just around the corner from the harbour which we found quite good value. There is also large supermarkes about 10 minutes away in Serginan.

The pools around the site and the entertainment was brilliant, my three children all under 7 loved it, the entertainment was varied between, dj's, cabaret, magic and dance acts, The on site bakery was lovely, having fresh baguettes and croissants most mornings. We used the takeaway one night and had a pizza which was good value and we tried the restaurant on site twice as it was so good, reasonably priced and excellent service.

The only negative side I would say is its loud, if you are in a tent you wouldn't really be able to settle off to sleep til the entertainment finishes around 11. 30, the pitch we were on also was quite close to the site perimeter and you could hear the entertainment from the other nearby campsites, unfortunately one night this turned into an all mightier and was still going on at 8 the next morning with dance music, although we did get to sleep eventually, and most nights we went to the entertainment so it didn't bother us.

We would go back maybe in the future but want to explore more of France before we do.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dixon72 3 reviews from this member

We stopped here with our touring caravan and it was ok.

The pitches in lavender are a good size but remember if you have a twin axle caravan then the roads are very tight. The beach is a 10 min walk from the site and the beach has lovely soft sand.

The shop is a little pricey but ok for urgent items, as there is a super you and a Carrefore about 10 mins drive away too.

The toilet blocks get locked at 00:00 but there is a toilet to use each side of the block so don't worry ( Always clean).

The pitches are very hard on pegs as it bent every peg I put into the ground and they weren't the thin flimsey pegs either.

The swimming pool gets very busy and yes not enough sun beds, so we took are own into the pool area.

No shorts or shoes are allowed into the pool area TRUNKS ONLY.

The nightly entertainment was ok but as you can imagine a lot spoken in French or Dutch and it gets very busy.

Would go again as weather brilliant and the site felt very safe as security always around.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: MrCallaghan 4 reviews from this member

Just got back from a 2 week stay at this site. We found the facilities very clean and all staff very friendly and helpful. We stayed in one of thier safari style tents which doesn't have a toilet or shower but this was no problem as the toilet was kept very clean and good showers. Our 4 year old enjoyed the play area and the mini disco which was on 6 nights of the week (but found it a bit late as it didn't start until 8:30).

The site winery was a big bonus with wine being between 1. 50-2. 20 Euros/litre and a good taste. The bakery was good with a wide selection of French breads and cakes.

Their is a Super you nearby so you're not limited to the well stocked on site super market.

The beach is easily with in walking distance.

Swimming pools were great fn for the kids with even a couple of pools which were mainly used just by adults

We would use this campsite again but due to the size we would personally not go in peak times.

Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win £100!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite for your chance to win your choice of £100 of Caravan Club vouchers or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Languedoc Roussillon   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a pair of OLPRO Hush Sleeping Bags worth £48.00 Win a HandiMoova Off-road Foldable Hand Trolley!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend, Cornwall - 14th to 16th October
A Sounds of the Swinging Sixties long weekend concert with camping on site ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions

2189 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2016