Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping L Abri Cotier

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > France > Brittany > Site Reviews

Camping L Abri Cotier
12 Rue De Robien
Etables Sur Mer
Brittany   (Browse area)
22680   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 0033 0296706157

Facilities:  (Key)
                   

Nearby:
1m  1m  1m  5m  1m  1m  5m   5m  1m  1m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 140
Open: May To September

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 16 Reviews
              9/10 from 16 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (6)

Reviews:  16 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Monty50 3 reviews from this member

We visted this site for a week in our Caravan. This was our first visit to France in our new van. We travelled from Portsmouth to St Malo on an overnight ferry all organised through the Caravan Club (Superb service). We chose Abri Cotier as it was only 1 Hour 30 from St Malo.

We were greeted by Tim the English owner who made us feel very welcome during our stay. The pitches are of a great size and we were even able to choose our own pitch on arrival which was great. The swimming pool was welcome during hot weather and The bar was a nice way of meeting other campers during the evening and discussing our days activities and at 4 euros odd for a pint of lager and a glass of rose it is very cheap.

Etables sur Mer is quiet witha few shops and bars but Binic and St Quay have a lovely feel and are walkable from the site.

All in all a lovely site to stay and thank you Tim and his lovely French Wife for making us feel welcome.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jannerjon 3 reviews from this member

Great site for families, close to beach and 5 mins drive to Carrefour and Lidls. Some updates needed on site but worth staying. Pitch sizes good got a monster outwell tent which fitted fine. The beach just down the road was superb. Stayed here twice and will stay there again. The site is easy to find and only 1hr and 20 mins from Roscoff. Good central place to stay in Brittany, lots of little towns nearby, Binic just down the road has a few shops and a large beach.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Smartcabman 3 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 10 nights from 05/08/13 till 15/08/13 in our VW camper and found the site very good.

We were at the top end of the site in H11. We were a bit away from the toilets and showers but this was not a problem. We were also away from the main reception and kiddies play area which made it nice and quite during the day and evening. As we don't have children this made it very nice.

Very nice pitches with enough room for the awning as well.

Beach was only a 600 meter walk down the road and through the trees. And what a nice beach it was.

A short walk of about 10 mins will see you in the village with a few bars and restaurants. Also there is a small market in the town on Tuesday I think.

There is a good walk along a coastal path that will take you to a bigger town of Binic. It is a fair walk and some steep areas and will take between 1. 15 and 2 hours. But a great walk of about 3 miles.

All in all a very nice stay was had. Would stay again if in the area.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Thewoodcrew 1 review from this member

Just returned after a fantastic 2 week break. Already looking to book again for next year. The owner Tim and family were very helpful and friendly. The site is perfect for all, we have a 6 year old and 20 month monster we never once felt concerned for their safety. Met some great family's will be keeping in touch. Facilities on site are good with two shower blocks to choose from, washing and drying machine. Swimming pool x 2. Bouncy castle, table tennis, bar football, pool table. Lovely beach 2 mins away.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tinglepeg 9 reviews from this member

This area of Etables sur mer is beautiful with a fabulous beach close by to the site and a charming quiet little village up the road. Local supermarkets and petrol stations are in abundance close by.

I didn't like this site and was glad to see the back of it having stayed for a pre booked period of over a fortnight. I found it to be an untidy site with rough grass pitches and hedges and shrubs that have seen better days. Toilet blocks are clean and the shop is well stocked, reasonably priced and there was a good supply of bread available in the morning if ordered.

The bar area was tatty inside with uncomfortable patio furniture that gave me a bad back. Lots of annoying flies too whilst the outdoor seating area was again shoddy and somewhat unsightly. At 40 Euros a night, it wasn't good enough even though there is a small swimming pool.

This site has great potential and is in a good location. But I didn't find it to be a very hospitable place or the site owner to be very helpful or friendly. I wouldn't go again although no doubt others will. But this is just my opinion.

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Nadia Morris 1 review from this member

We stayed here for 12 nights and would say this has been the best site experience we have ever had in France ! Tim and his family are very welcoming and can help you with lots of information on the local area, Tim lent us a great pack of cycle routes. The site itself is in a beautiful location, good sized pitches and well maintained, also love the option of being able to choose your pitch. The nearby beach is very nice and you can join the coastal path in either direction, and so convenient for the local village with its twice weekly market. I would recommend this site to anyone.

Previous     16 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Brittany   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Dining Package, worth 124.98 from Yeomans Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Somerset Motorhome Show 12/09 to 14/09 Shepton Mallet
All the latest Motorhomes and a host of accessories. Win Tickets or buy Discounted Day Ticket Offer!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3613 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0469