Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Sunnymead Farm

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (North) > Site Reviews

Sunnymead Farm
Nr Woolacombe
Ilfracombe
Devon (North)   (Browse area)
EX34 8NZ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01271 879845

Facilities:  (Key)
            

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  1m  5m  5m  5m  5m  1m   1m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 30 Reviews
              8/10 from 30 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (13)

Reviews:  30 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gordoncoll123 1 review from this member

This was our first 'wet' stay at Sunnymead. It was our third stay in a row so that must tell you something about the place(or us). The people that run the place Peter and Sarah are the nicest couple you could wish to meet, helpful and always good for a chat and a laugh.

Woolacombe is within easy striking distance close but not too close to be a problem, an array of nice pubs and cafes is also close but not too close. A real bonus is the dark sky, you can see the Milky way properly and my mother n law was astonished at the stars she could see.

The facilities were consistently clean and tidy, this must have been a real struggle given the weather and the showers are great!

We will be back next year but if you could order some sun that would be the icing on the cake

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bflemington 1 review from this member

Remarkably friendly and helpful staff who made our stay very enjoyable. We loved the bridleway path that can lead to places such as Lee, Woolacombe and Ilfracombe with limited road-walking. The views are excellent and the on site horse and donkey are very friendly! The small on site shop was useful to have so close for essentials. The only problem we found was the dog that lives down the road leading from the vets. It was very unfriendly, barked and snarled, and frankly terrified my friend and I. We literally had to run away from it on a few occasions as the owner leaves all of the gates open. I spoke to the manager and he said he would follow it up (June 2017). Beside this, we had an excellent time and would definitely return!

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Al Lal 1 review from this member

We first discovered this site a few years ago when we made the mistake of turning up at Woolacombe on an August bank holiday. Our (then) usual haunt was packed to the gunwales so we set off to look a little further afield.

As it was we didn't have to travel too far before we found this little gem.

It's run by two of the nicest people you'd want to meet and that are only too willing to help with whatever concerns you might have.

The site is small and we'll set out with plenty of power and water points.

It is easily accessed from the road connecting Woolacombe and Illfracombe and is virtually located at mid point between these two locations.

Someone described this site as lively. I thought I was reading a review for another site. Lively it is not. On the contrary, it is quiet retreat - despite any traffic noise during busy periods which dies to virtually nothing at night and in any case is well damped by the high Devonian wall separating the site from the road.

The ablutions are cleaned and serviced regularly and are of a good standard.

There's also a great little play area for youngsters in a position that is almost always in eyeline from any of the pitches.

There's access to a lovely coastal walk from just behind the toilet block. Make sure you have wellies or boots though if it's been one of those British summers.

There are pitches for tents, campers and caravans.

All in all, if you like small, quiet, comfortable, personable at a sensible price, you can't go wrong.

And, as Arnold Schwarzenegger said in 'The Terminator' 'Aye, that'll do for me'.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Clackster090 1 review from this member

Our first stay at Sunnymead Farm and we booked another stay on our departure today.

Lively site with all the facilities you need with camping.

Clean / tidy toilets and showers even with a separate family shower area.

Small shop at reception with lots of information on the local area.

Short drive down to the main Village which has a massive variety of small shops and bars.

Huge beach with separate side for dog owners and their pooches.

Great site in all highly recommended can't wait to return very soon.

Thank you for a fab stay, The Clacks ;-)

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Pbrad39 3 reviews from this member

Another good holiday at a most pleasant site good too see the new statics are not encroaching on the camping field. Showers and toilets clean as last year. Baguettes every bit as good as last year. According t my daughter's we will be back next year. If your looking for a small family site then this is for you.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Koffeebreak 1 review from this member

Just back from a week in devon staying at Sunnymead camp site.

We arrived in the middle of the storm with very high winds, unfortunately we couldn't get our tent up and had to sleep that night in our van where we were at least warm dry and safe.

The site owner was extremely helpful and let us put all our camping equipment in a spare stable until the next day when we were able to get the tent up. He also lent us some tent poles.

We found this lovely little site to be very well situated for all local beaches and towns.

The road can be heard at times but in no way spoiled our peace.

The facilities were clean and adequate for our needs, we didn't ever have to wait for a shower or toilet.

Plenty of hot water.

Easy to find with good access.

Previous     30 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (North)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth 49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 18 to 21 January 2018
Advanced booking discount plus we have 15 pairs of tickets to give away ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5576 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017






0.0898
UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar

Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 120 and a Christmas Day Star Prize worth 500!
Open Today's Window