Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Sunnymead Farm

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (North) > Site Reviews

Sunnymead Farm
Nr Woolacombe
Ilfracombe
Devon (North)   (Browse area)
EX34 8NZ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01271 879845

Facilities:  (Key)
            

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  1m  5m  5m  5m  5m  1m   1m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 28 Reviews
              8/10 from 28 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (13)

Reviews:  28 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win £100!
Win £100Submit a review of this site for your chance to win £100 of Caravan Club vouchers or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just £48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Al Lal 1 review from this member

We first discovered this site a few years ago when we made the mistake of turning up at Woolacombe on an August bank holiday. Our (then) usual haunt was packed to the gunwales so we set off to look a little further afield.

As it was we didn't have to travel too far before we found this little gem.

It's run by two of the nicest people you'd want to meet and that are only too willing to help with whatever concerns you might have.

The site is small and we'll set out with plenty of power and water points.

It is easily accessed from the road connecting Woolacombe and Illfracombe and is virtually located at mid point between these two locations.

Someone described this site as lively. I thought I was reading a review for another site. Lively it is not. On the contrary, it is quiet retreat - despite any traffic noise during busy periods which dies to virtually nothing at night and in any case is well damped by the high Devonian wall separating the site from the road.

The ablutions are cleaned and serviced regularly and are of a good standard.

There's also a great little play area for youngsters in a position that is almost always in eyeline from any of the pitches.

There's access to a lovely coastal walk from just behind the toilet block. Make sure you have wellies or boots though if it's been one of those British summers.

There are pitches for tents, campers and caravans.

All in all, if you like small, quiet, comfortable, personable at a sensible price, you can't go wrong.

And, as Arnold Schwarzenegger said in 'The Terminator' 'Aye, that'll do for me'.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Clackster090 1 review from this member

Our first stay at Sunnymead Farm and we booked another stay on our departure today.

Lively site with all the facilities you need with camping.

Clean / tidy toilets and showers even with a separate family shower area.

Small shop at reception with lots of information on the local area.

Short drive down to the main Village which has a massive variety of small shops and bars.

Huge beach with separate side for dog owners and their pooches.

Great site in all highly recommended can't wait to return very soon.

Thank you for a fab stay, The Clacks ;-)

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Pbrad39 3 reviews from this member

Another good holiday at a most pleasant site good too see the new statics are not encroaching on the camping field. Showers and toilets clean as last year. Baguettes every bit as good as last year. According t my daughter's we will be back next year. If your looking for a small family site then this is for you.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Koffeebreak 1 review from this member

Just back from a week in devon staying at Sunnymead camp site.

We arrived in the middle of the storm with very high winds, unfortunately we couldn't get our tent up and had to sleep that night in our van where we were at least warm dry and safe.

The site owner was extremely helpful and let us put all our camping equipment in a spare stable until the next day when we were able to get the tent up. He also lent us some tent poles.

We found this lovely little site to be very well situated for all local beaches and towns.

The road can be heard at times but in no way spoiled our peace.

The facilities were clean and adequate for our needs, we didn't ever have to wait for a shower or toilet.

Plenty of hot water.

Easy to find with good access.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mothergriff 4 reviews from this member

The site was easy to find, Owners were very friendly and the surrounding area was stunning. Unfortunately the washrooms/ showers and toilets were not cleaned often enough and there was only one female, one male and one family toilet for 30 pitches. The site is very close to a main and very busy road therefore very noisy. The children's play area seemed well built, there was a grass area in front of the pitches but too small for a game of football without annoying your neighbours. No café was seen, nor was it mentioned by the owners. In our opinion the site is well over priced for what you get as there is much better for less in the near vicinity. We sited our caravan here and toured the area by car.

Management response: We are sorry you had issues with your stay and wished you had spoken to us during your stay as we are always keen to ensure all our visitors have an enjoyable holiday and we try to do our upmost to make it so.

Our site is accessed from the B3343, the main road to Woolacombe and Morthoe, this can be busy at times but does have the advantage of not having to negotiate the very narrow lanes that surround the area especially when
towing.

Our facilities are checked and cleaned at least 4 times a day and all have signs asking for problems to be reported to reception, which we appreciate being told about when you are with us. We also actually have 5 toilets, 4
showers and a family shower room plus hot dish washing facilities all of which are free.

We offer takeaway food which can be delivered to your pitch; a menu is displayed outside and inside reception.

The centre of each of our 2 camping areas offer plenty of room for soft ball games so parents can watch from the comfort of their pitch.

We may not now be the cheapest site in the Woolacombe area but feel we do offer value for money, as the cheaper sites do not offer the facilities we do.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Pbrad39 3 reviews from this member

Really nice site with excellent family wash room

Kids safe to play in front of all pitches as the centre area is left free for them to play. Very friendly owners who were most helpful when are motor home broke down suggesting a good garage and a local car hire firm. Thanks for a lovely stay we will be back, and thanks for the best sausage and bacon baguettes. A special thanks for running us to A+E when lily fell in the motor home.

If your looking for a nice small friendly site with very clean facilities just off the main road so no nasty little bumpy lanes to negotiate then I recommend this site. Easy road access to woolacombe and the surrounding areas.

See you soon

Previous     28 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win £100!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite for your chance to win your choice of £100 of Caravan Club vouchers or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just £48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (North)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an OLPRO 'POP' Quick Erect 2 Berth Tent Win a Dog Bag Pop Up Fabric Kennel

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Autumn Motorhome & Caravan Show, Newark - 2nd to 4th September
Weekend Campers and day visitors will see a huge range of motorhomes, caravans, as well as accessories and consumables

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5910 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2016






0.1172