Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Pors Peron

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > France > Brittany > Site Reviews

Camping Pors Peron
487 Hent Pors Piron
Beuzec Cap Sizun
Brittany   (Browse area)
29790   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 0033 298704024

Facilities:  (Key)
                  

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  5m  1m  1m  1m  1m   5m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 98
Open: 1st April To 30th September

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 73 Reviews
              9/10 from 73 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale  Glamping 

Photos (24)

Reviews:  73 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: DenV 7 reviews from this member

Beautiful campsite in a stunning location, English owners and managers but still a very French feel. Luxurious, clean toilet blocks, with toilet paper, soap for handwashing and driers. Spacious pitches, reasonable wifi reception and not far (down a hill) from a beautiful sandy beach and the main coastal path. Small heated pool, and decent laundry and washing up facilities. In a slightly remote, but stunning location. We were able to cycle to Point Croix (fairly quiet roads but a steep hill coming back!) and then along the cycle path beside the river Goyen to Audierne.

Good motorhome service point (the best we found on a campsite in our 5 week trip)! Great value as we used the ACSI card. Took the van to Pointe de Van (some motorhome parking and stunning walks and views), but be aware if you go onward to Pointe de Raz, you are faced with a huge car park (no shade), and daytime parking for Motorhomes was 6 Euro (first 30 minutes are free, overnight was 14 Euro)), and even in September it was mobbed with people and appeared to be very commercialised. We didn't stay as we had already seen the views of the Pointe from the Pointe de Van.

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Jacquel 3 reviews from this member

Called here on the off chance for a couple of nights and stayed 3. This site is set in beautiful surroundings. The showers and toilets are immaculate. There were having a swimming pool being built for 2018 and I expect that its done now. There are handwashing sinks too and washers. There is a beautiful beach just down the road as you turn left out of the site. Would recommend this place. No faults.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Zorbe31 1 review from this member

Just returned from a 10 night stay at the beautiful campsite, we haven't been to France before and this was a great introduction. The campsite owners were great and always has a smile and a friendly comment when you saw them on site. During the summer months a local bakery delivers fresh bread etc to site which you can order the day before. We took advantage of this everyday and our 2 girls age 6 and 10 loved going over to collect them each morning. The crepe van on Thursday nights was delicious, likewise was the pizza van which made wood fired pizzas that were delicious.

The covered swimming pool is a new addition to the site and we watch the progress on Facebook, we were not disappointed. The girls went in every day and we struggled to get them out. The site was clean, friendly and in a beautiful location. A car is needed as there isn't any local transport, and the staff are full of ideas of places to visit many of which we didn't know about despite hours of internet searching before hand.

Lastly the campsite is fairly quiet, you do get noise at times as it's a family campsite we we never struggled to sleep at night which was a real blessing!

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Duprez 3 reviews from this member

This is a really lovely campsite on the Bretton coast in Finistere. It is run by a super couple Colin and Adelle who seem to go out of their way to ensure everyone is happy and comfortable. It caters for Tents, Caravans and Motor homes and also has a sprinkling of static Chalets and Glamping tents.

The site has clean and modern facilities and is pretty with a small friendly site feeling about it.

Good facilities on site including washing machine/dryer room, pot washing areas, Freezer, Wi-Fi, a small shop in the Reception building offering day to day basics inc. Wine and fresh bread every day.

There is also a large children's play area, away from the Caravan pitches so noise is never an issue.

The pitches are all different, mostly level and a ggod size. The thoughtful planting ensures everything looks lovely and gives good degree of shelter and. Privacy.

A Pizza van comes to the site once a week and a Crepe van another night. There is a lovely little beach just down the road, maybe 100mtrs or so, fabulous cliff walks and great cycling country.

The toilet blocks have been rebuilt since we were there about 5 years ago and are kept really clean.

It is only abut a 7 minute drive to a beautiful medieval town of Pont Croix or maybe 10-15 minutes to Douarnenez, a lovely fishing port along the coast.

Retired with a small- medium size caravan, we ended up staying for 6 weeks and loved every minute of it.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Seanfdh 10 reviews from this member

This was our second visit. We stayed last year but the trip was blighted by the weather a bit. We visited at the end of August so the unisex washroom was closed, however the other two were more than enough for the number of campers and were impeccably clean and possessed of basins with sinks and soap dispensers.

There's a nice play area though our son is a bit old for that now, we were able to continue our never-ending table tennis competition.

Our pitch was more than ample for our two small tents, car and tarp set up and the whole site seems very well cared for.

There's a nice beach within walking distance and access to the coast path. The mill makes a good destination for a walk along this and there's the opportunity to buy bread and/or flour.

Nearest town is Saint Croix which has a medium sized supermarket, poissonerie, boulangerie etc. It's well worth a stroll around too, lots of artists' ateliers, a nice museum and some amusingly customized road signs.

Highly recommended.

Date of Visit: August 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: ZSHAMoger 2 reviews from this member

Beautiful friendly welcoming clean tidy

That about sums the site up, we stayed for ten nights was very relaxing, it took us about 10 driving hours to arrive from Calais but it was worth it, beach access is great even if a little cold but thanks to great WiFi access we located a decathlon and got kids wetsuits and BodyBoards. We did the Pont Croix to Audiene Bike ride as a family and also visited Pointe du Ruz beautiful place. Pitches are great having a pitch big enough to fit our caravan awning with two annexe on plus the car, the showers are fab warm clean, Park is great for the kids to, will definitely be back for another visit :-) x

Previous     73 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Brittany   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth 49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Pop up Utility tent

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 18 to 21 January 2018
Advanced booking discount plus we have 15 pairs of tickets to give away ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5482 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0938