Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Tall Trees Leisure Park Ltd

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Cambridgeshire > Site Reviews

Tall Trees Leisure Park Ltd
Gull Road
Guyhirn
Wisbech
Cambridgeshire   (Browse area)
PE134ER   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01945 450952

Facilities:  (Key)
           

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m 5m   5m  1m 

Pitches: 30
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 23 Reviews
              9/10 from 23 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale 

Reviews:  23 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Alison pamela 1 review from this member

Lovely site friendly owners who were always available, often dropped past for a chat, nice showers & toilets, good place to take your bike we found some nice deserted roads around, bank holidays they have entertainment which was lovely, our grandson rode around the ample site on his bike making friends lovely family atmosphere thankyou tall trees, reasonably priced to from other places I have seen on here, its all very new to us but if this is what we have to look forward to I will be happy.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lisamarie66 3 reviews from this member

Beautiful site with wide open fields. Adequate toilet and shower facilities and the owners are really helpful and friendly. We went here bank holiday in August 2015 for a charity event which included some entertainment and a big raffle in the barn, we had lots of fun. We were in a caravan along with one other caravan unit and a friend and her daughter in a tent. I am a bit disappointed that we won't be going this year as they have stopped accommodating tents

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Witkissgiddy 1 review from this member

Fantastic time at tall trees, perfect location, staff so helpful, toilets are clean and checked daily by the staff. This is the best place we have ever stopped, GREAT SITE, GREAT STAFF AND GREAT VALUE. I would recommend Tall Trees to anyone.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Anita57 2 reviews from this member

Again' for the third year running, We have had a fantastic ten night stay here. Lots of new changes to the site this year. 'new fantastic shower heads although I for one never had any problems with the older ones. New static site, shame some orchard had to go but there is plenty of orchard left to explore and have a nice evening stroll around. Visited the new cinema ten mins drive away situated right next door to a lovely new Tesco. For those who like the beach nearest one 45 mins away also. For those who like a market we went to the sunday market, lots of bargains to be had. And for me last but not least thank you to the amazing family that run the site, from the min you pull into the reception area car park to the final min you leave, they make you feel as though they have known you for years. Nothing is too much. A very hard working family. See you all next year.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Janeygoy 5 reviews from this member

Just spent a great weekend here as part of a large group. The site was very quiet given the time of year so we had almost the entire field to ourselves. The owners were very helpful and accommodating.

Facilities are very basic, not very clean and full of cobwebs and daddy long legs! However there was plenty of hot water and the pressure was good. More toilets and showers are needed as only 2 men's, 2 women's toilets and 2 showers in total. They would be very busy if the site was full.

The outside pot wash was covered but only 1 sink that was full of cobwebs when we arrived. However, hot water was plentiful again. More pot wash stations also required to cope with a full site.

The shop looked nice and had nice gifts, jams, stuffed peppers etc but no basics like bread, milk, cereals which we found odd. A Spar a short drive away came to our rescue.

The pitches are large and flat, the site is quiet with plenty of space for children to run about without being a nuisance to other campers. At 11 per night for a basic pitch it is well worth a visit.

We had a great Sunday lunch at the Oliver Twist pub a short drive away. They were child friendly and do a 2 for 1 deal on main meals on a Sunday!

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Anita57 2 reviews from this member

Stayed for a week in July. I love this site the pitch is level. [ no lumps or bumps to try avoid] the family that run it are the most welcoming family I have had the pleasure of meeting. Beautiful walk through the orchards. We visited the new cinema ten mins drive next to the new tescos. It is a fantastic base for any family wanting to visit different places and beaches. Been for the past two years and the changes that are taking place are remarkable for such a small family run business and hoping to visit for the next ten. Thankyou to you all for our lovely stay dave and anita

Previous     23 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cambridgeshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth 49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Pop up Utility tent

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 18 to 21 January 2018
Advanced booking discount plus we have 15 pairs of tickets to give away ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2270 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0957