Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Braggs Lane Farm Caravan And Camping Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Site Reviews

Braggs Lane Farm Caravan And Camping Site
Braggs Lane
Herne
Herne Bay
Kent   (Browse area)
CT6 7NP   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01227 367261

Facilities:  (Key)
        

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  5m  5m  5m   5m  1m 

Pitches: 30
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 22 Reviews
              9/10 from 22 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

Reviews:  22 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin £200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Trikermum1 3 reviews from this member

This is a lovely quiet site. Toilets and showers always clean. Plenty of hot running water and all free. It is possible to walk into Herne Bay but only a 10 minute drive. Recommend Goodys Brewery. A short walk down the lane has a shop and a BAR, it only opens 4pm to 7pm in the week but longer at the weekends.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Andy1100xx 6 reviews from this member

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of July for the Whitstable Oyster festival. The owners Derek & Doreen were friendly and chatty. We were charged £20 per night inc hook-up which we thought was quite reasonable

Location: The site is in a very quiet location set up a single track lane about a mile outside the small village of Herne. Herne has a few pubs and convenience stores. There is another pub about o. 5 miles away (didn't try) and also a small micro brewery (Goody Ales) 5 mins walking on the same lane which sells excellent real ales but is not a pub. There is nothing really within walking distance but Herne Bay (a bit tacky but OK), Whitstable (wonderful), and Canterbury (excellent) are all easily accessible by a triangular bus service that runs every 15 minutes between all three from bus stops a 10 minute stroll from the site.

Facilities: The site is in a field adjacent to the owners house, It's quite a small site but well looked after. We were given a hard stand right next to the facilities block which was surprisingly not too noisy. I did not notice any other hard stand pitches but the grass one's looked fine and all pitches were flat. There is a small facilities block which looks slightly tired but is clean and well maintained with three separate shower rooms which were free and hot.

There is a fresh water tap and chemical dump point at to the facilities block but no motorhome service point so if you want to dump grey water or fill up with fresh water you will need some long hoses.

Note: The site does not allow dogs or twin axle units.

Summary: a nice quite site, not ideal for walking but in a great location for visiting the coast around Whitstable and the City of Canterbury by car or bus. We would certainly go back.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Bidder66 2 reviews from this member

We stayed here for two nights and every good comment about this site are true. All the facilities were clean and well maintained. The pitches are a good size (although hard standing was a bit narrow but big enough for us). We thought that signage from main road could be better but perhaps that's just us. Would have given facilities as 10/10 but there is no motorhome service point.

So, do try this site - I would certainly recommend it.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Titch1974 1 review from this member

My family and I stayed here in July 2015 with Electric Hookups.

Nice peaceful site as most people have said. Toilets and showers

Are immaculately clean with constant hot water. Pitches were all grass and very even with plenty of room.

Bus stop is 10 minutes down the road to Canterbury, Whitstable and Herne Bay. Not far from WildWood.

Lots of information leaflets available including Bus Timetables.

And if you like a pint, there is a microbrewery down the road.

We will definitely be staying here again.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Allun13 13 reviews from this member

What a lovely Site. Lived in Kent all my life and never heard of Braggs Lane Farm.

Quite a small site, but well kept. All level with good sized pitches - our was massive - about 10M x 8M.

Its a very quiet site down a narrow lane around half a mile from the main road. There is a good bus service to Whitstable, Herne bay and Canterbury and the Bust Stop is at the end of the Lane.

The facilities are scrupulously clean. The Loos and showers are immaculate. The washing up facilities are small and basic, but, talking to the owners, they hope to improve this.

Plenty of high pressure hot water. Chemical loo disposal and very good recycling.

For a quiet, peaceful stay you wont do any better than this lovely site.

Highly recommended.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mouse_auctions 1 review from this member

Just had a super 3 nights here, with 2 families in 2 tents. A lovely small, clean, flat, grassy site with super clean showers / loos with no annoying push buttons for the showers! Just normal taps to turn on! Very helpful owners. It was lovely and quiet in the countryside. My only criticism was there was only 1 washing up sink, so you did have to wait quite often, or wash at unusual times. The area around is lovely - much to see and visit. Will definitely go back.

Previous     22 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin £200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Kent   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Buzzwing Tilting and Folding 4 Bike Rack 5 pairs of Weekend Camping Tickets for the UK Autumn Motorhome & Caravan Show

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Music Festival 18 - 21 August 2017
East Yorkshire - the world’s biggest tribute band music festival, discounted tickets too ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7168 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0898