Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Myrus Holiday Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Aberdeenshire > Site Reviews

Myrus Holiday Park
Myrus Crossroads
Macduff
Banff
Aberdeenshire   (Browse area)
AB45 3QP   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01261812845

Facilities:  (Key)
            

Nearby:
1m  1m  1m  1m  1m  1m  1m   1m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 22 Reviews
              10/10 from 22 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale 

Photos (6)

Reviews:  22 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: AndiElliot 2 reviews from this member

Well what can we say! Absolutely loved this place. A lovely wee site with ample facilities, water and electric point at each spacious and very well maintained pitch. Immaculate kept grounds and the facilities were spotless! Very modern toilets, showers, washrooms and urinals, all regularly cleaned to the highest standard, the best we've ever seen. The dishes area is a separate shed/summer house type area which again was also immaculate. The on site wardens were so welcoming and very friendly. Spent all their time interacting with tourers and keeping the site so beautiful, nothing was too much trouble. We were staying for 3 nights and it was very warm, our ice blocks had defrosted and they were more than happy to refreeze them for us, the following day the lady came to our tent and offered to take them away to refreeze them. Petfect location for Macduff and Banff and some lovely walks in the area. Ideal for exploring the beautiful moray coast, a trip to Pennan is a must and the Falconry centre at Huntly is also brilliant. Our dog loved this site and the exercise area. We will definitely be returning although with ear plugs, the only negative which is no reflection on the actal site is the traffic noise but then I am a light sleeper, hubby slept through it. Loved this place

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Scruffyish 2 reviews from this member

Stayed here for 3 nights and loved every minute of it. First of all I would like to say that all the previous reviews are spot on, this really is a wee gem of a site!

Dot (the warden) was lovely, it was a bit windy on our first day and out of the blue she appeared with a wind-break and mallet for us to use which was very much appreciated we were also offered the use of a pump for the airbeds (we did have 1 with us but it chose not to work!)

The centrally heated toilets and shower facilities are kept immaculately, and at all times were a pleasure to use.

Although we did not use the laundry we couldn't help but have a wee peek in and again the facilities are spotless, washing machine, dryer, iron and ironing board plus a basket full of pegs and 2 large rotary dryers just outside the door.

The dish-washing and food prep area was in a lovely wee wooden shed and thanks to the tireless efforts of Dot was always kept clean.

We are local to this campsite and had intended to go further afield however the weather forecasts were dire and this was a new tent so decided to play it safe and go to Myrus, and I'm so glad we did. We were made to feel so welcome that I wouldn't have any hesitation in recommending this well-run and impeccably kept site.

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: SandJBavister 2 reviews from this member

Had to find somewhere to write a review for this campsite.

I cannot possibly put into words the amazing way we have been looked after here.

This has proved to be a real haven for us whilst we are trying to cycle our way from Aberdeen to Inverness!

We have been shown so much kindness I am overwhelmed.

The facilities and site is immaculate. Never seen campsite showers like it! Absolutely Fantastic.

I would recommend this place. Without a shadow of a doubt the best campsite we've ever stayed at. I have no words for how incredible this place is. Best stop so far. If you're staying in this area, definitely stay here.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Iainmac1 1 review from this member

Visited myrus caravan park in August 2012. this is a 5 star park. Facilities are of the highest standards. The pitches are spacious and have water, electric, and tv connection. The touring part of the site is adult only and makes the stay even more enjoyable. The warden could not be more helpful assisting us to site the caravan and making sure we had everything we required. This is a beautiful part of the country and well well worth exploring. A return visit is planned for Easter and summer 2013.

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sarahb0509 1 review from this member

We were just starting out on our travels around Scotland, and were looking for a campsite near Banff. We followed the signs to the local caravan park, which happened to be Myrus Caravan Park. It was getting a little late in the evening, but we were warmly greeted by the warden Jim.

We set up our tent on the lovely, well kept grass, in-between the nice neat driveways. The layout of the site was very well done with most tents/caravan sites close to the extremely clean and new looking amenities block. (it was almost cleaner than my own bathroom at home!).

It is a lovely caravan park/campsite. We would have loved to stay even longer than the 1 night that we could. We would definitely return here should time be on our side.

Definitely recommend it!

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Grass Hopper 1 review from this member

We stayed here for 1 night on the way home from our holidays.

This has to be one of the best kept, tidiest sites that we stayed on during our holidays this year.

Everything that has been said about the toilets is absolutely correct and it is worth visiting this site just to see them!

Brilliant site, didn't meet Jim but the owners were more than welcoming and helpful. They offered us a tv cable but as it happened where we were sited in the new hardstanding area at the bottom, we got a signal and had a good enough picture.

Previous     22 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Aberdeenshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Sleepy - The Wearable Sleeping Bag! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4558 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.1113