Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - The Clink

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Scotland > Fife > Site Reviews

The Clink
Glassarts
Auchtermuchty
Cupar
Fife   (Browse area)
KY14 7HT   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01337 828497

Facilities:  (Key)
          

Nearby:
1m 

Pitches: 5 Hardstandings and room for 2 pup tents
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 18 Reviews
              10/10 from 18 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Reviews:  18 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gypsies 3 reviews from this member

Found this gem of a campsite through uk campsites. This site is small but if you like the country and walks this could be for you. Large pitch with electric hook-up at a reasonable price. The surrounding forest has many walks. A short walk into Auchtermuchty (Known locally as Muchty)was very pleasant. The site owners have a wealth of information on the area. Spotted 3 red dear one morning, a lovely sight.

Will definitely be returning to this site.

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Boss Dog 18 2 reviews from this member

Wonderful spot, Ken and Rosemary could not have been more fabulous. Will definitely return later this year. Quiet and peaceful location, which hit the mark. On this occasion the weather helped to enhance the views. Plenty to do and see in surrounding area. Ideal for dog walks, forest walks and generally relaxing.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Hymiejones 4 reviews from this member

This was our first visit, anywhere, we are new to motorhomes, (compromise for my wife, instead of a caravan) can recommend this site to anyone, especially if you like nice quiet walks.

Very peaceful surroundings, didn't try the cider or the venison, we'll get that on the next visit, which won't be very far in the future.

A very helpful & friendly couple.

Our dog loved the long walks through the forest, as there is no problems with letting him off the lead.

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: JamesLyndaStewart 12 reviews from this member

We visited here for 3 nights to see family nearby. This is a lovely quiet site, with basic but perfectly adequate facilities. The owners are really friendly, as are the resident dogs, who we met up the woods! They could probably get away with raising their prices a little, and we would have paid more than charged. A sign at the end of the road would be useful, also take your time going up the road if you have a touring caravan, as it was a little hairy in places when traffic was oncoming.

We will definitely be back!

Date of Visit: September 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Linda shirley budd 2 reviews from this member

Arrived later than expected on sat 9/11/13 and the owners could not have been more welcoming it was like home from home a cuppa was offered. A nicer more sincere couple nothing is to much trouble. Ehu sensibly positioned to pitches all facilities ideal. This site is so calm and peaceful and surrounding forest and glens are beautiful. Their campervan called Bluebell is an education to older styled touring. I never thought I would enjoy a week at The Clink [prison ] so much thankyou.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Foyfamily 7 reviews from this member

Absolute gem of a site. Quiet, secluded and sheltered. Great for dogs or cycling in Pitmedden Forest, forest has a choice of routes for cycling. Forest surrounds the site. Farm selling venison a short walk through the trees. Also a place next door which makes home brew cider, just take your own bottle. Kids loved the sheep in the field right next to the pitch, and also the chickens near the toilets. Owners are super friendly but not imposing. Not a large site by any means, only five pitches. Plenty of room though. 'muchty is a nice wee town a short drive away with a shop and a takeaway and a couple of pubs. Only one shower and toilet which are rustic but perfectly fine. Would we go back, of course! Great price and location.

Previous     18 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Fife   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1415 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0547