Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Fakenham Fairways Caravan And Camping Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Site Reviews

Fakenham Fairways Caravan And Camping Site
Burnham Market Road
Fakenham
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR21 9SA   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01328 856614

Facilities:  (Key)
           

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  10m  10m  10m  1m  
Featured Site

Pitches: 50
Open: January - December

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 90 Reviews
              9/10 from 90 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (11)

Reviews:  90 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a £300 Prize Package including £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jo007 6 reviews from this member

This my second visit to this site, first time Aug 2016. Brilliant site + this year with more play equipment + fire pits to hire. There is EHU but we don't use it. People who run it are very friendly + helpful. Pitches are a nice decent size unlike some sites were the owners try to cram you in like cattle which I'm sure is a fire hazard. Shower/toilet block is kept clean + considering there is only 2 showers me + my family didn't seem to have a problem using them. There is plenty to do in the area with Pensthorpe Nature Reserve less than 10 minutes drive away, great place for kids! There are a few large supermarkets in the town approx 5 minutes drive away + plenty of high street shops. With so much do in Norfolk I will hopefully be making a third visit next year.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Phoebesgran 7 reviews from this member

This was our first visit to Fakenham Fairways but it won't be our last! 10 year old granddaughter and I loved it here.

As others have said it's a neat and tidy flat site where you are met with a warm welcome.

The pitches are huge! We were in a relatively small tent (4 berth but looked tiny compared to some of the hotel sized tents around us). Our neighbour apologised for their guy ropes being on our pitch and offered to shorten them but there was so much space that wasn't at all necessary. We could have got another tent on the pitch, and the car, and still had plenty of room!

No downsides but it did feel a long trek back to the shower block and washing up area. A drain where the drinking water tap is situated, to facilitate emptying a washing up bowl, would have been useful.

Also worth noting is that the toilet block is on the edge of the main car park used by people visiting the driving range. Entry is by key pad so very secure but I'd be cautious about allowing young children to go by themselves, especially when it's dark.

We went to Morston Quay one evening and took a boat trip to see the seals. As I'm not a good sailor I was a little apprehensive but it was fantastic.

We also visited Cromer, a very pleasant seaside town. It was overcast and chilly but, like true Brits, we bought bucket and spade and went on the beach. Granddaughter went in the sea while I huddled into my fleece and drank coffee for warmth!

Pensthorpe Nature reserve is nearby and is superb. We were there for 6 hours and it wasn't long enough. There are walks through beautiful gardens and meadows, fabulous indoor and outdoor play areas (grown ups can play too!) ducks, geese, red squirrels, cranes, dragonflies, etc. The Land Rover Explorer trip is well worth the extra cost. We spotted deer whilst out on 'safari'.

In summary Fakenham Fairways is an excellent site for couples or families in an ideal location. What more could we ask for!

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Thebaths 10 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a great two weeks at this site. We had been last year too and there have been a couple of changes. The most important for us was the change in the showers - the temperature can be adjusted which is great as last year our children found them too hot. Also there has been additional equipment in the play area. It is a great area for the children to congregate and have fun, in a safe environment. Pen and Jacqui are friendly and welcoming and work so hard to keep the site in an immaculate condition. The site is a great base to tour north Norfolk. We spent a lot of time at Wells as it was carnival week. The site has a mix of tourers, tents and motorhomes and has an area which is away from the play area so is suitable for all.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Brievans 5 reviews from this member

A lovely site, well run with a small cafe/clubhouse for the golf on site.

We stayed on the adults only part and really enjoyed our stay, certainly would come back again.

There are loads of shops in Fakenham but it is a long walk or five/ten minutes in the car.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mammysarah 1 review from this member

Lovely clean site, very quiet and peaceful. Spacious pitch for our 6 man tent with plenty of space to store the trailer and park the car. Kids had a lovely time in the play area, playing on the equipment and in the open space playing childhood games, tig or kicking a ball about. Plenty of families used the space for a game of cricket or rounders. We had lots of rain but the site never got muddy. Great base for days out we visited Holt woodlands as well as a couple of NT places. Wells next the sea was a much and had a lovely time on the beach when we finally got a sunny day. Fakenham is 5 minutes and has a Morrison's (with café that we used as kids eat free), Tesco, Lidl and Aldi. We visited the Hungry horse in Fakenham too for a birthday meal. A lovely family site, we would definitely return if we were to come to this area again.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Andersons 3 reviews from this member

What a lovely site! We stayed with our 2 children (6&3), the play area was a real winner - lots of children congregated and played very well together. The showers were great (family sized shower would have made life easier), nice and hot too. The washing up area is Good, undercover too. All round good site, we'll be back!

Previous     90 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a £300 Prize Package including £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Norfolk   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth £49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 18 to 21 January 2018
Advanced booking discount plus we have 15 pairs of tickets to give away ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5466 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017






0.0859
UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar

Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to £120 and a Christmas Day Star Prize worth £500!
Open Today's Window