Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Manorafon Farm Touring And Camping

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Site Reviews

Manorafon Farm Touring And Camping
Gwrych Park
Llanddulas
Abergele
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL22 8ET   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01745 833237

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  1m  5m  10m  1m  1m  1m   1m  5m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 65
Open: 1st March To 30th September

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 169 Reviews
              9/10 from 169 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (9)

Reviews:  169 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a £300 Prize Package including £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: September 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: RIMMER 163 reviews from this member

As others have posted-a very quiet, peaceful site close to Abergele town itself and easy walking distance to the beach. A bus stop near the site entrance provides public transport to Llandudno or Rhyl and buses run late. A previous post commented that the toilet block was a bit small so have to agree with that. Also found the showers to be of the rather annoying push button type and the hot water to the basins of the men's was a little temperamental, did report it to the staff but don't know if it was ever fixed.

Date of Visit: August 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: 6.Alfie 2 reviews from this member

Booked late, very lucky to get 3 nights in August, pity we couldn't stay longer. Welcomed on arrival, excellent pitch with EHU, water & drain, good sized. Fences around denoting pitch boundary which have all been newly planted with bushes to improve privacy as they grow. Lovely walk to the castle and great if you have a dog. Tesco within 10 minutes walk. Very peaceful at night. For a small fee you can feed the animals and they are gorgeous from mischievous baby goats to llamas.

Booked again in September but will definitely be going back next year. A real gem of a site

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Norman Arthur 2 reviews from this member

First time at this site. We stayed on the hardstanding pitch with great views of the castle & golf course. The owners were very helpful & showed you to your pitch advising of all the facilities available.

Grounds were kept very nice & the toilets & shower blocks were new, clean & hot.

We will definitely use this site in the future & have told many friends to also use this.

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jubilee1949 11 reviews from this member

Just come back from manorafon farm and I am pleased to say that we had another good holiday there. There has been a lot of changes made this time with all pitches fenced off but very spacious there are now some with there own taps and grey waste we just had the hard standing with electric.

Faults. The toilet block is very small and if the sight were full you would probably have to queue up for the Loo are a shower and could do with a couple of more taps and grey waste for the standard pitches and the tents. Overhaul this is a very good sight plenty to do in the area as well

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Iantson 1 review from this member

Beautiful campsite toilets and showers were spotless, pitches were very private and good standing ground.

We stayed here Monday to Friday mid July 2017 it was very quiet and peaceful.

There is lots to do around the area Rhyl and Colwyn Bay are only a 10 minutes drive away.

We are going back again next year we liked it so much.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Robin52 4 reviews from this member

A nice site in a good position to visit the surrounding areas. Only 2 loos and showers but they were clean. I think this site could be excellent with a bit more TLC. For example the path to the loo emptying place badly needed the edges trimming where there were overhanging weeds and nettles. The pitches could be tidied up a bit more. I never saw the owners. Just a young lady who was polite and friendly. One of my personal dislikes is extra charges for electric and awnings and dogs etc. It certainly bumps the charges up.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Fred1664 7 reviews from this member

Camp here June this year Monday - Thursday with my son and his daughter age 3. Came here last year and she had a very good time. But this time the pitches are all fenced off so not a lot of room for her to play. But the farm park is good. Toilets and showers very clean and all round a nice clean site. Tesco and a few pubs shops café ETC in walking. I have mark child friendliness 8/10 reason no where to play when site is full.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Joyceherbert 1 review from this member

Just visited the site and am currently in a wheelchair. In addition to the site being spotless and the owners being brilliant the disabled facilities were ideal, lovely walk in shower very clean and there is also a disabled toilet in the pet farm area. This site is ideal for children with activities going on at different weeks throughout the season. It was donkey rides this weekend

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Opal0313 13 reviews from this member

Arrived to a warm welcome. Pitch was good size with fence at the sides and back. Toilet/shower block was clean but only two showers, but luckily we never had to queue. Small farm animal park on site. On edge of town with pubs takeaways​ and a few shops and a tesco supermarket. Beach about 20-30 minutes walk away. Plenty to see in area. Lots of walks. Enjoyable weekend. Would definitely return again to this camp site.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kitkat2279 9 reviews from this member

Amazing stay at this site easy to find with good access.

Pitch flat with electric and hard-standing close to amenity block, showers lovely and hot.

A real gateway to wales close by to major towns and days out.

The farm is lovely and you can buy feed and give it to animals really enjoyed feeding the alpacas.

Would definitely visit again.

Previous     169 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win £300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a £300 Prize Package including £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Conwy   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth £49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet NEC Motorhome and Caravan Show 17th to 22nd October
See all the new-for 2018 products, including caravans, motorhomes, trailer tents and folding caravans – plus 1000s of accessories ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6262 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0977