Log in or Register
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Manorafon Farm Touring And Camping

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Site Reviews

Manorafon Farm Touring And Camping
Gwrych Park
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL22 8ET   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01745 833237

Facilities:  (Key)

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  1m  1m  5m  10m  1m  1m  1m   1m  10m  5m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 1st March To 30th September

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 154 Reviews
              9/10 from 154 Reviews

Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (6)

Reviews:  154 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bhamcampers 5 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a fab 8 days at Manorafon Farm, the owners Jules and Will are lovely and friendly, check in was easy and our pitch was ready for us. The site is small and friendly, the grass is kept short, the washing up area/ waste area are always clean and tidy. The toilets are cleaned daily and while they are being cleaned you can use the disabled toilet. In the whole time we stayed did not run out of anything, there is a washer/drier and freezer to freeze ice packs. There is also a new shop and the children's farm is open (you do have to pay but at a reduced rate)

The only things I would add is a light in the washing up area and laundry room but that would just be a bonus, we have already booked to go back next year for 2 separate holidays.

My children love the site (14, 12&9) and always make friends. It is in the perfect location for exploring North Wales.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lisacw 1 review from this member

Just returned from our week camping at Manorafon. We had an XL grass pitch with electric. We have been visiting Manorafon for many years and have met some good camping friends who we meet year after year at the site. Will and Jules have been working very hard as usual both with maintaining and improving the site year on year. The site is very safe for our daughter (age 12) and her friends to hang out and cycle around. The site has everything you could need, clean toilets (cleaned twice a day and inspected more, we know this as we always pitch right in front of them!), hot running showers, shop stocked with the essentials, helpful management in Will and Jules, walking distance to the beach (20 - 30 mins), town of Abergele also walking distance with a large Tesco and many local shops and pubs etc. The campsite also has a farm which you can visit (discount on entrance fee for campers), we did not visit the farm this year but you can see that it has grown somewhat on last year. Although our camping is over for the season we have booked again for three visits next year! Keep up the good work Will and Jules and see you next year.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: RoosterandMooster 1 review from this member

First time camping as one big family 2 tents 4 children 2 parents. Site was amazing the area was clean tidy and easy to navigate round. Plenty of facilities and all were very very clean and well maintained. Pitches had been tidied and mowed plenty of space for large tents etc. The guys who own/run the place are fantastic, friendly, dedicated and brill. Highly recommend

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Orchard bloom 1 review from this member

Just spent 3 nights at this site. Myself with my two children 18 and 12. We had a fantastic couple of days. The site is clean, friendly and located in beautiful surroundings. You can see the hills on one side and the ocean on the other. A short walk away from the site are the remains of Gwrych castle which is steeped in history and a must see. There is a large supermarket 5 mins from site in Abergely. Also lots of places to eat and drink. 20 min drive you are in Rhos- on- sea which has amazing beaches.

This site is in an ideal location for anyone wanting to tour parts of North Wales you are only 10 mins away from the A55 in any direction. I would recommend this site to all and will definitely be going back.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: AVON EAGLE 8 reviews from this member

Visited here expecting a top class site. It's not. The toilets are insufficient for the size of the site and whilst we were there - they only got cleaned once (in 5 nights) There are only 2 toilets and 2 showers in the gents so expect a queue some times and expect a smell. The hard-standing pitches are uneven and small. The 'grass' by the caravan was mostly just soil and after it rained I slipped on the mud.

There is one good point - it is a short walk into the town and there is a large Tesco there. There are some good pubs in the town and the meals were good. Short drive to nearby towns and castles.

But we will not be going back.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kimgic 1 review from this member

Brilliant campsite. The owners have done loads since we last came 3 years ago. And now we have our camping gear sorted we will b regulars.

Everything is well maintained. Pitches are good sizes enough room for kids to play.

Thoroughly enjoyed ourselves myself, partner and our two girls. The farm is brilliant all animals very friendly highly recommended.

Everywheres clean and looked after and the owners are still looking to do more new things. 😃

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Rowley almond 1 review from this member

We have just spent 4 nights at Manorafon farm, it is great, Jules and husband Will go to great lengths to make sure you have a good holiday, nothing is too much trouble, the toilet facilitieas are new and are kept immaculate, the shop is being made bigger and they have eggs bacon and lots of meat for the BBQ, park is kept well groomed and the small rare breeds animal area is great for the young and old, its a bit of a trek into Abergelle, we are in our seventies, but there a lots of seats along the road so a steady amble is just fine, busses are very regular to Llandudno and Rhyll, every 10 to 15 minutes and bus stops are outside the entrance, so very handy, get a day pass 10 for two and get on and off whenever or wherever, lovely park in Abergelle and The Bull serves terrific food at reasonable prices, we hope to go back soon

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Jenrat 1 review from this member

This was our first time camping and what a great site to start on. We are a family of four we had a lovely time the site is very quiet and clean Will and Jules were very helpful and gave us all the information we needed. The farm on the site was great and the children enjoyed feeding the animals and meeting the baby piglets.

There's a walk at the side of the site that takes you down to the castle which was lovely to do. Tesco was in walking distance and the village what had a great fish and chip shop best I've had in a long time.

We also brought sausages and bacon from site shop and they were amazing can't wait to come and stay again.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Parklife44 9 reviews from this member

What a beautiful site! Will welcomed us onto the site and showed us to our pitch, telling us about the local area as we went. My girls (9 & 11) loved the farm - especially the baby goats and entry was only 6 for the lot of us and feed 50p a bag. And that covered the entire day! Pitches are roomy (tent pitches are huge!) and really well kept. We would definitely return.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tango55 11 reviews from this member

Our visit was for 4 nights and glad it wasn't any longer to be quite honest.

Our pitch was probably the worst on site as trying to manoeuvre the caravan onto a hardstanding with a fence directly opposite proved to be somewhat awkward to say the least. However, two members of staff arrived, battling to unhitch my caravan in quick time only because mine was blocking the way for another car and caravan coming on site. My caravan was pushed into position by them (due to no motor mover) but wasn't level so during our stay we had an internal washroom door swinging open and a wardrobe door that kept swinging shut which was rather annoying. The grassy awning area adjacent to our pitch was muddy and the pitch in general really wasn't long enough for the length of our caravan anyway so the awning didn't fit well due to the sloping ground at the front. There was also a grass bank over a foot high between the awning and car due to the sloping field which was dangerous as I slipped twice on the wet grass which was unavoidable but basically, the pitch provided would have been more ideal for a motorhome in more ways than one.

The site was extremely noisy with shouting kids and children as young as 3 were playing around the back of the toilet block where the chemical toilet emptying point was located. All the site rules were being disobeyed in one way or another as kids were running between the parked cars and awnings and parents sat and watched their kids kicking a hard football around in the adjacent vacant caravan pitches.

We didn't make any formal complaint as we were only there for 4 nights but some new arrivals with a young child did complain about the noise in the evening the day before our departure so it wasn't us just being grumpy. We were glad to get away from the bedlam and return home for some peace and quiet.

The campsite didn't reflect the standard as expected and have stayed on much better sites in the past for less so there's no attraction for us to return in the future.

Previous     154 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Conwy   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Champion 3100 Watt Inverter Petrol Generator Win a Win a One Week Stay at Vauxhall Holiday Park!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Motorhome & Caravan Show 13 18 October
Occupying eleven huge halls of the NEC, it is guaranteed to be an unmissable event. Win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions

5075 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015