Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Manorafon Farm Touring And Camping

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Site Reviews

Manorafon Farm Touring And Camping
Gwrych Park
Llanddulas
Abergele
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL22 8ET   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01745 833237

Facilities:  (Key)
                

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  1m  5m  10m  1m  1m  1m   1m  5m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 65
Open: 1st March To 30th September

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 163 Reviews
              9/10 from 163 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (9)

Reviews:  163 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win £100!
£100 for your reviewEvery month someone who has left a review of any caravan park or campsite will win £100 of Amazon vouchers So, if you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win!

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Fred1664 7 reviews from this member

Camp here June this year Monday - Thursday with my son and his daughter age 3. Came here last year and she had a very good time. But this time the pitches are all fenced off so not a lot of room for her to play. But the farm park is good. Toilets and showers very clean and all round a nice clean site. Tesco and a few pubs shops café ETC in walking. I have mark child friendliness 8/10 reason no where to play when site is full.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Joyceherbert 1 review from this member

Just visited the site and am currently in a wheelchair. In addition to the site being spotless and the owners being brilliant the disabled facilities were ideal, lovely walk in shower very clean and there is also a disabled toilet in the pet farm area. This site is ideal for children with activities going on at different weeks throughout the season. It was donkey rides this weekend

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Opal0313 9 reviews from this member

Arrived to a warm welcome. Pitch was good size with fence at the sides and back. Toilet/shower block was clean but only two showers, but luckily we never had to queue. Small farm animal park on site. On edge of town with pubs takeaways​ and a few shops and a tesco supermarket. Beach about 20-30 minutes walk away. Plenty to see in area. Lots of walks. Enjoyable weekend. Would definitely return again to this camp site.

Date of Visit: September 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kitkat2279 9 reviews from this member

Amazing stay at this site easy to find with good access.

Pitch flat with electric and hard-standing close to amenity block, showers lovely and hot.

A real gateway to wales close by to major towns and days out.

The farm is lovely and you can buy feed and give it to animals really enjoyed feeding the alpacas.

Would definitely visit again.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Davidalderson 3 reviews from this member

A three night stay left us well-impressed by this lovely site near Abergele.

We were shown to our level pitch, which had EHU. And water nearby.

Toilet/shower block excellent. Laundry and pot-wash likewise.

Site close to town, beach not far, surrounded by woods and walks.

Bus stops v close to Rhyl (if you must) and Llandudno (better, . Much better!).

Site has an animal farm for kids of all ages. And a farm shop!

Only down side, the castle's closed. Was open 61yrs ago when I last visited the area!

Would we go again. You bet! this one gets a gold star on my 'sites visited' map!

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Vikki s 1 review from this member

Just come back from a 1 night stay at this site, my husband and I were very impressed, the value for money is excellent, £18 for us and our dog, a hard standing pitch with EH. The actual grounds are very well kept, lots of space between each unit.

The toilet block was clean with the added extra of a hairdryer, I have been to other sites for more money that don't have hairdryers, so top mark for that!.

The outdoor washing area, again, very well kept and clean.

The site is within an easy walk of the beach and town, on the way to the beach there's a nice big green area to let your dog off to have a good run about. Abergele itself has a big supermarket and local shops and a few pubs, we weren't there long enough to sample the goods!.

Will be returning again.

Date of Visit: May 2016 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Ramblin sid 1 review from this member

When we arrived were shown to our pitch by the owner, the site is quite and peaceful lots of lovely walks for our dog Buster and the toilets were clean and well kept. As this is in May when the site is quiet I can't say this is the way it will be in July or August but we were well satisfied. The shops and pubs where within an easy walk and the locals very friendly.

Date of Visit: March 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lolandmol 7 reviews from this member

Had a great weekend here staying on a hardstanding touring pitch with our two small dogs. Was shown to our pitch on arrival by the owner Will. Only 5mins drive from A55 via Abergele town centre. Tesco, pubs and shops 10min walk. Beach 1 mile away-20/25min walk. On the doorstep is a forest walk past Gwrych Castle, passing through Abergele Golf Club. The farm is also open for visitors to see their animals for a separate entrance fee. Toilets-2male/4female plus 2showers each and disabled toilet/shower. Washing area for pots and dishes and laundry area too. 60 pitches in total some hardstanding others grass also electric or non-electric. Our hardstanding pitch with 2 dogs cost £37 for the fri/sat night. Great value, perfect position to town, beach and forest walk. Would return again for sure.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Bhamcampers 5 reviews from this member

We have just returned from a fab 8 days at Manorafon Farm, the owners Jules and Will are lovely and friendly, check in was easy and our pitch was ready for us. The site is small and friendly, the grass is kept short, the washing up area/ waste area are always clean and tidy. The toilets are cleaned daily and while they are being cleaned you can use the disabled toilet. In the whole time we stayed did not run out of anything, there is a washer/drier and freezer to freeze ice packs. There is also a new shop and the children's farm is open (you do have to pay but at a reduced rate)

The only things I would add is a light in the washing up area and laundry room but that would just be a bonus, we have already booked to go back next year for 2 separate holidays.

My children love the site (14, 12&9) and always make friends. It is in the perfect location for exploring North Wales.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lisacw 1 review from this member

Just returned from our week camping at Manorafon. We had an XL grass pitch with electric. We have been visiting Manorafon for many years and have met some good camping friends who we meet year after year at the site. Will and Jules have been working very hard as usual both with maintaining and improving the site year on year. The site is very safe for our daughter (age 12) and her friends to hang out and cycle around. The site has everything you could need, clean toilets (cleaned twice a day and inspected more, we know this as we always pitch right in front of them!), hot running showers, shop stocked with the essentials, helpful management in Will and Jules, walking distance to the beach (20 - 30 mins), town of Abergele also walking distance with a large Tesco and many local shops and pubs etc. The campsite also has a farm which you can visit (discount on entrance fee for campers), we did not visit the farm this year but you can see that it has grown somewhat on last year. Although our camping is over for the season we have booked again for three visits next year! Keep up the good work Will and Jules and see you next year.

Previous     163 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win £100!
£100 for your reviewEvery month someone who has left a review of any caravan park or campsite will win £100 of Amazon vouchers So, if you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Conwy   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a KAMEI Husky L Roof Box worth £225! Win a Coolbox Cool ‘n’ Store Package worth over £235!

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 1 - 2 July
Derbyshire - An amazing fun weekend for all the family, camp on site ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5035 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0952