Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Sandwich Lakes Certificated Location

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South East > Kent > Site Reviews

Sandwich Lakes Certificated Location
East Street Farm
East Street
Ash
Canterbury
Kent   (Browse area)
CT3 2DA   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 07936 409912

Facilities:  (Key)
        

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m   5m  5m  

Pitches: 5 Caravan Club Only
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 8 Reviews
              9/10 from 8 Reviews


Units accepted:   No Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

This is a Caravan and Motorhome Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes (no tents) and is for Club Members only.

Reviews:  8 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin 200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Manicminer 3 reviews from this member

Excellent site for touring caravans -even if you are not an angler, and the fishing is second to none-if you are.

This was my first visit to this site but will not be my last.

this site is perfect for touring the surrounding area. Very near Sandwich, Ramsgate 10 mins. Deal 10 mins. 30mins. Drive to Canterbury etc. A large shopping mall 10mins away with all big retailers including supermarket, and nearly all dual carriageway to get there, well signposted. Bus stop outside site if required.

Cannot say too much on facilities, as I am disabled but what we did use were clean and tidy.

Allowed to take my tackle to my peg by car and then moved car to car park which was close enough.

If you are an angler, even if only just starting, the fishing caters for all. The fishing is excellent, the fish I caught were all in superb condition(and there was a lot, caught, lol).

A well equipped tackle shop on site with very knowledgeable staff and very reasonable prices. A cafe that serves excellent value for money, food.

What more could you wish for, excellent location, very clean, massive spaces if you wish between caravans, excellent staff, good dog walks, excellent tv coverage, wifi available. Excellent value for money. 16amps power supply.

I will be back next year-wish I lived closer.

This is an independent review and have no connections at all between the site owner, or any other persons involved with this site

Date of Visit: May 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Campingkath 2 reviews from this member

Myself and my family have been coming to this site for a fair few years at some points there are 3/4 generations of my family there at any given time.

Staff are friendly, the site is well kept.

My daughter has been going to this site since birth, she loves it here.

This site is lovely and holds many memories for my self and my family.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Colin Marsh 2 reviews from this member

This is our 3rd year visiting this site; second year we stayed 3 times, this year a week in June and two weeks July/Aug and are going back in Oct. The atmosphere here is great, nothing is too much trouble for Kevin and his staff and has a knock-on effect as caravanners are relaxed and friendly too. Site and facilities are always kept in immaculate condition, fishing is really good with a variety of lakes providing a head scratching question of which one to fish today? The bonus is, if you feel lazy, a cooked breakfast can be provided for you or a variety of snacks anytime of day. Nearest historic town is Sandwich with lots of individual shops plus a Co-op supermarket, plenty of pubs and the river to meander along; Ash is a village only just over a mile away with two food shops, a post office and a pub. Were looking forward already to our next visit and a relaxing time.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Dchambers 3 reviews from this member

Just returned from our second visit to sandwich lakes, and feel the reviews needs an update firstly the best thing about it is the atmosphere the moment you arrive Kevin makes you feel like one of the family, very helpful. Help with the van (lent us a cable free of charge) Helpful advice on the fishing front, delivers fry ups to the lakes Yummy good price too. Great fishing the grass is in lovely condition no rubbish everywhere etc.

Now as to the facilities the first visit the area around the cdp was a little soft but Kevin has now fully paved the surrounding area the toilets are nice and clean, also even if you put 10 vans in the cl area there would still be ample room.

All in all I think this is one of the nicest fishing caravan sites I've been to, And we are booked for another week in august.

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Charbil 15 reviews from this member

Just a update from our previous visit what a transformation. I will start with bad points: while staying there there were six caravans and one motorhome that's seven outfits when only five should be permitted. There were lots of dogs, some not on leads, so doing their business wherever they wanted to (had to keep an eye on the awnings) The chemical waste was very messy under feet and rather smelly, I think it needed emptying

Now for the good points: staff friendly and helpful, and fishing was ok! Sandwich town, a short drive away, has some great pubs, most do food and there is a good Chinese takeaway and fish and chip shop. There is also a supermarket and lots of little gift shops

Date of Visit: October 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cabs1 1 review from this member

We stayed until march 2011 as it was a great location for Ramsgate, Broadstairs and surrounding areas. The facilities were basic, but clean as there was only toilets.

Great for coarse fishing and the staff were very helpful and even helped us out when our caravan got stuck, Kevin pulled us out on is tractor. The fields became boggy as we stayed when we had all that snow.

There is a small village called Ash, that has a great pub and allows well behaved dogs in. And free wi-fi, the local beer is good,can't comment on the food though.

If you want to have a quiet time fishing this is the place for you, with a cafe and good size pitches this site is ideally situated for a relaxing and peaceful holiday. Highly recommended.

Previous     8 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin 200 Walkers Camping Kit and Tent AND 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Kent   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Inflatable HandiRack Roof Rack and Waterproof HandiHoldall Win a Superb Outwell Picnic Package

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest Original15 - 16 July 2017
Newark & Notts Showground - exciting family entertainment with weekend camping ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6454 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0859