Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Cote De Nacre

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > France > Normandy > Site Reviews

Camping Cote De Nacre
Rue General Moulton Bp 18
Saint Aubin Sur Mer
Normandy   (Browse area)
14750   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: +33 02 31 97 14 45

Facilities:  (Key)
                   

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m   1m  1m 

Pitches: 507
Open: 25 March To 11 September

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 21 Reviews
              8/10 from 21 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire 

Reviews:  21 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100!
Win 100Submit a review of this site for your chance to win 100 of Caravan Club vouchers or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just 48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Himwas22 2 reviews from this member

This site is a really large complex and has good facilities, although we only stayed over 4 days we enjoyed the bar/ restaurant on site. As we were in a Motorhome it was a useful location, and we didn't go off site to eat - a 'family' would probably need to go into town. It was a little expensive for the pitch size, and we had a slight problem when we had wild camped one night - our 'original' pitch was re let and we were moved.

Date of Visit: June 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Kitkat2279 9 reviews from this member

This is the second time we have stayed here and will be our last sadly we did not enjoy it as much as 2 years ago. This campsite is no longer owned by yelloh and sandaya has taken over.

We arrived after a very tiring 200 mile drive from brittany, our pitch was available and we set up on a good size pitch. Last visit we had to pay a refundable deposit of 20 euros for the water tap which connects into your water by your pitch, this time its 30 euros and the maintenance guy come and fits it, which is good except we had an old pitch which only needed a small connection which he did but trying to explain that on leaving we didn't the whole tap and getting the refund was a little frustrating.

The electric - Last visit we did not need an electrical adapter but on this pitch we did and admittedly it was something we weren't aware of having camped all over France we had never encountered this issue. Again they wanted 30 euro deposit which is not an issue but when your tired and just want to set we were loosing patience.

The toilet block is great and clean the showers good with really hot water.

The pool indoor and outdoor both open and so was the bar. We watched the England match but at 10pm the bar shut with a room full of English fans and the game wasn't finished, I know its low season but people are still on holiday and still want to have a drink whilst watching football.

The prices are very expensive and camping there with the ACSI card does make it cheaper but now charging 19 euros a night compared to the 17 euros 2 years ago for no better facilities and 6 euros a pint this site is getting too expensive. We had a fabulous time here 2 years ago but this time we felt isolated from other campers. Its a good location for accessing D DAY beaches but to be honest its an 50min - 1hr drive to utah beach, omaha beach and saine mere eglise and there are closer campsites at cheaper rates we noticed right in the thick of d day memories.

We got free wifi in the bar and the food is ok but again expensive, the shop is well stocked and there is an intermarch and hyper you within 5-10in drive which was good value. We didn't experience any issue with getting petrol.

We found saint aubin sur mer a very sleepy village with not much going on we went to the casino but they had shut the bar at 9:30pm so we left. This part of Normandy is beautiful and steeped in history we will definitely be visiting this region again but not at this site

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Clf86ha 16 reviews from this member

Situated in a pretty town, easy to find, decent area to pull in whilst booking in. Told to go and look aboyt and choose a pitch if we liked the place. We chose the biggest of the pitches on their site map, not for its size, but for its position, it still wasn't a big pitch! The other pitches with caravans on, looked tight for space.

The sanitary block is nice, decent showers with good water pressure, hairdryers provided.

The pool area doesn't live up to the pictures of it! And a little health and safety wouldn't go a miss covering the tracks of the indoor pool cover between the inner and outer pools to avoid injury (my OH hurt his foot).

There is a decent shop on site and a decent laundrette, although be careful of the floor inside the laundrette, as it is in bad need of repair, and no, covering the problem with mats does not solve it!

I also witnessed some disgusting behaviour of campers emptying toiley cassettes, so I'd highly recommend you take rubber gloves and disinfecting wipes with you.

Overall, the site was ok, but I've seen better 3* sites! would I return? No.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Joflo2 7 reviews from this member

We have just returned from this campsite having spent 10 nights there.

Unfortunately the weather was not brilliant and in fact the journey from Calais was in some of the worst rain we have encountered since towing.

Site is well signposted and in a lovely town, very pretty.

On arrival there is a handy pull in area which would take a couple of vans. Check in was easy and the staff friendly and welcoming.

We were holidaying with 2 other families and had asked to be together and the quieter area of the site (having read previous reviews regarding noise from entertainment) we were allocated pitch 13 which was perfect, close to the sanitaries (toilets, showers and pot wash - more about this later)

When we arrived at pitch there were some really large puddles and so placed the caravan and decided to leave the pitch to drain before putting the awning up. Returning after a dry hour or so the pitch was still very wet but we decided to get on with setting up hoping the pitch would dry further during the stay.

Our friends pitched adjacent were very wet also but as they had tents again there was little option but to pitch.

We had rain most days and the pitch did not fair well with lots of standing water and puddles which did not drain well the soil seemed very clay based and so not very porous.

The site was very nice, lots of trees and shortcut paths and children enjoyed cycling round the roadways.

Lovely shop for essentials, freshly baked pastries and breads which we used every day.

The pool was COLD, the indoor was bareable the outside was not for me or my 4 year old although my husband and 7 yr old braved it for the water slides which they enjoyed but daughter did come back with blue lips.

Sanitaries were very nice, cleaned regularly, the toilets had paper, soap and a decent hand drier and the showers hot and a good water flow. Pot wash was large and inside and mostly clean (why some campers find it impossible to clean up after themselves is beyond me!)

Play area for kids was nice with a variety of play equipment and bouncy castles with a seating area for the adults (you could even purchase a coffee or beer at certain times of day)

All in all a very pleasant site that we would use again should we return to the area, lovely beaches nearby (the beach within walking distance was VERY seaweedy) lots to do nearby with D-DAY beaches, museums, bayeaux tapestry, castles, etc we had plenty to do.

Our only issue would be with customer service - we reported our dodgy electrics which we had to tape together to work, and the tumble drier that failed to work (no refund forthcoming)

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Kitkat2279 9 reviews from this member

I booked two camping places at this site as we were meeting family for the D-Day celebrations we were informed before arriving that they would not be next to each other but we would be a close as possible.

On arriving to this wonderful campsite we were greeted by the staff in reception very warm and friendly introductions very informative and English excellent. We were given a map of our pitch and when we got there our family members were right next door a very pleasant surprise.

The pitches are excellent, spacious and very flat, well maintained and the campsite is immaculate.

The showers and toilets are always clean, we never had to wait ample facilities for all. Short walk down to the sea through the town which we did most evenings.

The site bakes its own bread am and pm which is delicious and we had everyday. The restaurant and take out we never visited but from what we saw it all looked good.

The pools are great and a welcome addition on D-DAY as the sun definitely had its hat on.

The only downside was having to leave we had such an amazing time and a perfect base to explore the D-DAY sights. We are already planning a trip for next year to this site.

Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Hdv61 14 reviews from this member

Have just returned from a lovely weeks stay at this site.

Very well laid out, plenty of room on pitches.

Toilet block very good, quite new. Always clean and never had to queue even with site being full.

Bar and restaurant ok, reasonable prices on food and drinks.

Shop adequate, lovely fresh bread and croissants baked on site.

Able to walk to village where there is a butcher and a supermarket.

Bus station 5 minutes walk from site, buses hourly whichever direction you go.

Staff in reception very nice and helpful.

Would return again definitely if in the area.

Previous     21 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite for your chance to win your choice of 100 of Caravan Club vouchers or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just 48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Normandy   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
50 Tickets for the NEC Oct Motorhome & Caravan Show Win a Clarke IG2000 2kW Generator

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend, Cornwall - 14th to 16th October
A Sounds of the Swinging Sixties long weekend concert with camping on site ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3950 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2016






0.1152