Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Cheesewring Farm Caravan Touring Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Cornwall (East) > Site Reviews

Cheesewring Farm Caravan Touring Site
Minions
Minions
Cheesewring Farm
Liskeard
Cornwall (East)   (Browse area)
PL145LJ   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01579 362200

Facilities:  (Key)
          

Nearby:
1m  1m  1m  10m  5m  5m  5m  10m   5m  1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 5
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 9 Reviews
              9/10 from 9 Reviews


Units accepted:   No Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Photos (5)

This is a Caravan Club Certificated Location, which accepts just five caravans or motorhomes (no tents) and is for Caravan Club Members only.

Reviews:  9 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2  

Date of Visit: November 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Geoffbid 1 review from this member

This site has the most amazing views and wonderful walking. The new owners, who took over in October 2014, were really helpful and welcoming.

The Toilet and shower block was clean and spacious, more than enough for a small site.

The field is a bit slopey, but additional levelling blocks are provided, -we actually parked on the field driveway as it was quiet, easy to reach hookups.

The walk to Minions is no more than 20mins- a bit longer if you followed the road. The hotel and pub have a good write up in Tripadvisor, but we did not actually have time to try it.

Access for our van was easy- and we found it in the dark. Not so sure for really big towing units.

We would definitely visit again.

Date of Visit: October 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: TheWalmsleys 1 review from this member

Just spent a very pleasant weekend at Cheesewring Farm.

The site is a little off the beaten track, via some narrow lanes, but is accessible with a 4 berth caravan. The main field does have a slope but there are plenty of large blocks to help you level your Unit.

This is a small basic site with a small but perfectly adequate and well cleaned toilet block.

The new owners are very friendly and the views are stunning. This is a great little site for those who like walking, hiking, climbing, or just like being being away from it all.

Nice village, with busy pub serving good food, is 20 mins walk away.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: KarenRob 2 reviews from this member

We booked and stayed at Cheesewring Farm on Saturday night, the place is hard to find not well sign posted at all. The grass is too long we found the owner who was friendly once he found the booking paperwork, he showed us to our pitch which was quite a long way from the hookup point we only had a 10mtr cable so he lent us a longer one. But the pitch was on quite a slope and we have to drive up onto railway sleepers. The two toilet blocks were dirty and had a filthy bucket of water to mop floor no hair dryer or power in block. Only one lady's one gents but it was a free for all people were using which one was empty. I wouldn't recommend the place the views were spectacular but that was all. We had wet feet due to walking across the long grass to toilet and our trousers got wet as well.

If this an example of caravan club then we won't be joining.

It is a 35min walk to village not 10min as the farmer informed us.

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: 3bikeman 3 reviews from this member

Stunning location with far reaching views. Very quiet, peaceful site. Slight slope to field but able to park[campervan] on hard standing which was level. Good facilities for a CL site, clean and newish toilet/shower block. Very hot water. Access is down narrow lanes and best suited to smaller vans. The immediate area would make an excellent walking weekend with lots of open ground immediately accessible from the site. I enjoyed my stay, even though the weather was bitterly cold.

I was left to it by the owner, which I prefer, I was the only person camping there I will return when the weather is warmer! Ideal for campervans.

Overall nice site in an excellent location but care needed down narrow access roads, which should be no problem for experienced drivers of caravans and campers. Local village 0. 7 miles had shop, pub, cafe.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Sharktale 3 reviews from this member

Just come back from a lovely week here in our folding camper. What beautiful views! Site owner (Ray) is a lovely man, very helpful and great to have a chat with.

Great if you like walking as we took our dog up and over hills on the moor. Great to see the sheep, horses and cows roaming free on the moor too.

The eggs are beautiful, we even bought 2 dozen home with us. Gorgeous peaceful site which is exactly what we like.

There is a small shop and some tea rooms and a pub/hotel just down the road in Minions.

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Cornishbee 2 reviews from this member

We stayed here in our folding camper, brilliant, very friendly and welcoming owners and nothing too much trouble.

Beautiful location. Lovely and quiet, as promised!

Facilities exactly as stated, clean showers and toilets and electric hook up and nothing else, basic for some, but exactly what we required. Perfect for getting away from it all, but near enough for access to local shop, pub etc and supermarket not too far away either.

Staying again in a couple of weeks!

Previous     9 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cornwall (East)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Sleepy - The Wearable Sleeping Bag! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4812 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




UKCampsite.co.uk Advent Calendar

Prizes Every Day til Christmas! Open Today's Window




0.1133