Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - The Durham Heifer Certificated Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North West > Cheshire > Site Reviews

The Durham Heifer Certificated Site
Nantwich Road
Broxton
Cheshire   (Browse area)
CH3 9JH   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01829 782050  or  07929 933991

Facilities:  (Key)
        

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  1m 1m   1m 

Pitches: 15
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 15 Reviews
              8/10 from 15 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept five caravans or motorhomes and usually tents, space permitting. You must be a Club member to use this site.

Reviews:  15 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100!
Win 100Submit a review of this site for your chance to win 100 of Caravan Club vouchers or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just 48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: PhillyWilly 1 review from this member

Visited this site at the weekend for the kids Birthday Party with a few outdoors activities planned too. Site is in a great location for walks (ask the owners about the batwalk to be done at dusk!). This is some of the best walking in the Cheshire countryside and is on the Sandstone Trail.

The site itself is a small relaxed site with a great pub in walking distance. Owners are very helpful and always make you feel welcome as well as Dog and Child friendly. Facilities are clean.

We were pleased that we were allowed to use our firepit as we like to sit out around the fire in the evenings. All in all, a great weekend. Will definitely be going back this year!

Date of Visit: July 2016
Reviewer: Webmaster

We have been advised that in February 2015 the pub and campsite closed. However the campsite has now reopened from 2016, although the pub is now a private home.

If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know.

Many thanks

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tubby 8 reviews from this member

Went to this site over the bank holiday weekend and what a lovely time we had, the chap who owns it is one of the most friendly, helpful person I have met, he's not rushing for your money or throwing you off when you are leaving, there seems to be no set arriving or leaving times, which is a great help when you are packing to leave,

the pub on the site is also run by this chap, there is a good food selection on offer at very reasonable prices, the pub has a great selection of beers and some light entertainment on in the evening also you can take your dog in the bar area of the pub !

The site isnt too big but you are not all crammed in together again a bonus, this site is so not over run, and the prices are unbelievable cheap,

I will without a doubt be returning, all the above makes a change to how campsites are now being managed, this owner cares about his campers and wants to make it an enjoyable stay on his site.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Quixall 12 reviews from this member

Great little site for a couple of nights & reasonable too 12 inc electric. Showers & loos immaculate. Pub friendly with large beer garden & reasonably priced. Offer on at moment 2 meals for 1 price. Eaten there before & food was good. Please note we last stayed here about 18 months ago & struggled to find it after booking. Reason - it has now changed its name to the Durham Heifer, phone number stayed same.

Date of Visit: January 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Indian 2 reviews from this member

Visited this excellent site for new year. Dave and his wife have now taken over the pub and the kind and helpful service couldn't be better. As my grandson is in a wheelchair they went out of their way to accommodate him in the pub which is 100% wheelchair friendly.

The meals are as good as anywhere we have visited and are reasonably priced, 2 for 10

Would definitely go back and can recommend this site to anyone who wants a nice peaceful stay in Cheshire.

Plus an excellent pub with reasonably priced drinks and meals

Date of Visit: November 2011 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Bazbazbaz59 5 reviews from this member

Stayed here for the Saturday Night with my wife in mid November in our Mazda Bongo Campervan. This small campsite is situated to the rear of the Olive Grove pub and has some electric hook ups.

There were only two caravans on the site during our stay so we didn't have any trouble using the communal shower, toilet block (1 toilet and 1 shower).

The site is set in beautiful countryside and being next to a busy main road didn't present a problem for us.

The Pub itself was fantastic, it had been recently modified but had retained its lovely warm log/coal fire.

We were welcomed by the manager and we ordered some food which was very reasonably priced, delicious and the portions were more than generous.

All in all we had a very pleasant stay

Previous     15 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite for your chance to win your choice of 100 of Caravan Club vouchers or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of this month's sponsor, The Caravan Club. Join The Club from just 48 per year to enjoy access to over 2,700 sites, exclusive member benefits and site special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cheshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
50 Tickets for the NEC Oct Motorhome & Caravan Show Win a Clarke IG2000 2kW Generator

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend, Cornwall - 14th to 16th October
A Sounds of the Swinging Sixties long weekend concert with camping on site ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4255 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2016






0.1152