Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - The Durham Heifer Certificated Site

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North West > Cheshire > Site Reviews

The Durham Heifer Certificated Site
Nantwich Road
Broxton
Chester
Cheshire   (Browse area)
CH3 9JH   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01829 782050  or  07929 933991

Facilities:  (Key)
         

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  1m  1m 1m  1m   1m  1m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 17 Reviews
              8/10 from 17 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (14)

This is a Camping and Caravanning Club Certificated Site, which accept caravans or motorhomes and usually tents, space permitting. It is a member only site - you may be able to join on arrival - please check direct with the site.

Reviews:  17 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: RESTLESS 16 reviews from this member

Easy roads to get here and lovely flat pitches, hard standings to park on then generous amounts of grass to set up. Electricity at 3 per night was reliable. I had no phone signal at all, my husband a fluctuating one bar. We don't use the tv but another couple were struggling with the signal. Perhaps a stack of books or dvd's for the evenings?

There are two toilets and a pay shower. Clean water and toilet emptying.

A very peaceful site, lots of bird life to watch. There's quite a lot of road noise at peak times but it doesn't bother us. It's located amongst good attractions but you really do need a car or bike to see anything. There are no footpaths within walking distance

Date of Visit: March 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Glasses 1 review from this member

This is a really lovely, scenic, relaxing campsite.

The owners are so welcoming and friendly, nothings too much trouble if you need assistance with anything.

Toilets and shower block always immaculate and there's always hot water. It's an electric shower which is always a bonus in our book, rather than have to keep pressing a button.

The site has fields surrounding it with one next to the site which we loved watching the Sheep graze everyday.

The site is very child and Pet friendly. Our children loved riding their bikes and playing on the grass and sitting at the picnic tables.

Access is really easy no winding country lines to navigate.

Great access to local towns and Chester.

All round a little gem I would recommend to anyone!

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: PhillyWilly 1 review from this member

Visited this site at the weekend for the kids Birthday Party with a few outdoors activities planned too. Site is in a great location for walks (ask the owners about the batwalk to be done at dusk!). This is some of the best walking in the Cheshire countryside and is on the Sandstone Trail.

The site itself is a small relaxed site with a great pub in walking distance. Owners are very helpful and always make you feel welcome as well as Dog and Child friendly. Facilities are clean.

We were pleased that we were allowed to use our firepit as we like to sit out around the fire in the evenings. All in all, a great weekend. Will definitely be going back this year!

Date of Visit: July 2016
Reviewer: Webmaster

We have been advised that in February 2015 the pub and campsite closed. However the campsite has now reopened from 2016, although the pub is now a private home.

If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know.

Many thanks

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tubby 8 reviews from this member

Went to this site over the bank holiday weekend and what a lovely time we had, the chap who owns it is one of the most friendly, helpful person I have met, he's not rushing for your money or throwing you off when you are leaving, there seems to be no set arriving or leaving times, which is a great help when you are packing to leave,

the pub on the site is also run by this chap, there is a good food selection on offer at very reasonable prices, the pub has a great selection of beers and some light entertainment on in the evening also you can take your dog in the bar area of the pub !

The site isnt too big but you are not all crammed in together again a bonus, this site is so not over run, and the prices are unbelievable cheap,

I will without a doubt be returning, all the above makes a change to how campsites are now being managed, this owner cares about his campers and wants to make it an enjoyable stay on his site.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Quixall 12 reviews from this member

Great little site for a couple of nights & reasonable too 12 inc electric. Showers & loos immaculate. Pub friendly with large beer garden & reasonably priced. Offer on at moment 2 meals for 1 price. Eaten there before & food was good. Please note we last stayed here about 18 months ago & struggled to find it after booking. Reason - it has now changed its name to the Durham Heifer, phone number stayed same.

Previous     17 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cheshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth 49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 18 to 21 January 2018
Advanced booking discount plus we have 15 pairs of tickets to give away ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2142 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017






0.0879
UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar

Coming Soon!
Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 100 and a Christmas Day Star Prize worth 500!
Get an Email
Reminder on 1st Dec