Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - The Durham Heifer

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North West > Cheshire > Site Reviews

The Durham Heifer
Nantwich Road
Broxton
Cheshire   (Browse area)
CH3 9JH   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01829782199

Facilities:  (Key)
               

Nearby:
1m  10m  5m  5m   5m  5m  1m 

Pitches:
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 12 Reviews
              8/10 from 12 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Reviews:  12 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2  

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Quixall 10 reviews from this member

Great little site for a couple of nights & reasonable too 12 inc electric. Showers & loos immaculate. Pub friendly with large beer garden & reasonably priced. Offer on at moment 2 meals for 1 price. Eaten there before & food was good. Please note we last stayed here about 18 months ago & struggled to find it after booking. Reason - it has now changed its name to the Durham Heifer, phone number stayed same.

Date of Visit: January 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Indian 2 reviews from this member

Visited this excellent site for new year. Dave and his wife have now taken over the pub and the kind and helpful service couldn't be better. As my grandson is in a wheelchair they went out of their way to accommodate him in the pub which is 100% wheelchair friendly.

The meals are as good as anywhere we have visited and are reasonably priced, 2 for 10

Would definitely go back and can recommend this site to anyone who wants a nice peaceful stay in Cheshire.

Plus an excellent pub with reasonably priced drinks and meals

Date of Visit: November 2011 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Bazbazbaz59 4 reviews from this member

Stayed here for the Saturday Night with my wife in mid November in our Mazda Bongo Campervan. This small campsite is situated to the rear of the Olive Grove pub and has some electric hook ups.

There were only two caravans on the site during our stay so we didn't have any trouble using the communal shower, toilet block (1 toilet and 1 shower).

The site is set in beautiful countryside and being next to a busy main road didn't present a problem for us.

The Pub itself was fantastic, it had been recently modified but had retained its lovely warm log/coal fire.

We were welcomed by the manager and we ordered some food which was very reasonably priced, delicious and the portions were more than generous.

All in all we had a very pleasant stay

Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Quixall 10 reviews from this member

We can only reiterate previous comments about what a little gem this site is. The hanging baskets were still in full bloom & looked wonderful.

Very friendly easy going landlord & staff, spacious pitches, toilets/shower very clean & a hairdryer was a nice touch.

We had a meal (very reasonably priced) & there was no problem with having a take away in your van if that was your preference. We also had Sunday lunch before we left which was a delight.

Now we've found it we will be visiting again in the near future.

Date of Visit: September 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Ade6007 2 reviews from this member

Excellent weekend at the olive grove yet again, we were here for one night 4 weeks ago. Nice little site, 5 hardstandings, and plenty of grass with plenty of hook ups.

The toilet and shower were clean, the field well cut as well.

The food is excellent, and the beer well kept.

The gardens and patio area was blooming with tubs, plants, baskets, and beautiful flowers, daves wife works really hard to keep up appearances, and it all makes for a very pleasant stay.

Everyone was friendly, including all the staff, chef, waiting staff an bar staff. Dave the landlord was very friendly and helpful.

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Cwebb6 2 reviews from this member

Just back from a weekend at Olive Grove. Fantastic site, all you need for a chill weekend. Already booked our next weekend away. I've read some of the reviews and people have commented on the toilets, to be honest I've stayed at a few sites that cost more than this one and the toilets have been awful. I used the shower and toilets and I'm really fussy. We ate at the pub that was nice We ate in the bar so we could take in our dogs. It's a bargain at 12 per night for a touring caravan with electric and 8 per night for a tent with out electric.

Previous     12 Review in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cheshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Clarke IG22000 2.2kW Generator worth 467.98! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Truckfest Peterborough
Exciting family entertainment, and you can make a full long weekend of them, by camping on site!Plus win tickets!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3957 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




0.0737