Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - The Durham Heifer

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > North West > Cheshire > Site Reviews

The Durham Heifer
Nantwich Road
Broxton
Cheshire   (Browse area)
                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel:

Facilities:  (Key)


Nearby:

Pitches:
Open: Site Currently Closed 2015

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 14 Reviews
              8/10 from 14 Reviews


Units accepted:   No Tents  No Caravans  No Motorhomes 

Reviews:  14 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: February 2015
Reviewer: Webmaster

We have been advised that at as February 2015 this campsite is closed and the pub is for sale.

If you know that this situation has changed in the future, please could you let us know.

Many thanks

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tubby 8 reviews from this member

Went to this site over the bank holiday weekend and what a lovely time we had, the chap who owns it is one of the most friendly, helpful person I have met, he's not rushing for your money or throwing you off when you are leaving, there seems to be no set arriving or leaving times, which is a great help when you are packing to leave,

the pub on the site is also run by this chap, there is a good food selection on offer at very reasonable prices, the pub has a great selection of beers and some light entertainment on in the evening also you can take your dog in the bar area of the pub !

The site isnt too big but you are not all crammed in together again a bonus, this site is so not over run, and the prices are unbelievable cheap,

I will without a doubt be returning, all the above makes a change to how campsites are now being managed, this owner cares about his campers and wants to make it an enjoyable stay on his site.

Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Quixall 11 reviews from this member

Great little site for a couple of nights & reasonable too 12 inc electric. Showers & loos immaculate. Pub friendly with large beer garden & reasonably priced. Offer on at moment 2 meals for 1 price. Eaten there before & food was good. Please note we last stayed here about 18 months ago & struggled to find it after booking. Reason - it has now changed its name to the Durham Heifer, phone number stayed same.

Date of Visit: January 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Indian 2 reviews from this member

Visited this excellent site for new year. Dave and his wife have now taken over the pub and the kind and helpful service couldn't be better. As my grandson is in a wheelchair they went out of their way to accommodate him in the pub which is 100% wheelchair friendly.

The meals are as good as anywhere we have visited and are reasonably priced, 2 for 10

Would definitely go back and can recommend this site to anyone who wants a nice peaceful stay in Cheshire.

Plus an excellent pub with reasonably priced drinks and meals

Date of Visit: November 2011 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Bazbazbaz59 4 reviews from this member

Stayed here for the Saturday Night with my wife in mid November in our Mazda Bongo Campervan. This small campsite is situated to the rear of the Olive Grove pub and has some electric hook ups.

There were only two caravans on the site during our stay so we didn't have any trouble using the communal shower, toilet block (1 toilet and 1 shower).

The site is set in beautiful countryside and being next to a busy main road didn't present a problem for us.

The Pub itself was fantastic, it had been recently modified but had retained its lovely warm log/coal fire.

We were welcomed by the manager and we ordered some food which was very reasonably priced, delicious and the portions were more than generous.

All in all we had a very pleasant stay

Date of Visit: October 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Quixall 11 reviews from this member

We can only reiterate previous comments about what a little gem this site is. The hanging baskets were still in full bloom & looked wonderful.

Very friendly easy going landlord & staff, spacious pitches, toilets/shower very clean & a hairdryer was a nice touch.

We had a meal (very reasonably priced) & there was no problem with having a take away in your van if that was your preference. We also had Sunday lunch before we left which was a delight.

Now we've found it we will be visiting again in the near future.

Previous     14 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Cheshire   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Smart Air Caravan Awning Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Somerset Motorhome Show 10/04 to 12/04
Features all the latest Motorhomes from leading manufacturers and a host of accessories. Weekend Camping or day tickets

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2453 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015






0.0508