Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Le Clos Castel

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > France > Normandy > Site Reviews

Camping Le Clos Castel
Le Clos Castel
Raids
Normandy   (Browse area)
50500   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 0033 02 33 17 23 61

Facilities:  (Key)
             

Nearby:
5m  5m  10m  10m  10m  5m  5m   10m  5m  1m  10m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 6
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 23 Reviews
              10/10 from 23 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (6)

Reviews:  23 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Date of Visit: November 2014 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Dot P 284 reviews from this member

Lovely little site that we would agree with previous reviewers is friendly, well placed for the Normandy attractions and well kept.

Showers are piping hot and very clean, the site is kept very tidy and stored caravans are tucked away at the back away from the site. There is some road noise but fades away during the evening.

There isn't a motorhome dump and you cant fill up from the tap with a hose as its too far from the pitches, not the end of the world though as we filled up with containers of water into the tank.

Wifi wasn't available on pitches but we were kindly offered use of the guest area to log on and check email etc.

The area is well worth a visit, we could have spent weeks visiting all the attractions, which we were surprised to find all still open late in the year.

A lovely little site that we would happily visit again - the owners are exceptionally friendly and helpful.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Clazzap 1 review from this member

We have just returned from a lovely week at this beautiful site. We changed our arrangements at short notice to extend our trip by one day, and this was accommodated easily and happily by the lovely owners. The site is kept immaculate, and there is always plenty of hot water. All the other visitors on site were very friendly which made for a really pleasant stay with a relaxed atmosphere. The owners are really down to earth and nothing is too much bother. Our sons spent a lovely final night in the bar and enjoyed a game of pool in the barn. For travelling to enjoy Normandy, this site is a must. We will be recommending to our friends, and will be returning again for sure.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Crazyladyuk 1 review from this member

Fantastic find, gem of a site, lovely warm welcome from Hazel and Steve. Small site like uk cl or cs site with toilets, free showers and electric. Went as a group with dogs. Will be returning. Reasonable prices. Will definitely be going back. Owner booked vet for our return journey which was big help.

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: SamiJones 2 reviews from this member

What a beautiful site, with a warm welcome and excellent clean facilities, we have just returned from a two week holiday, this is the first time we have taken our dogs to France so we were worried about vets appointments but all this was arranged for us by the owner along as was our 1 night stay in Calais prior to out ferry home. Nothing at all was too much trouble for this lovely couple, very much appreciated thank you, hope to return soon

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jean Tear 2 reviews from this member

We stayed here in October 2013 before travelling to Spain for the winter & again in March 2014 on our return. An excellent site, showers/toilets very good - clean & plenty of room to get ready. Extremely helpful owners, we damaged caravan mover coming off ferry & they assisted us to resolve this, also booked our dog in with local vet on our return for pet passport checks. Good stop off point to/from Cherbourg or Caen ferries, also for longer stay. Good location to explore D Day beaches also other parts of Normandy - St Lo, Coutances, Vire Valley, Le Mont St Michel etc. Village nearby has all the shops you would need and a launderette. Wouldn't hesitate to use again.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Carrie Ann 2 reviews from this member

Just come back from 11 nights exploring Normandy -Fantastic site, great base for all of Normandy, Very easy to get too for first timers touring abroad. Perfect, quiet small 6 pitch site all hard standing. Showers, toilets, waste points & pot wash point all great & clean. WiFi available free. Very friendly & knowledgeable owners who go that extra mile to make your stay perfect. Definitely returning -loved it.

Previous     23 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Normandy   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Sleepy - The Wearable Sleeping Bag! Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the North’s biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4023 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014




UKCampsite.co.uk Advent Calendar

Prizes Every Day til Christmas! Open Today's Window




0.1094