Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Le Clos Castel

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > France > Normandy > Site Reviews

Camping Le Clos Castel
Le Clos Castel
Raids
Normandy   (Browse area)
50500   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 0033 02 33 17 23 61

Facilities:  (Key)
             

Nearby:
5m  5m  10m  10m  10m  5m  5m   10m  5m  1m  10m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 6
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 20 Reviews
              10/10 from 20 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (6)

Reviews:  20 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4  

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: SamiJones 2 reviews from this member

What a beautiful site, with a warm welcome and excellent clean facilities, we have just returned from a two week holiday, this is the first time we have taken our dogs to France so we were worried about vets appointments but all this was arranged for us by the owner along as was our 1 night stay in Calais prior to out ferry home. Nothing at all was too much trouble for this lovely couple, very much appreciated thank you, hope to return soon

Date of Visit: March 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jean Tear 2 reviews from this member

We stayed here in October 2013 before travelling to Spain for the winter & again in March 2014 on our return. An excellent site, showers/toilets very good - clean & plenty of room to get ready. Extremely helpful owners, we damaged caravan mover coming off ferry & they assisted us to resolve this, also booked our dog in with local vet on our return for pet passport checks. Good stop off point to/from Cherbourg or Caen ferries, also for longer stay. Good location to explore D Day beaches also other parts of Normandy - St Lo, Coutances, Vire Valley, Le Mont St Michel etc. Village nearby has all the shops you would need and a launderette. Wouldn't hesitate to use again.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Carrie Ann 2 reviews from this member

Just come back from 11 nights exploring Normandy -Fantastic site, great base for all of Normandy, Very easy to get too for first timers touring abroad. Perfect, quiet small 6 pitch site all hard standing. Showers, toilets, waste points & pot wash point all great & clean. WiFi available free. Very friendly & knowledgeable owners who go that extra mile to make your stay perfect. Definitely returning -loved it.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Stephen Newmarch 4 reviews from this member

Stayed a little over a week in early August with two kids (17 & 10) and got an adjoining pitch with our friends. Very well situated for easy access to a variety of trips out from the D-day beaches to Mont St Michel. Hazel, Steve and Alex were wonderful hosts, and we did test them a bit, really accommodating and helpful with a particularly strong knowledge of the local area. Camping area is really well kept, very clean and tidy, toilet/shower block is small but very well kept. Nice bar area and priced to encourage you in. Town of Perier a short drive away is lovely, some lovely Patiseries and restaurants. They will recommend a particular beach, though I can't remember the name, do visit it and go before it fills up with locals in the late afternoon.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gazzawilly 1 review from this member

Stayed at this site for a week in August and was impressed from day 1.

Site facilities were immaculate, Hazel and Steve were very friendly helpful in every way with great knowledge about the local area.

The site is in a very good location for world war two beaches and also lots to see in the local area.

The pitches were very large and well maintained and I would highly recommend this site if and look forward to using the site again in the future.

Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mcmoby69 4 reviews from this member

Very friendly welcome by the owners, plenty of space to pitch our huge tent and gazebo. Loads of space for kids to run around and play football etc.

Two local towns to choose from easily within 15mins drive.

The toilet blocks/showers and kitchen sink for washing up were all very clean.

A nice quiet campsite (until we arrived) with a little bit of traffic noise, which, wasn't a problem. We could hear owls foxes donkeys during the night and had amazing views of shooting stars during the evenings.

Campsite flat with slight undulations, easy pegging not rocky. We had a two pitches and there were a couple of caravans on site, still loads of space.

A nice little lounge with a bar and pool table for the guests and some very good advice on local sites to see, beaches towns and markets etc.

We did suggest to Hazel and Steve that some lighting on the path from the bar to to the pitches would be very handy, it turned out the solar lights had been stolen by previous campers!

They were super hosts and bent over backwards to ensure we had everything we needed.

Would we go back? definitely.

Thanks Hazel and Steve for a great experience!

Previous     20 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to 145, or 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just 44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Normandy   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Wisport SilverFox 30L Rucksack Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Music Festival 14/08 to 17/08 East Yorkshire
An affordable, fantastic weekend away listening to some great live Top tribute bands. Claim discounted entry!!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


8271 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0859