Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Malvarrosa De Corinto

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Overseas > Spain > Site Reviews

Camping Malvarrosa De Corinto
Calle Cisne S N
Playa Almardá
Sagunto
Valencia
Spain   (Browse area)
   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 0034 96 260 89 06

Facilities:  (Key)
                      

Nearby:
5m  5m   5m  1m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 5 Reviews
              9/10 from 5 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire 

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (6) and Video

Reviews:

Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gube 1 review from this member

My wife and I stayed for the first time at camping malverrosa in June this year. We had a fabulous time. Some pitches had grass and others mainly dirt/gravel. Ours was close to the beach and very spacious. When cars drove past it would stir up some of the dust, but because campers are very considerate, this was not a problem. Site was very quiet when we were there, but I'm sure will liven up at fiesta times.

We loved being close to the beach which was fairly empty for most of the time we were there. It was great to swim in, although little children would need to be closely supervised due to the strength of the waves. There was a lovely little restaurant on the beach and the shop was well stocked and reasonable. They also had lovely gardens with palm trees as part of the campsite.

The owners were very welcoming and very knowledgeable about the local area. There are a number of cats which have been adopted by various campers and which roam the site, but was never an issue for us. Toilets were very clean. Although this site might not be for everyone, we enjoyed it so much that we left our caravan in storage on the site so that we can use it throughout the year.

Date of Visit: May 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mikebzley 6 reviews from this member

A quiet and pretty campsite right on the coast with a beautiful and empty beach.

Most of the pitches are permanent caravans/chalets for local people.

Not many facilities, especially for children.

The toilets were clean and well equipped, but a fair walk away.

Nice large grassy pitches with some shade - not that we needed it. The weather was atrocious!

There is a pleasant bar/restaurant serving good Spanish food and a small shop.

It was a very good overnight stopover place before we headed into Valencia.

Excellent value for money.

Date of Visit: January 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Red Pippen 1 review from this member

We arrived here on our way to Morocco at the end of october 2012 and in January 2013 we are still here! What a joy it was to find a site that had palm trees and gardens, entry straight onto the beach (a mixture of sand and stones, extremely quiet when we were there and a total playground for our dog who swims twice a day, every day). After travelling through France and its highly regimented sites this site was a wonderful find. True, its not the smartest, and if you want fully up to date washing facilities. IE. push button showers that only give you thirty seconds of luke warm water then this is not for you. Its not fancy but the joy of having a long hot equivalent of a power shower was well worth overlooking the dated decor. The facilities are clean and that's what matters.

On Christmas Eve we had a bonfire on the beach, no dramas. The bar and restaurant is small and welcoming with good, cheap food and a roaring wood burner.

I'm not technically minded, I leave that to he who must be obeyed, but we have had no problems with electricity, getting on the pitch etc and anything you need just ask, they are British, been here years and know everything about the site (they work here) and cannot help enough, we needed a kennel for our dog, they found an excellent one, anything technical he can help, they even have a lending library! Please stay here if you value individuality, appreciate a relaxed, friendly atmosphere and have a happy travellers soul.

Date of Visit: January 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Jofang 7 reviews from this member

Stayed here for four nights in January 2012. Initial impressions were great upon entering the site but the deeper we drove into the site our impression changed a little.

The site has over 150 parcelas, but more than 80% of these are occupied with private chalets ranging from old sheds to some nice log cabins all jammed together shoulder to shoulder, so the site is not effectively as big and accommodating as you may think, making booking essential in the busier months.

Some of the parcelas have hard standing, but we had an area covered with a mixture of hard packed dirt, grass & other vegetation, none of which had seen a mower for a long time. These areas are all relatively flat with no slope, but could turn mucky if it rained. Our parcela was quite habitable though once we laid down our 2m x 4m garden mat on top of the vegetation.

Like most continental sites the parcelas are packed together and some accesses could be tricky but we had no problems with our 8m long double axled van in the 'field' and were able to park easily without resorting to the motor movers. However, watch out for low overhanging tree branches

On site there is a good shop and the best WiFi we've had in Spain at EU15 per week. There is also a marvellous new supermarket in Almenara about 4 miles away. This must be the cleanest & tidiest supermarket I've ever seen with well stocked shelves & wide aisles.

Power is 10A and you may need a long lead. I measured 50 metres between two power boxes. Each box has 8 power outlets which are a mixture of the UK 3 pin blue plugs and continental 2 pin. The doors to most of the power boxes are not secured, so if you trip the overload you can reset it yourself if your careful and familiar with breakers.

Water points are less frequent with 80 metres between the two where we were located. There are multiple taps on each outlet featuring both of the the common sized hose threads. This tap water is not potable, so buy water from the shop. Potable water is offered at three taps outside the ablutions block & you can make your own judgement whether to use it for drinking or not.

The ablutions block is fit for purpose and clean, but not up to the standard we've seen on many other continental sites. For example there are no toilet seats in either male or female, but the biggest problem was the lack of walls to the building in the winter months making showering a teeth chattering experience, although there's plenty of hot water if you're brave enough.

The beach is just a one to two minute walk away at the edge of the site and is a mixture of sand & pebbles with pebbles at the water's edge. On a calm day we noticed a strong rip to the waves as they retreated away from the steeply shelving beach, so wouldn't recommend swimming for the faint hearted or children.

Sagunto appears to be halfway through a redevelopment phase with many attractive blocks of apartments & houses having been erected and lots of new empty streets waiting for property to be established, but don't let this put you off as it doesn't look like a building site. The sea front has a couple of miles of new paving with a few children play areas and is a must for cyclists. Being flat you can comfortably ride alongside the beach for several miles away from the roads.

We found the site encouraged a relaxing atmosphere rather than one where you've got to be doing something every day. We'd certainly go again and oh - you must try the restaurant. It doesn't look much but the food we had was good, the staff are very friendly and it's open till late.

Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Drees 3 reviews from this member

I stayed with my two dogs in a small motorhome on a huge parcela! Everyone working there is friendly and went out of their way to help especially Felicity and Dennis! They were a great help when my dog had to be taken to a vet a couple of times. The facilities maybe on the basic side but were clean and tidy. The on site supermarket had all that you would need with fresh bread delivered daily and was quite reasonable as it is run by a local chain of shops. The site is directly beside a lovely beach which was very quiet and clean. The restaurant food was basic but very reasonable and the barman was fun! Due to the site location you must have some sort of transport even if only a bike. My only complaint about the site was the owners dog who was not always under control which is a shame as the rest of my stay (62 nights) was great.


Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit your Review for a chance to Win Prizes!
Sponsored by the Caravan ClubSubmit a review to UKCampsite.co.uk of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win a caravan towing course or motorhome manoeuvring course worth up to £145, or £100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of The Caravan Club. Join the Club for just £44 per year to enjoy access to a great range of caravan sites, benefits and special offers.

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Spain   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Wisport SilverFox 30L Rucksack Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Music Festival 14/08 to 17/08 East Yorkshire
An affordable, fantastic weekend away listening to some great live Top tribute bands. Claim discounted entry!!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5297 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014






0.0410