Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Bay View Farmers Campsite

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > England > South West > Devon (North) > Site Reviews

Bay View Farmers Campsite
Turnpike Cross
Mortehoe
Woolacombe
Devon (North)   (Browse area)
EX34 7HG   See Map
Tel: 01271 871292  or  07920 796162
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    
 Featured Site

Pitches: 30
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 17 Reviews
                8/10 from 17 Reviews

Add this Site to your Virtual BrochureSave to Virtual Brochure

Photos (15) and Video

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Club Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer Available    Motorhome Point   Fully Serviced Pitches 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Waterside Location   Dog Walk   Public Transport <1 mile 

Reviews:  17 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Werthemods 5 reviews from this member

Just returned from bay view with our Eriba.

Fantastic location within easy reach of Woolacombe/Ilfracombe.

The beautiful village of Mortehoe is right on your doorstep with 2 cracking pubs & a fish & chipshop, with cracking views over the Atlantic & Woolacombe. Recomend you take your bicycles with you as the Tarka trail is adjacent to the site. Barry & his team keep the site in excellent clean condition & are always on hand to help. The shower & toilet block is mixed & very well maintained. They have a field to walk your dog adjacent to the site & also have a doggie shower. Lee Bay is also right on your doorstep & as a great hidden bay for you & your little ones to go crabbing & exploring. Wifi & tv channels are probably the best in North Devon & are FREE! Big thank you to Barry & all is staff for a very pleasant stay. Shame you couldn't make the sun shine ☔️

Date of Visit: July 2017 Unit:  Campervan Rating:
Reviewer: Kimbo12345 1 review from this member

We have just returned from a 5 night stay at this campsite and what a gem of a place

Staff helpful and friendly site. Very clean and tidy. The showers hot and clean. Toilets clean. It's not just the showers or toilets but it's the small little things they do that go a long way on this site. The washing up area is one, they leave washing up liquid and cloths in case you forget yours. They also have heaters in every shower that you can press to heat up if you need it. They also leave air fresheners in toilets, that's a plus for me. They also have a place to wash your dog and wet suit.

This site was amazing and will be returning this year and next.

Many thanks to the hard work from the staff and owners.

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Uniblue 4 reviews from this member

We stayed at Bay View Farmers for 1 week in June 2017. This has got to be one of the best sites that we have stayed on in the last few years (including Caravan club sites). The pitch was very large and well maintained, There was loads of room for our car, caravan and awning and still had room to sit out on the grass if we wanted. The toilets were spotless and the shower had plenty of hot water with good pressure. The outside (covered) dishwashing area was kept very clean and washing up liquid and cloths are provided. The site is in a very good location with a bus stop very near (one way to Woolacombe and the other direction to Ilfracombe). There is a pub 5 mins walk from the site where children are welcome. We had a slight problem with our motor mover. We asked the site owner to recommend a fitter but he very kindly repaired it for us at no cost. That shows how considerate he is, a top bloke. We would definitely recommend this site and we will return.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: JACRM 23 reviews from this member

Visited here for a 5 night stay for our main holiday.

Really nice large well kept site

Toilets modern (sink, shower and toilet in most cubicles) and immaculately kept all the time.

Friendly staff and a presence all the time if you needed anything.

Modern play area for children.

Only criticism, is the road at the entrance could do with extending right down through the site to the bottom as we experienced some rain at the end of our stay and the grass got rather muddy. ( maybe in the plans for the new owners as it looks like they done lots of work on the site)

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Lulu45th 1 review from this member

Brilliant site with very helpful on site warden and New owners. The showers and toilets are combined and cleaned to a very high standard. Stunning coastal views and a large dog walking field. Lovely walks on the tarka trail. Close to woolacombe beach (which is stunning) and close to ilfracombe. New owners are trying to incorporate what ever is needed to make your stay pleasurable. We will be coming again and recommending to family and friends.

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Mrmrscrew 13 reviews from this member

This site has been under new management from May 2015. The new owners have turned this site around in an impressive amount of time. New toilet and shower block with joint male/female individual bathrooms with toilet, shower and basin Joint bathrooms are great if you have young kids so mum and dad can get the kids showered together. Water was hot all the time and we never waited either in the morning or evening. 2 huge washing up sinks under cover giving enough protection from the elements. Owners were very helpful. The dog loved the huge enclosed dog field for her daily leg stretch.

Fab views from our pitch over farmland out to the sea, with Wales in the distance. Lots of place for kids to play and fly kites. Located within easy reach of Woolacombe, Morte Hoe, Lee Bay and Ilfracoombe. Budget for the local car park at the beaches average 6 to 8 a day! Recommend a visit to Borough Farm next door to see the Sheepdog trials featuring Mist and Fly from the Channel 5 kids TV show Mist Sheepdog Trials and falconry display on Weds nights.

Previous     17 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Devon (North)   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Weeks Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Parks! Win a Clarke IG1200B 1.1kW Suitcase Generator worth 299

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Summer Motorhome & Caravan Show 8th to 10th June, Kent
Exclusive discount, plus win 5 pairs of Weekend Camping Tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4245 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017




0.0898