Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Camping Moulin De La Geneste

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Europe > France > Limousin > Site Reviews

Camping Moulin De La Geneste
Moulin De La Geneste
Condat Sur Ganaveix
Limousin   (Browse area)
19140   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 00 33 555 98 90 08

Facilities:  (Key)
              

Nearby: (within x miles)
5m  5m  5m  5m  5m   5m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 25 + 4 chalets + 2 bell tents + 3 mobile homes
Open: 1 April - 31 October

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 36 Reviews
              10/10 from 36 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes  Statics for Hire  Glamping 

This site has chosen to use the availability calendar. You can check for availability here.

Special Offer available to UKCampsite.co.uk visitors - see here.

Photos (17)

Reviews:  36 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: TheBicks 5 reviews from this member

We have come away from our third visit to this site. We have previously reviewed it and given 10/10 however we're regretting that because we now can't give it any more!

This site is just perfect for us. A quiet, small, family friendly site with charm, character and wonderful owners. More has been done to improve the site since our last visit and it now has another facilities block, a few larger pitches and a marquee for Sharron's weekly curry nights to name but a few.

If you want your children to be able to play in the woods and out with nature but within the confines of your campsite this is the place to go. We couldn't imagine camping in France without starting our trip here. Thanks Steve, Sharron and Harvey for a brilliant stay.

Date of Visit: June 2015 Unit:  Static Rating:
Reviewer: Nook 2 reviews from this member

Our third stay at this wonderfully peaceful and idyllic site. My first review some 3 years ago was somewhat reluctant as I didn't want too many people to find out how brilliant the place was. Quiet forest surroundings with acres of woodland for walks (and playing if you're a child) and a lake for boating (free boat and canoe provided) and fishing for a very small fee. Walking through the grounds you come across several seats one beside the river(perfect for sitting and reading)and then the animals; goats, pigs, miniature shetland ponies, chickens and a guinea pig. Fresh bread delivered to your accommodation in the morning. What more could you want. Site owners Sharon and Steve were always on hand and no problem was too much for them. We again rented the static VIP mobile home which was everything we wanted. In fact the whole experience was as good as our previous visits and we will be back.

Date of Visit: September 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Simon444 3 reviews from this member

We stayed here for ten days in late September, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Site was very quiet, with perhaps only half a dozen other guests. Pitch was shielded by shrubs and of a good size. The toilet block was elderly but perfectly adequate and spotlessly clean. The site is within a wooded valley and very pretty. We particularly enjoyed the wildlife. Nature lovers and outdoor enthusiasts will be in there element here. There are numerous opportunities for swimming in lakes locally. We were given a leaflet with several motor tour routes by the Tourist Information Office, and would recommend following 2 or 3 of these as an introduction to the area.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: MrsClemo 2 reviews from this member

Well, a year on and we finally got to return to Moulin de la Geneste.

We stayed for 2 weeks this time, and despite having had 10 nights there last year, we still found there was more than enough to do in the surrounding area, and still more to do than we had time (it was a struggle to get our two boys (4 and 6 years old) away from the site)! I talked endlessly in my last review of the campsite so thought I'd just say that it is still as magical as ever, even with such special memories from last year, it didn't disappoint (something I was slightly worried about on returning this year to be honest).

There have been a few updates around the site since our last visit, but only improvements, nothing to detract from the wonderful 'back to nature' feel.

If you are visiting the area do make the effort (and hour or so drive) to the caves at Padirac. Amazing! Definitely book tickets in advance at peak times though - we had to book a week in advance to get 2 adults and 2 children in at the same sensible time.

Sharon's curry nights have grown significantly (she catered for 52 people the week before we arrived!), but are still as delicious, and not to be missed.

This is SUCH a wonderful site for children and just the best place to forget everything you left behind at home - it makes looking at alternative campsites virtually impossible - I'm not sure anywhere else could ever live up to la Geneste.

We'll be back again next year for the campsites 50th anniversary celebrations. Roll on August 2015!

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Cheryl+mark 1 review from this member

Cannot find the words to express what a wonderful 2 weeks we had at this friendly campsite. Stayed in a beautiful chalet built by the owner Steve. Every morning was a pleasure to wake up to open our door onto the decking area where our fresh bread and croissants had been delivered. Looking out between the trees onto play areas for the children, we see very little of our children for 2 weeks! Whether they were exploring the site, playing on the lake in their boats although they usually ended up in the lake! and they found a new hobby fishing.

There is plenty to do and see nearby or stay on camp for a relaxing day. The owners Steve and Sharon keep campers very well informed of anything going on in the local area and if there is something you are looking for Sharon will find it for you!

Sharon's curry night is a must, we were lucky enough to get 2 during our stay! Brilliant hosts and fantastic food, an enjoyable evening to get together with others on the site and the locals.

We can't wait to return and cannot recommend this site enough.

Date of Visit: August 2014 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Charlesfletch 2 reviews from this member

What can I say. This is an amazing site with good facilities that my wife and children were all very happy with. The site was clean and well maintained. The children loved the two Shetland ponies and as for the adventures in the secret garden bits! We hardly saw the children when on site. Curry night, held once a week was brilliant, we did two of them whilst we were there. At all times site owners were helpful, chatty, generous and listened to anyone who wanted to talk. The area surrounding the campsite was lovely and Steve and Sharon were always helpful to give support and advice when having days out! Local town was great and had plenty of amenities. The owners have a sensible and planned expansion but not to go too big and keep its almost farm like feel. I did not want to leave!

Previous     36 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Limousin   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a BUZZ RACK Buffalo 4 Bike Tilting Carrier Win a HandiMoova Off-road Foldable Hand Trolley

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Benington Chilli Festival, Hertfordshire 29 31st August
Celebrate all things chilli in the hidden gem of a garden at historic Benington Lordship.

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


7575 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015






0.0469