Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Allurepark Laag Kanje

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > Overseas > Netherlands > Site Reviews

Allurepark Laag Kanje
Laan Van Laagkanje 1
Utrecht
3951 Kd
Maarn
Netherlands   (Browse area)
   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: +31 (0)343 441348

Facilities:  (Key)
               

Nearby: (within x miles)
1m  

Pitches: 225
Open: April To September

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 7 Reviews
              9/10 from 7 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes Caravan Storage Storage  Statics for Hire  Statics on Sale 

Reviews:  7 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2  

Submit your own Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of this site for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Bob.t 4 reviews from this member

What a wonderful well run site. Staff always friendly and helpful. Washrooms kept to an excellent standard at all times of day. Lots to do in local area and as railway ticket machines accept Mastercard easy to use trains to Utrecht and beyond. Stayed on serviced pitch but as this was in a wooded area I could not get satelite reception. What a godsend meant we had to get about and see more of this gorgeous area of the Nederlands. Just wish we had brought bikes to make better use of the wonderful cycle network instead of walking.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Snoopysmum 18 reviews from this member

I read the reviews and site website and booked to come here - what a mistake!

We arrived mid August and the site was dead, schoolchildren in north Holland went back to school.

The receptionist was efficient and disinterested.

EVERYTHING costs money!

Barrier key/card for refuse 20 euros refundable, fair enough

Showers 50 cent token, normal in Holland, free elsewhere

Washing up/ fill motorhome water tank 50 cent token!

Wi fi 3 euros a day!

Have you a local map, usually free. - 7 euros!

AND please pay the bill in full BEFORE you even go on the site!

The 4 motorhome pitches are very close together, overgrown with weeds, gloomy under trees so no chance of wi fi. Squashed in between a shower block and the campervan emptying point!

We pitched in a camping field which was much lighter.

The lake is man made and may be 3 mins from the nearest point and if you run like Usain Bolt! It was heaving with people, safe for children to paddle and swim - if you could find a space!

This campsite is basically a holiday camp, also with lots of statics and cabins, it has no friendly atmosphere and will just be put down to experience.

Doesn't at all represent the super sites we have stayed on in our travels in Holland.

A shame

Date of Visit: July 2014 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Gen251 1 review from this member

Well-equipped, peaceful site within easy reach of lots of great attractions.

Stayed at Laag Kanje for two nights in June 2014. Motorhome area is small - 4 pitches with electric hook-ups - in good location right by toilet block, bins, service area, and short walk to reception, shop, cafe/bar etc.

As others have said, the neighbouring Henschotermeer is great - sandy beaches, clean water, toilets, showers and kiosks. Great place to spend a sunny day with kids.

Maarn is about 1km away, easy to walk to, with railway station. Half hourly trains to Utrecht, even on a Sunday. Journey takes about 20 mins. Utrecht well worth a visit. Reception can organise tickets as they use an Oyster card system. We went to Utrecht and also Amsterdam

Excellent restaurant at very reasonable prices on site. They had a band playing in the shopping area on Wednesday night.

Entry and exit to motorhome/bungalow section of the park is using a plastic contact card. You pay a 20Euro deposit for these - so don't lose them! They also operate bins/recycling facilities. Intranet is 3 Euro per day

Motorhome service station was fine - usual drain facility and hose for water.

Great location for cycling or walking. English-speaking staff very friendly.

Date of Visit: June 2012 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Br5968 1 review from this member

Well-equipped, peaceful site within easy reach of lots of great attractions.

Stayed at Laag Kanje for two nights in June 2012. Motorhome area is small - 4 pitches with electric hook-ups - in good location right by toilet block, bins, service area, and short walk to reception, shop, cafe/bar etc.

As others have said, the neighbouring Henschotermeer is great - sandy beaches, clean water, toilets, showers and kiosks. Great place to spend a sunny day with kids.

Maarn is about 1km away, with supermarket and railway station. Half hourly trains to Utrecht, even on a Sunday. Journey takes about 20 mins. Utrecht well worth a visit.

Maarn also has a 'Plus' supermarket. However, I prefer the slightly longer trip to Woudenburg, which has an Albert Heijn, and Aldi and a wider range of small shops.

Bike hire available from reception - 6. 50 Euro for 24 hours. Bikes seemed well maintained - certainly worked fine for me on day-long trip to Amelsfoort and Zeist (both well worth visiting)

Enty and exit to motorhome/bungalow section of the park is using a plastic contact card. You pay a 20Euro deposit for these - so don't lose them! They also operate bins/recycling facilities.

Motorhome service station was fine - usual drain facility and hose for water.

Great location for cycling or walking. English-speaking staff very friendly.

Would definitely recommmend.

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Irlandaise 2 reviews from this member

One year on from the previous review, this is still the cleanest and most relaxing campsite we have visited. And the hopping rabbits are still there!

The English-speaking staff (and campers) are very friendly and helpful. Tokens for the showers (ladies have to be quick!) and bins (keeps things tidy!).

The laundry room was out of service during our stay. However the campsite next door provided that service (even including the washing powder) along with a chat with the owner and chips from a real London bus!

The ground is perfect for pitching, even after heavy rainfall (one of the campers explained they have pipes installed underground).

We didn't try the shop but we found everything in the nearby towns of Marn and Doorn (there doesn't seem to be big supermarkets outside towns like in the UK though).

The central location is perfect to explore the rest of the country as it is easy to get onto the motorway from the campsite. Cyclists will be able to start from outside their tent!

If you can leave the white sandy beach of the Henschoten Lake they are some nice day trips to do in the area (Utrecht, Kroller-Muller museum, Het Loo Palace. ).

Also a short cycle ride away is the site of the battle of Austerlitz (now a lovely country park with gorgeous pink heather and sandy tracks, complete with amusements for the children).

Our 2 boys (aged 8 and 9) had a ball and we will definitely be back!

Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Shorlock 1 review from this member

We had a very enjoyable one week stay here with our two girls aged 4 and 7. The setting is lovely.

The site is split into small sections which give it a lovely feel and you don't have far to go to the shower/toilet block.Some showers were better than others but the good ones were very good.The whole site is kept very clean.Our children enjoyed going to see the goats,rabbits and chickens and playground.The on site shop baked fresh croissants for breakfast yum yum! We enjoyed using the cycle paths to town and sight seeing.

The only negative I can think of is the lack of hot water and soap in the toilet.

Previous     7 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Submit a Review for a chance to Win 100 of Amazon Vouchers
Win 100 of Amazon vouchersSubmit a review of any caravan park or campsite, for a chance to win. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win 100 of Amazon vouchers!

If you've visited this site, then please submit a review for a chance to win.

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Netherlands   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a BUZZ RACK Buffalo 4 Bike Tilting Carrier Win a HandiMoova Off-road Foldable Hand Trolley

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Benington Chilli Festival, Hertfordshire 29 31st August
Celebrate all things chilli in the hidden gem of a garden at historic Benington Lordship.

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5847 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2015






0.1094