Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Trench Farm Fisheries And Touring Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Wrexham > Site Reviews

Trench Farm Fisheries And Touring Park
Red Hall Lane
Wrexham
Penley
Wrexham   (Browse area)
LL13 0NA   See Map                                 Share Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
Tel: 01978 710098

Facilities:  (Key)
            

Nearby: (within x miles)
5m  1m  5m 
Featured Site

Pitches: 10
Open: 1st April - 31st October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 45 Reviews
              9/10 from 45 Reviews


Units accepted:    Tents  Caravans  Motorhomes 

Photos (24)

Reviews:  45 in total, now showing 1 to 6                 Previous 6          Next 6
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8  

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Date of Visit: October 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Gilly241153 3 reviews from this member

Just got home from trench farm. Another great weekend. What can I say. We came to try the site out, that was 6 years ago, we have not tried any where else. Mike & sylvia are great people, very helpful. The toilets are clean. Plenty of hot water. There is a campers kitchen with microwave fridge/freezer and sinks, all kept clean and tidy. The site is well kept. Lots of room. Nice long walks if you have dogs. As for the fishing, the pools are well stocked with common /mirror carp, crucion, tench, roach and rudd, but not over stocked like some others. You have to work for them but that's fishing, I have had 20+ carp this year. If you come to fish ask mike or sylvia they will point you to me or one of the other regulars for a few tips because they can be a challenge. The wild life is good, even kingfishers. We had swans this weekend. It's quiet restful and so calming, unless you miss that carp, ha ha. Come and try, see what you think

Date of Visit: June 2017 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Derfono 1 review from this member

This campsite is brilliant, the best I have been to, and the waters are superb. Site owners make you feel great and at ease. I now have a tourer on site and will be visiting regularly. I booked in for five nights and ended up staying twelve, that's how impressed I was. Anxious to get back.

Date of Visit: April 2017 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Wendy B 1 review from this member

Mike and Sylvia are 2 of the nicest people you will meet.

Their campsite is spotlessly clean and maintained to a very high standard. The toilet and shower rooms are like home from home, always hot water and good pressure in the shower.

There is a fully equipped utility room with microwave, fridge washer and dryer for campers to use.

There are some lovely walks around the campsite.

Trench Farm is such a beautiful campsite.

Date of Visit: October 2016 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Beelucky 1 review from this member

Big thank you to Mike & Sylvia for a warm welcome at end of season weekend especially the invite to the Halloween Party. This was our first visit to Trench Farm.

This site is second to none. We will certainly be returning in the spring.

Date of Visit: July 2016 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Johniw27 6 reviews from this member

As one of many locals who use Trench Farm Caravan and Camping Site and who are worried that they may not be able to get a pitch in future, I feel that I need to put the record straight regarding this operation.

Firstly: The site is not excellent! it is absolutely fantastic! so there.

Secondly: Mike and Sylvia (site owners) are excellent! not true, they are brilliant and the best Karaoke Singers you ever heard.

Thirdly: Facilities are good!rubbish! but there again, you would wish that you had them at home.

Fourthly this is a peaceful and tranquil site! Ah ah, I once heard a blackbird singing at 09:30 in the morning. So there

Joking apart this is a most enjoyable, friendly and delightful site you would wish to visit and I cannot recommend it to highly.

If you are planning to visit Shropshire or North Wales/ Chester this site is for you.

Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mike mags 1 review from this member

1st class site, facilities faultless, hosts Mike & Sylvia a credit to their profession. Stayed 10 nights - wished it could have been longer. Nice to fish a normal fishery and not a commercial one.

Many interesting places within 20 miles to visit. None more so than the llangollen canal. Ellesmere some 3 miles away - an ideal place to go to do your shopping. Will definitely visit again.

Previous     45 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 6      Next

Save to Virtual Brochure  Add this Site to your Virtual Brochure                                Share  Google Plus  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write your own Review for a chance to Win 300 of Prizes!
Sponsored by Ordnance SurveyWin a 300 Prize Package including 100 of Amazon vouchers, courtesy of our sponsor Ordnance Survey If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Further info and prize details here

Try our town listings   -   Other Sites in Wrexham   -   Search for a site

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win 3 AutoSock car snowsock sets worth 49.95+ each Win an OLPRO Caravan Cover in your size

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 18 to 21 January 2018
Advanced booking discount plus we have 15 pairs of tickets to give away ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


411 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017






0.0898
UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar

Coming Soon!
Advent Calendar

24 Daily Prizes worth up to 100 and a Christmas Day Star Prize worth 500!
Get an Email
Reminder on 1st Dec