Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Tent Showcase: Pro Action/Argos Regatta Hyperdome 6

Tent and Awning Showcase Index  >  Pro Action/Argos  >  Regatta Hyperdome 6 Reviews

Current Model?
Berths:
Weight:
RRP on date added:
Bedroom inners:
Living area groundsheet:
Pitching Style:
Yes
6  (more 6 berth tents)
20.00 KG
£199.00
2
Bathtub
Fly first
Average User Rating:
4.67/10 from 3 reviews

Viewed: 15854 times

Back to index

Manufacturer Images


Member Uploaded Images - click to enlarge

If you have a photo of this Tent click here to upload it


3 Reviews of the Regatta Hyperdome 6

By: Campnovice  Reason: I've used one  Made in: 2017   Rating:   Date: 02/06/2018

I recently used this tent for a weekend and what a horrendous experience it was.

Firstly, it was extremely difficult. The instructions were poor and no guidance meant moving it around once up.

Secondly, the ground sheet doesn't seem to attach well which meant water see dropped from the edges into three ground sheet and then it's in the tent.

Thirdly, the rain comes through the tent where there is stitching.

I would avoid this tent!
0 from 0 people found this review helpful, was it helpful to you?   

By: Wildfowler  Reason: I own(ed) one  Made in: 2008   Rating:   Date: 21/03/2012

I owned one of these for about four years. I swapped my old Millets 3 man tent for this as she needed a smaller tent and I needed a larger one. My first outing using this tent started off as a nightmare. I just couldnít seem to get the tent pitched. After a couple of hours trying a couple who had seen my vain efforts came over and helped me. The problem with this tent is that you require a minimum of two adults to put it up. As there are no straps to help you pitch it you have to kind of guess when trying to peg it down which normally results in one of the sides sagging. In the four years I had it I never once got it pitched where I was 100% happy. Problem was that I nearly always camp with the children and me as my wife isnít a keen camper so this was very difficult to pitch with two people let alone me and my 6 year old son at the time. Also I could never manage to get the sleeping pods, poles and flysheet back into the one bag. I had to have two bags to fit it all

On the plus side it was very spacious and there was plenty of room inside if the weather was poor. Also good high roof in living area. Three doors so very cool when weather got hot
0 from 0 people found this review helpful, was it helpful to you?   

By: Greengael  Reason: I own(ed) one  Made in: 2011   Rating:   Date: 17/07/2011

Pros - very roomy. With a few modifications keeps dry.

Cons - needs a few modifications in the first instance. Flysheet does not keep the wind out.

For the money, this is a seriously good tent. We bought it as an emergency, as our Outwell Hartford didn't contain poles in the bag and our trip was imminent with no reply from Outwell. We got it half price from Argos' summer sale catalogue (ie £99) then used our nectar card which meant we only paid £43 for it. Result.

Despite a stiff breeze it was straightforward enough to put up, taking us about an hour or so. Inside the tent is extremely roomy, with a huge porch/living area and two very generous-sized sleeping pods. When they say six man, I actually believe you probably could get six in this tent. Certainly two adults and three children would not find it too uncomfortable. Without taking accurate measurements, I'm sure you could get a double and a single mattress in each compartment.

I am impressed by the tent's ability to keep us dry. After a night of heavy rain there was only one minor leak in a seam around the side door- certainly nothing disastrous. Although, irratatingly, the ground sheet does not quite come up far enough around the edges inside the fly and it did let in, with a couple of puddles in the porch to sort out in the morning. We solved this problem by using a couple of spare pegs to keep the worst offending edges inside the flysheet and it seems to work - we have had rain since and there have been no more puddles (we will try to take some pictures later in the holiday).

Following on from the flysheet not quite reaching the ground, it does make for a draughty experience with no way to keep the heat in. It's not too bad but it should be noted. Saying that the tent itself has not suffered any major issues concerning the cruel, unrelenting Cornish wind and, touch wood, is holding up quite well despite the harsh gusts.
1 from 1 people found this review helpful, was it helpful to you?   

Add your review of the Regatta Hyperdome 6!

If you have used this product please leave a review, or your comments for other visitors, many thanks!

To leave a review you need to be logged in to the UKCampsite.co.uk Please log in or register here.


Manufacturer's Description

Large comfortable family tent with porch area with removable groundsheet
Family tent 2 rooms, 2 doors, 2 windows and 2 air vents with attachable groundsheet
Hydrostatic head 2000mm.
Taped seams
Double skin
Fire retardant.
Overall size H200, W400, L550cm Packed size L67, W26cm
Packed weight 19.9kg

... there may be more info on their website

Back to main tent and awning index



Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win an Outwell Barbecue Package worth £249 Win a Clarke IG2000B 1.8kW Suitcase Generator worth £299

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 7th to 7th July, Derbyshire
Brilliant weekend, Book by 23rd June for discounted camping tickets ...more

2488 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2017