Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Tent Showcase: Outwell Nevada MP Front Extension

Current model?
Max berths:
Tent weight:
Tent RRP on date added:
Bedroom inners:
Living area groundsheet:
Pitching Style:
Category:
Compare Tent Price:
Yes
0
6.20 KG
£134.99
0
N/A
In one
Extension
Search


Average User Rating:
9.47/10 from 17 reviews

Viewed: 20780 times

Back to index

Manufacturer Images


Member Uploaded Images - click to enlarge

If you have a photo of this tent click here to upload it

User Reviews of the Nevada MP Front Extension

By: SKILINDYLOU  Reason: I own(ed) one  Made in: 2013   Rating:   Date: 30/05/2013

We bought one of these recently to add to our tent - an Outwell Explorer (which has been recently discontinued & the extensions for it are not available)The colour didnt match but that isn't important. This was a fab addition - but it could have been a little longer (the hi gear canopy that son in law put on his Explorer tent is def longer)- hence the 9 stars. Cannot add anything else that hasnt been added already. Cant understand why anyone wouldn't purchase it when buying the tent as it adds so much.
0 from 0 people found this review helpful, was it helpful to you?   

By: Arsenaldes  Reason: I own(ed) one  Made in: 2011   Rating:   Date: 30/12/2012

Nice addition to the Nevada M as its big enough for 4 chairs so you can sit outside but still be undercover and watch the world go by. Also provides protection for the front door when its raining as well as somewhere to take wet shoes and clothes off. Pretty easy to put up but as it has only one pole less than the tent takes nearly as long. As with all open fronted extensions these should be taken down in very windy weather however the use of 'Delta Ground Anchors' does help here.
0 from 0 people found this review helpful, was it helpful to you?   

By: Dinkey  Reason: I own(ed) one  Made in: 2012   Rating:   Date: 27/05/2012

Just got back from our first trip. This Nevada extension is so easy to put up.( We have a Hi Gear Zenobia and front porch as well and always end up fighting with the porch and other half when putting it up).

The extension gave us shelter from the gusts of wind in the Yorkshire Dales this weekend.

Was a little disappointed it wasn't a tad bit longer but still a good purchase.
0 from 0 people found this review helpful, was it helpful to you?   

By: Wunny  Reason: I own(ed) one  Made in: 2011   Rating:   Date: 13/05/2012

We bought the Nevada M as a weekend tent, but found it a bit small for our needs on long weekends. The front extension was almost perfect, it just needed to be a little longer, and so I bought another to add on to the first one. Absolutely brilliant! See photo. Stable in high winds, and no leaks.

On its first outing, the rain was torrential on departure day, and we were able to fully park the car in the double length extension and pack away all the non tent items whilst staying dry.
0 from 0 people found this review helpful, was it helpful to you?   

By: PJRB  Reason: I own(ed) one  Made in: 2010   Rating:   Date: 05/09/2011

We can't add much more to what has already been said, this extension really does add comfort and loads of space to your Nevada M tent for cooking, eating, chilling! I'm afraid we struggled to put it up (hence 8 not 10), we are 2 short women and had never done this before, so I'm sure next time we will be fine, having looked at the pictures on here, it has helped. I think the tension was too tight over the side porch - a lesson learned. A must have if you own the Nevada M.
0 from 0 people found this review helpful, was it helpful to you?   

By: JULIEAND WAYNE  Reason: I own(ed) one  Made in: 2010   Rating:   Date: 09/08/2011

Cant think of any reason why someone buying the Nevada wouldn't buy this cheap, quick to erect addition that nearly doubles the usable area of the Tent.

Great for Eating/Cooking and snoozing in,even on windy rainy days.

Makes the Tent even more practical and wouldn't be without it,the only possible issue being how long the plastic hooks on the straps attaching to the Tent will last in windy British summers.
0 from 0 people found this review helpful, was it helpful to you?   

By: Sandy79  Reason: I own(ed) one  Made in: 2011   Rating:   Date: 28/07/2011

We decided to buy Extension, Footprint and carpet.I loved this addition to the Nevada M.

It took all of 5 mins to add too the tent and really sturdy in high winds.

(a little common sense in what direction you pitch tent is needed before erecting extension)

With it being a windy day we were able to cook outside with ease in it. And when the wind didn't die down when the sun came out it was perfect for keeping the wind away while getting a sun tan.

It really is value for money when buying this tent.
0 from 0 people found this review helpful, was it helpful to you?   

By: Arkwright01  Reason: I own(ed) one  Made in: 2011   Rating:   Date: 19/06/2011

Fantastic addition, (I would almost say it's a must); it makes camping in foul weather so much easier as it allows cooking and sitting outside the tent.

It's a bit fiddly to put up (but it was windy) although I'm sure it will become a lot easier after a few times.

If you've got the tent, get one of these, you won't be disappointed!
0 from 0 people found this review helpful, was it helpful to you?   

By: Sallyv  Reason: I own(ed) one  Made in: 2010   Rating:   Date: 04/06/2011

Got one to add on to our Nevada M, used it for cooking, storing food, dogs bowls etc. Gave good extra space in the rain. Got really hot under in the sun with the big windows. Probably wouldn't pitch it if the forecast was for hot weather, so good for UK. Shop around for the price though, I got mine for £90.00 in the end.
0 from 0 people found this review helpful, was it helpful to you?   

By: Drewr  Reason: I own(ed) one  Made in: 2010   Rating:   Date: 12/04/2011

Just returned from 4 nights at Studfold Farm in Upper Nidderdale, N Yorks (great site) in Nevada M with front extension. While attaching the front extension we got hit by a big gust of wind which snapped one of the extension poles. Running repair with gaffa tape saw us through the 4 nights but returning home I have tried to replace the damaged pole with the spare, only to find that there are 2 different diameter poles (approx sizes) 14mm long poles at each end and shorter 12mm poles in the centre. The spare is the longer 14mm so are unable to do a permanent repair as the damaged pole was the smaller size. I need to find stockist of smaller pole.
1 from 1 people found this review helpful, was it helpful to you?   

By: Itsrainagain  Reason: I own(ed) one  Made in: 2010   Rating:   Date: 13/09/2010

Very nearly gave the extension 9 out of 10 as we found it fiddly to put up but I suppose it will get easier so 10 out of 10 it is then especially as its a great addition providing shelter to our great British summer, we use ours in the same way most people do cooking sitting out etc.

The large windows provide a great outlook.So a must I would say.
1 from 1 people found this review helpful, was it helpful to you?   

By: Kirsten19  Reason: I own(ed) one  Made in: 2009   Rating:   Date: 03/09/2010

A must for any camper! A great addition to the tent.

It was great when raining,as a family of 4,

Also it kept cabin fever to an all time low, it gave us additional space to cook and sit in the rain or shine! easy to put up and packs away easy to! It also made the main tent floor cleaner bonus!

You will need a large ground sheet if you wish to keep a flooring covered!
2 from 2 people found this review helpful, was it helpful to you?   

By: Jim300356  Reason: I own(ed) one  Made in: 2010   Rating:   Date: 07/06/2010

Bought this to give us a bit more room for the cooker, wellies, table and chairs, cover for the front door etc. I attached it to our Nevada 4 and whilst it's not a perfect fit it does the job very well. Well worth the money and certainly made our recent trip away much more enjoyable and comfortable. It's easy to put up and doesn't take up a lot more room in the car.
2 from 2 people found this review helpful, was it helpful to you?   

By: PagsUK  Reason: I own(ed) one  Made in: 2008   Rating:   Date: 03/06/2010

Bought this to replace our bulky day tent and proved excellent. Gives just that bit more space and a safer place to cook for a family of four, and is a lot easier to put up and transport compared to tt day tent. Only minor niggle is our tent is the old blue and the extension mocha, but that just adds some colour to our pitch!
1 from 1 people found this review helpful, was it helpful to you?   

By: Bassy347  Reason: I own(ed) one  Made in: 2009   Rating:   Date: 14/09/2009

What a great addition to camping weekend. It provides a really spacious area to have your cooker and a table, there is also area's to the side where you can put shoes and bits and bobs. Easy to add onto the tent, a great shelter from sun, wind or rain. Keeps the dew/rain off the large front door, so no water drips into the tent.
1 from 1 people found this review helpful, was it helpful to you?   

By: Julie + Jeff  Reason: I own(ed) one  Made in: 2008   Rating:   Date: 10/09/2009

We have last years tent (in blue) and this years Front Extension (in mocca) We have only used it once and found it easy to put up / down. It gave us shelter from the odd shower we had when were going in / out of the tent. Shame they didn't make it in blue. Also got the Nevada M groundsheet and would recommend getting them both
1 from 1 people found this review helpful, was it helpful to you?   

By: Satchers  Reason: I own(ed) one  Made in: 2009   Rating:   Date: 17/08/2009

Great addition to the Nevada M

Some where to sit outside and sheltered from the rain.

Allows you to keep doors open full and not risk getting wet.

We went and bought one part way through our holiday after a few wet mornings having breakfast and not really wanting to sit 'inside'.

Big enough to sit a family of 4 and a load of stuff.

Very easy to pitch and clips onto the tent.

Well recommended.
2 from 2 people found this review helpful, was it helpful to you?   

Add your comments on the Nevada MP Front Extension for a chance to win a prize!

If you have used this tent please leave a review, or your comments for other visitors, and have a chance to win
If you have used any tent please leave a review or your comments, for other visitors, and have a chance to win a 2 night break courtesy of Camping in the Forest - camping in beautiful forest campsites in the UK.


You will need to be logged in as a member of the UKCampsite.co.uk Please log in or register here.


Manufacturer's Description

The Nevada M Front Extension provides inviting shelter at the entrance to the tent, and is a great place for kitchen activities or just relaxing. The contours and windows complement those of the main tent, forming an attractive and integrated unit. A practical addition to your Nevada tent that adds stylish space and comfort the whole family will appreciate.

Specification
Flysheet: Outtex® 4000 with taped seams (4000mm hydrostatic head)
Poles: Duratec fibreglass 12.7mm
Weight: 6.2kg
Pack Size: 16 x 65 cm

Features
- Large panorama windows
- Fully seam-sealed flysheet for maximum protection
- Reinforcement patch on all stress points
- Adjustable pegging points
- Extension clips securely onto the tent poles
- Fully seam sealed flysheet for maximum protection
- Pre-attached guy ropes
- Luminous guy ropes
- Easy to pitch

... there may be more info on their website

Back to main tent index



Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Wisport SilverFox 30L Rucksack Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Tribfest Music Festival 14/08 to 17/08 East Yorkshire
An affordable, fantastic weekend away listening to some great live Top tribute bands. Claim discounted entry!!

3511 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014