Home

   Log in or Register
   
Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Tent Showcase: Coleman Bispace 300

Current model?
Max berths:
Tent weight:
Tent RRP on date added:
Bedroom inners:
Living area groundsheet:
Pitching Style:
Category:
Compare Tent Price:
Discontinued
3
12.80 KG
£80.00
1
Standard
Fly first
Tent
Search


Average User Rating:
9.13/10 from 8 reviews

Viewed: 13258 times

Back to index

Manufacturer Images


Member Uploaded Images - click to enlarge

If you have a photo of this tent click here to upload it

User Reviews of the Bispace 300

By: Folkie  Reason: I own(ed) one  Made in: 2005   Rating:   Date: 05/07/2013

Very sturdy and well made, with loads of pegging points and guy ropes Ė no tent hang-gliding with this one! We havenít used it for a few years but it came out of the bag as good as new.

Nice sized porch, big enough for a table and a couple of chairs and easy to stand up in if youíre no taller than about 5í 8Ē. The roof ventilation is very good and also lets in the light Ė very handy as the windows really arenít big enough so it can be a bit dark inside.

Thereís a good gap between the inner sleeping compartment and the outer so no risk of them touching and leaking, and we had a lot of rain and wind but stayed snug and dry.

The outer is pitched first, which is handy when you have to put it up in the rain as we did recently.

A great tent that would make a good second hand buy for a couple (it isnít made any more), but as with all three-man tents, itís only really comfortably big enough for two.
0 from 0 people found this review helpful, was it helpful to you?   

By: Hacksaw Bob  Reason: I own(ed) one  Made in: 2005   Rating:   Date: 13/08/2009

No need to crawl into the living area, unlike some tents of similar appearance which for some unaccountable reason have the headroom in the bedroom. Plenty of space for a couple and weatherproof (so far!) Larger windows might be an improvement. Arrived at a CS in the Bournemouth area last October (when the first snow of the winter was falling at home - West Midlands) to discover someone had forgotten the inner tent, so had to improvise by lacing up the porch groundsheet with a spare guyline to keep bedding of the wet grass. Quite comfortable even though the next mornings frost (with a beautiful wall-to-wall blue sky) rendered the butane stove useless and we had to resort to 'Esbit' type solid fuel (cant spell hexamethylenetetramine!)
0 from 0 people found this review helpful, was it helpful to you?   

By: Gregrb41  Reason: I own(ed) one  Made in: 2005   Rating:   Date: 01/09/2008

The best tent I have owned. I have camped in -25 degrees in Bavaria in winter, in the Sahara, and various places in Europe and the UK with never a problem. Loads of adjustments and more pegging points than you need for most conditions, but it's nice to have them just in case.

I am 6'2'' and find plenty of room in the sleeping compartment for two, three at a squeeze.

The communal area is spacious, plenty of room for two, a small table and a couple of chairs plus kit. I can't stand up straight but it's a tent, not a palace.

No leaks yet which is pretty good considering it hasn't had the easiest life.

I won't be replacing it unless I absolutely have to.
1 from 1 people found this review helpful, was it helpful to you?   

By: Deborah ashton  Reason: I own(ed) one  Made in: 2006   Rating:   Date: 28/07/2008

We love this tent. Quick to put up, 15 minutes if there are 2 of you.

Camped in all conditions (inc snow and strong winds) and never had any problems.

Used many times in 2 years and still looks new and has worn well.
1 from 1 people found this review helpful, was it helpful to you?   

By: Beccylovespurpl  Reason: I own(ed) one  Made in: 2004   Rating:   Date: 31/05/2008

This is a great little tent for a couple. We used ours for years in some really rough weather and never had a single problem with it. It is easy and quick to pitch. The only thing I would fault it on is that the windows to the living area are not huge in comparison to newer tents so it could be a bit dark. The living area is big enough for a couple of chairs and a table plus some luggage and the sleeping area is generous for two. Head height is fine for me at 5ft 4 but a bit low for my 5ft 10 husband.
1 from 1 people found this review helpful, was it helpful to you?   

By: Warmregards  Reason: I own(ed) one  Made in: 2005   Rating:   Date: 20/05/2008

We bought one just after they came out and cannot fault them. They are heavily engineered with ample places to bolt them to the floor. We have had lots of trips with ours and have experienced several bad weather trips including a fortnight in Cornwall when it blew continuously and two days of torrential rain with no ill effects. Comfortable for 2 and a pooch.
1 from 1 people found this review helpful, was it helpful to you?   

By: Mature-Student  Reason: I own(ed) one  Made in: 2006   Rating:   Date: 07/05/2008

A great tent for a couple, or as a pup tent, or even for the kids in the garden.

We were lucky enough to pick up one for the bargain price of £30 a couple of years ago, and can't fault it. Very easy and quick to pitch, poles are colour coded. Living area is a fair size as is the bedroom pod. The roof vent with insect screen is very useful.

Folds up fairly small into a suitcase style bag, so easy shape to fit in the car along with all the other bits n bobs.
1 from 1 people found this review helpful, was it helpful to you?   

By: Jamieharris  Reason: I own(ed) one  Made in: 2006   Rating:   Date: 07/05/2008

An excellent tent. Probably over engineered- there are a lot of pegging points. However, not all guys need putting in unless it is stormy. I like the separate living area groundsheet-it allows better ventilation and versatility. Roof ventilator which zips up is nice, and also a lantern hanger in the dome is useful. Tent packs up nice and small for its size.
All in all, a very useful tent-I tend to use this whether I am on my own or with my girlfriend-usually in preference to a hike tent.
0 from 0 people found this review helpful, was it helpful to you?   

Add your comments on the Bispace 300 for a chance to win a prize!

If you have used this tent please leave a review, or your comments for other visitors, and have a chance to win If you have experience of any tent please leave a review or your comments for other visitors. Many thanks!

You will need to be logged in as a member of the UKCampsite.co.uk Please log in or register here.


Manufacturer's Description

The Bispace range combines luxury of separate living and sleeping areas. Easy set system,two entrances on the living area that open out into awnings with one set of porch poles to create a sun canopy,mesh doors,large windows.

Details
Suitable for up to 3 people
Flame retardant material
Flysheet fabric: Polyester, 3 000 mm PU coated, taped seams
Inner tent fabric: Polyester breathable and no-see-um mesh
PE Coated poles
Living area groundsheet: PE 140 g/m≤, welded supplied
Poles: Durawrap
Skylight Windows
Headroom: 165 cm
Carry bag: 55 x 34 x 23 cm
12.8 kg


... there may be more info on their website

Back to main tent index



Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Nemesis Ultra Wheel Clamp! from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 15 to 18/01/15
Start the season with a trip to the Northís biggest outdoor leisure show. Win 10 pairs of tickets or claim discount entry

5154 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014