Home

   Log in or Register

Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Tent Showcase: Easy Camp San Remo 400

Current model?
Max berths:
Tent weight:
Tent RRP on date added:
Bedroom inners:
Living area groundsheet:
Pitching Style:
Category:
Compare Tent Price:
Discontinued
4
16.70 KG
169.99
2
Standard
Fly first
Tent
Search


Average User Rating:
6.29/10 from 7 reviews

Viewed: 12091 times

Back to index

Manufacturer Images


Member Uploaded Images - click to enlarge

If you have a photo of this tent click here to upload it

User Reviews of the San Remo 400

By: SharonE28  Reason: I own(ed) one  Made in: 2007   Rating:   Date: 31/08/2011

We have used the tent for the last 4 years. A very spacious living area which can accommodate a lot of campers. Just wish the groundsheet was attached to the tent! A very big gap all round the bottom of the tent. Only me and my partner use the tent so an ideal tent for the two of us. We use one of the bedroom pods for storing away clothes, food etc. I would not recommend this tent for a family due to the small bedroom pods.
0 from 0 people found this review helpful, was it helpful to you?   

By: Leesagee  Reason: I own(ed) one  Made in: 2008   Rating:   Date: 22/08/2010

I love the living area of this tent, there is certainly plenty of space for a family of four regardless of the weather. However, I agree that the tent is not well made and the ground sheet does not fit the living area. The bedrooms never feel taut and my partner got wet during our week in Cornwall as he was closer to the walls. Whilst the tent has withstood wind, it feels very unsafe.
0 from 0 people found this review helpful, was it helpful to you?   

By: Mazmonkey  Reason: I own(ed) one  Made in: 2008   Rating:   Date: 01/08/2010

Having just got back from another trip in this (our 3rd trip) I thought I'd better write a review. This is a good tent for the price and size, lots of things we like about it. We are a family of 4 and although we had only used it for weekends before, we decided to brave it for a week in Cornwall. In my opinion it is too small for us now after that long a trip, after we got back yesterday we already starting looking at other tents! lol but for a weekend it is good.

Bedrooms are small, found it scary to turn over in the night for fear of wetting the bedroom material but what can you do? the living area though for this tent, makes up for that. A great area, could cook in it, get all chairs in, store under table, and it has side door great for when raining as front sloped one lets in lots of rain if you unzip it! the front of this tent is great I just think the bedroom designs let it down. The dimensions of fabric don't even seem to peg out right so we ended up with wet corners of air beds some nights.

We had bad rain a few nights and it stayed completely dry, very water proof. Groundsheet is separate so you do get bugs and slugs as neighbours, which is why we will be getting another tent with sewn in groundsheet!

Will use this again though as weekend tent probably.Easy to pitch, roomy front section, poles to put door up as sun canopy, easy to pack away. Just probably not enough room for a family of 4 any longer than a weekend trip :(

Best thing is space in living area and hubby at 6'2' is happy he can stand up in it!

Think the Vango Icarus or Sungari may be for us now!
0 from 0 people found this review helpful, was it helpful to you?   

By: Annie61  Reason: I own(ed) one  Made in: 2009   Rating:   Date: 01/09/2009

We bought this tent thinking it would serve us for a few years; having used it twice we have to say we love the tent but already are thinking of changing it. The living area is great but the bedrooms are tiny and quite claustrophobic. It served us well in heavy rain in north Wales and remained waterproof, which was good, and in Hampshire we experienced heavy winds. The tent stayed secure although it was draughty with the tent not reaching the floor - why? I see from other reviews that this has been a problem for other reviewers, too. The tent is easy to pitch but we are probably going to change for one with larger bedrooms and a fitted groundsheet.
0 from 0 people found this review helpful, was it helpful to you?   

By: Scary mary  Reason: I own(ed) one  Made in: 2008   Rating:   Date: 14/04/2009

This was our 1st tent , living area excellent,sleeping pods to small. Ground sheet does not fit properly , poor quality seams and zips. We only used it for 3 weekends last year and one of poles split. We have given it away and bought a better quality tent .
0 from 0 people found this review helpful, was it helpful to you?   

By: Toninho  Reason: I own(ed) one  Made in: 2008   Rating:   Date: 14/03/2009

We've stayed in our tent twice in Wales 2008. It's true that the sleeping pods are a bit on the small side, but then 4 bed tents never accommodate 4 that well. It was adequate for myself my wife and our 11 year daughter although our pod didn't leave much space beyond the airbed. There is, however, plenty of space in the living area and it is this that makes this tent great.

During both camping trips in this tent we were subjected to the Welsh weather at its most testing. Very strong winds and torrential rain. The tent held through though, with just a few minor leaks in the living area (near to the edges), sleeping pods remained dry.

The main annoyance is that the ground sheet falls about 2 inches short of the tent walls, why? But this didn't matter too much.

We managed to find this online for 85 which was an absolute bargain. We have no plans to replace it and we be using it again this season. We are pleased with this tent overall and note that the replacement model for 2009 (Massa) has a sewn in ground sheet which would be even better.
0 from 0 people found this review helpful, was it helpful to you?   

By: Keith224  Reason: I own(ed) one  Made in: 2008   Rating:   Date: 10/08/2008

This weekend is the second time we have used it , it does have ample space in the lounge area, although it is a four man tent, it is not designed for four adults, or even two adults and two teenagers. The sleeping pods are a little on the small side, and will not take two single airbeds, you still struggle without the beds.

This weekend it has not held up to the weather, we have had numerous leaks, and even with the guy ropes tensioned, the front still managed to fold in.

The ground sheet falls short of the outside edge of the tent, leaving a 6 inch gap all round.

Putting all this aside, it is easy to erect,and dismantle.

I ordered this online, and will make sure that I test drive our next tent.
0 from 0 people found this review helpful, was it helpful to you?   

Add your comments on the San Remo 400 for a chance to win a prize!

If you have used this tent please leave a review, or your comments for other visitors, and have a chance to win
If you have used any tent please leave a review or your comments, for other visitors, and have a chance to win a 2 night break courtesy of Camping in the Forest - camping in beautiful forest campsites in the UK.


You will need to be logged in as a member of the UKCampsite.co.uk Please log in or register here.


Manufacturer's Description

The manufacturer has advised that this model has been discontinued.

The San Remo 400 offers virtually everything that a family of four could possibly want for a no-hassle family holiday; two separate sleeping compartments and a living space large enough to play games in, conduct family meal times (KFC buckets optional) or just relax in comfort. In addition to the cavernous front entrance (which doubles as a sun canopy when propped) there is also a side entrance which is very convenient if poor weather means the main front door cannot be used.
The panoramic windows also provide an unhindered view of the outside world and the mud skirts around the base of the tent will ensure an environment free from drafts, rain and dirt. The tent is pitched flysheet first or as one. The 2-berth inner tents are breathable polyester and sits atop a removable groundsheet covering the entire living space. The flysheet itself is 185T PU coated Polyester with a Hydrostatic Head of 2000mm. The poles are 11.0mm and 12.7mm fibreglass plus 16mm steel porch poles.

... there may be more info on their website

Back to main tent index



Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a Coleman Event Shelter from Towsure.com Visit the UKCS shop for exclusive discounts and offers

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Somerset Motorhome Show 12/09 to 14/09 Shepton Mallet
All the latest Motorhomes and a host of accessories. Win Tickets or buy Discounted Day Ticket Offer!

136 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Pensions Auto-enrolment

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews]  [Facebook]

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2014