Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Camping Belle Vue

Campsite Search > Europe > France > Aquitaine > Hautefort > Camping Belle Vue Reviews

Camping Belle Vue
La Contie
Hautefort
Aquitaine   (Browse area)
24390
Tel: 0117 230 2320
Visit their website    

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here

Pitches: 8
Open: 1st May To 30th September

Rating: Average Review Score: 10/10 from 25 Reviews
                10/10 from 25 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <10 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  25 in total, now showing 1 to 10                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Ruth and Robin 1 review from this member

 Camping Belle Vue is a very special - the best camping experience we have ever had.

Simon and Cal are brilliant, nothing was too much trouble. They helped with enquiries about the local area and lent us a map or two with clear directions. They were bags of fun and it felt like we were guests in their own home by giving us such a warm welcome.

Lovely meals and wine, all excellent value. Thank you, a highly recommended experience you don't want to miss.

We'll be back. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 7 Travelling as:  With friends
Reviewer: HolidayGirl1 1 review from this member

 We stayed in the rental tent which was fantastic. The tent was all set up with everything that we needed for a comfortable stay.

We also had a great view of Chateaux Hautefort, which was lit at night.

The site is delightful. Small, lots of space between pitches. And many mature trees gave welcome shade.

Very well maintained.

There is a small pool which we used everyday.

The facilities are basic, but very clean.

The other guests were a mix from The Netherlands, France and Britain which made the quiz night a lot of fun.

There is the opportunity to have dinner cooked for you. 4 courses for €18 served in the barn. Very atmospheric & rustic, delicious food and a bar service that was also reasonably priced.

To top it all off, Si will deliver fresh pastries to your tent at 9am every morning.

Thanks Si, Cal and lovely Coco for looking after us so well.

Highly recommended. I hope we get the opportunity to return. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Trevor Streets 1 review from this member

 From arrival the owners, Simon and Cal, couldn't have been more helpful and welcomed us with a complimentary drink. The facilities are clean and tidy and you couldn't fault them at all.

We booked an evening meal, which was both delicious and great value. Fresh bread can be ordered and is delivered to you each morning. Speaking with other campers we found that they, and others, book each year in advance.

We have no hesitation in recommending Camping Belle Vue, and will be returning. 


Date of Visit: July 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Louise9969 1 review from this member

 Another fabulous stay at Camping Belle Vue. Simon and Cal are the loveliest hosts you could wish for and the site itself is just so beautiful and peaceful.

This is our second stay here and it didn't disappoint, we just wish we could have stayed for longer.

The site has a beautiful view of the Chateau Hautefort which looks magical in the evening when it's all lit up, well worth a visit too! Simon and Cal are always on hand to help.

From providing a welcome drink on arrival, to delivering fresh bread and pastries for breakfast and you can book a delicious meal cooked and served by the hosts themselves in the traditional rustic barn.

The site is small and peaceful with a lovely pool, great views and in a great location where you can reach lots of different activities and attractions.

This is a fabulous site, with fabulous hosts and we will definitely be visiting Camping Belle Vue again! 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 11 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Judy1979 3 reviews from this member

 We've stayed at Belle Vue about 10 times. It's picturesque, safe and very friendly. The pool is a very welcome relief in the heat.

Facilities are basic but clean and well maintained. The bonus is you can order a delicious meal or (at busy times) take part in a meal/quiz with other campers.

The area is beautiful - hilly, very rural. 5 min drive to nearest supermarket. 
via mobile

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Tent
Nights stayed: 14 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Carol and Robert 1 review from this member

 Yet another fabulous stay at this wonderful campsite. Simon and Cal are excellent hosts. Great food and lovely pool.

Plenty of lovely places to visit. 


Date of Visit: June 2019 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 5 Travelling as:  Retired couple
Reviewer: Bridie 99 reviews from this member

 This is our 6th visit and we will be back next year! We love this site with the drink on arrival, Si’s bread delivery, Cal’s lovely meals and a quiz night !

The pool was much needed as the ‘canicule’ began while we were there. We met up with old friends who we had met in previous years which was great.

Found a beautiful village, new to us, nearby, Segur Le Chateau and revisited old favourites. See you next year! 
via mobile


Date of Visit: May 2019 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 3 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Simply-Simon 2 reviews from this member

 Our favourite campsite in France. Superb hosts, food, pitches, area and company.

Simon, Cal and Coco make a wonderful team to make sure you holiday is special. 
via mobile


Date of Visit: August 2018 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dreamline 3 reviews from this member

 Excellent site, excellent hosts - 10/10! Just had 3 glorious weeks (our 1st visit) at this oasis of tranquility in relaxing surroundings. Level of service second to none. Even before we arrived, Si kindly offered to get provisions for us ahead of arrival.

When we arrived later than planned, after a long & tiring journey - we were offered a dinner hamper delivered to our tent door to eat at our convenience. Fabulous meals freshly prepared by Cal on request.

Our first experience of 'International Evening' where our hosts provided a varied international menu punctuated by international quiz questions. All in all an extremely pleasant social event giving opportunity for all guests to enjoy each others company & make new friends. Facilities always immaculately kept.

Nothing too much trouble. We endured and survived a thunder storm - Cal on hand to provide emergency mop/bucket for cleaning up the aftermath! Breakfast baskets delivered to your door daily on request. Air bed tragedy! - remedied willingly by Cal with redundant caravan cushions - much appreciated!

Our first visit but definitely (God willing) not our last! We arrived as strangers, but left as friends. Thank you Si, Cal and Coco (the dog) for being our fabulous hosts. We love you! 


Date of Visit: June 2018 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Simply-Simon 2 reviews from this member

 What a beautiful campsite run by two of the nicest people you could ever wish to meet. Their swimming pool was made good use of in the scorching weather.

The home cooked food is absolutely suburb, with a Portuguese themed community meal, which we joined in with and a 60th Birthday meal served up with a smile even after a thunderstorm knocked out the power over the whole of Aquataine for 23 hours. 


Previous     25 Reviews in total, now showing 1 to 10      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Camping Belle Vue child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Does Camping Belle Vue have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Camping Belle Vue?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Camping Belle Vue dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Hautefort      Other sites within 30 miles   -   All Sites in Aquitaine

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5245 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement