Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Dwyros Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Pwllheli > Dwyros Campsite > Reviews

Dwyros Campsite
Aberdaron
Pwllheli
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL53 8BS
Tel: 01758 760295
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 60
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 105 Reviews
                9/10 from 105 Reviews

Photos (7)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire <1 mile   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  105 in total, now showing 91 to 100                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Dave 418 38 reviews from this member

 We hadn't been to Aberdaron for 34 years so without booking we added a couple of nights here to our holiday in North Wales. Dwyros Campsite was just what we wanted. The owner made us very welcome, showed us were the facilities were and said we could pitch were we liked because it was quiet.

We found a spot on the first field with views over the village and out to sea. The hook up points were over the hedge in the next field, no problem really. Lots of water taps around the site. Toilets clean and tidy. I suppose the grey water drain was a bit difficult, really for caravans but we managed.

We walked into the village from the site. It has changed a bit but not been spoilt. Lots of places to eat a small supermarket and a bakery.

The coast path can be accessed from the site entrance and the National Trust centre in the village has lots of information about the area. 


Date of Visit: August 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Julzb2012 4 reviews from this member

 This is a beautiful site and the best we have ever stayed in. The 4 hour journey is worth it and I would recommend this to anyone. The views are breathtaking, the village is really lovely and the people are friendly and it has everything you need.

The Aberdaron beach is stunning as is the Pothor (Whistling Sands) beach which is like something out of a travel brochure and is a must see, the café which is run by the National Trust cooks a brilliant pizza and the staff are lovely!

Dwyros is a stunning campsite, very clean and the owners are extremely friendly and very helpful,

It can be windy due to the location but the views are absolutely worth it, waking up in the morning overlooking the stunning bay is very memorable and amazing.

One of Wales absolute gems! 


Date of Visit: July 2015 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Surferjon 10 reviews from this member

 This is how a campsite should be. Warm welcome, no long list of printed rules, adequate shower and toilet facilities and fantastic views over Aberdaron bay.

Add to this a 10 minute walk to a great beach, 2 pubs, and a variety of interesting eating establishments, and coastal walks, and you have a winning formula.

This is 'real' North Wales all wrapped up into a small friendly coastal village. This is NOT Abersoch ( lancashire On Sea)The National Trust shop is also a wealth of information. and is how we found this site at short notice! 


Date of Visit: May 2015 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Malouey 4 reviews from this member

 Stayed at this campsite for two nights. Booked a tent pitch with no electric (not available) however when we arrived the owner went out of his way to find us a hookup. Very friendly owners and generally relaxed site - there aren't lot of rules. Reasonably priced at £20 a night at half term including hook up. Toilets are generally pretty clean though there is the usual grass and that in there. Showers hot. Added bonus there is a hairdryer. We didn't queue for showers once and it was a busy weekend. Very convenient for Aberdaron - about a 10 minute walk. Lovely walk down to beach from opposite the campsite. Aberdaren is just gorgeous and feels very much like a little cornish fishing village. Not an awful lot to do or buy which is great as you can just enjoy the beach, have a beer on the balcony and relax! This is a reasonably rustic and relaxed site - not glamoress but relaxed and chilled. Would definitely return. No kids play area but plenty of space for the kids to play. 


Date of Visit: June 2014 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Janenix 1 review from this member

 We stayed here for the second time, and would definitely recommend, please see below:-

Well kept grassed site, Alun cut the grass before we pitched up, pitch was large and well maintained.

Toilets - clean, a few more showers maybe needed in peak times, but we experienced no problems, plenty of hot water but shower times are quite short.

Views - Absolutely fantastic, especially for the campers.

Village - just a short walk along a quietish lane, or you can walk along the coastal path to the beach, but be warned its about 100 steps down & then 100 back up, but if the tide is out you can walk along the beach. Lovely village, 2 pubs which both serve lovely food and are dog friendly, free WIFI, but no O2 signal, great fresh bread from the Bakery, Spar shop that sells a good range of items, and a little shop for papers, wine, postcards, maps etc, ice cream parlour, chippy, couple of cafes, and a fantastic (mostly)dog friendly beach.

All in all a great smallish campsite, no major rules, clean and friendly. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2014 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Colinlp2000 1 review from this member

 I'm not one for writing reviews and I'm a fussy individual at best but in this case I felt it was worth it. Very casual arrival, owner friendly and just told us roughly where to camp for the best views and what a view! The campsite overlooks Aberdaron bay which is spectacular, it's just outside the village and a very pleasant 5 - 10 minute walk with its own spectacular views as well. Facilities include washing up rooms with plenty of hot water, washing machine and a separate dryer, a large chest freezer, the toilets and showers are spotless.

This has to be the nicest campsite we have ever stayed in and we will certainly be visiting again 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Albp 2 reviews from this member

 Pitched at Dwyvos caravan site at the top of the hill in Abadaron at the tip of the Llyn Peninsula - picturesque views of the sea and distant islands.

The owner was very pleasant and helpful, the site well kept and clean with decent facilities at a reasonable price.

Narrow yet manageable roads to reach Abadaron, which is a quiet village with two pubs serving food. The interesting beach is a short walk down - shingle and sand, rock pools to explore, and good to swim or body board. Whistling Sands 5mins drive away, is a stunning cove with beautiful fine sand and clear water.

With views and beautiful beaches nearby I would highly recommend the site. 


Date of Visit: August 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: CAROL+ANDY 3 reviews from this member

 Arrived and pitched up and pleasingly not issued with a huge list of rules.

Lovely views across the bay from the tent field unusual for tenters to have the best pitches.

Although the site was full the toilets and showers (Included in the price) were always clean and available.

The grass was cut short which I think is good for camping as it dries out quicker after the morning dew. Covered washing up sinks Laundry and Freezer for ice blocks or food.

The village is just a short stroll down hill where you will find a pub, hotel, paper shop, small but adequate Spar, bakery and Chip shop all in a lovely setting soon to be complemented with a new built visitors centre, believe me these facilities are excellent compared with some more remote campsites in the area.

All in all a great stay, one small down side the site is exposed to the wind make sure your well strapped down a small price to pay for the view, 


Date of Visit: July 2013 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Val E 14 reviews from this member

 We have just visited this site, picked at random and booked last minute. We had a lovely time. The owner was fantastic, very helpful, as we had wrong hook up wire, ( he lent us one, we are new to campervan holidaying ) the site was very clean, toilets and showers clean. Very family friendly but quite at night so slept well.

Only one little problem was the steep hill but if we were fitter would not have been a problem.

Not many chooses to eat, spar well stock and lovely fresh bread. Lovey ice cream shop.

Lovely part of Wales! Very welsh.

Very relaxing break 


Date of Visit: June 2013 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Caryl 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed here mid june, with some friends. Whilst the location and camp site were fantastic, we must have picked the windiest weekend of the year. Weather aside the toilet/ shower facilities were very clean and looked new. Very friendly owner who was always about to help etc. Surrounding area is fantastic - took a drive to nearby abersoch which was just like being on holiday abroad. The village of aberdaron itself was very nice and it have a stunning beach. Minus the wind this was a great weekend. Will be returning to this site in the near future. 


Previous     105 Reviews in total, now showing 91 to 100      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Dwyros Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Dwyros Campsite?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Dwyros Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Pwllheli      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4415 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement



Advertisement



Advertisement