Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of East Fleet Farm Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Dorset > Weymouth > East Fleet Farm Touring Park Reviews

East Fleet Farm Touring Park
Fleet Lane
Chickerell
Weymouth
Dorset   (Browse area)
DT3 4DW
Tel: 01305 785768
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 350
Open: March To End October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 352 Reviews
                9/10 from 352 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant On Site   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  352 in total, now showing 91 to 100                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Amara 520 3 reviews from this member

 This was our first outing in a tourer only having purchased it a few weeks ago, went to East Fleet with my brother and his wife with their own caravan as they have been here many times before. Site is very clean and well kept, 2 large toilet/shower blocks exceptional and spotlessly clean. Great views over Fleet lagoon and for fisherman good mackerel fishing from Chesil Beach at Abbotsbury beach although this is a round trip of 16 miles. (tip, instead of paying daily for car park at Abbotsbury at 4 per day buy an annual ticket for 20 if you are planning to revisit several times)We were blessed with great weather for the whole of our 11 day stay (originally booked for 7 days). Approach to site is a little narrow and uneven but no real problem. Park and ride into Weymouth is only 3 miles away just after Morrisons and is only 1. 50 /car with free return transport to Weymouth for up to 6 people, it runs every 15 minutes If you can find anywhere to park in Weymouth it is 80p/hour.

Dorchester has a similar system for park and ride and it runs from Tesco on the outskirts and cost 1.

Site shop is OK for limited supplies of groceries and has a reasonable accessory shop. Only tried the bar/restaurant once as weather was so good we tended to cook outside the caravan when on site, food OK but not great.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at East Fleet and will be returning next year, would highly recommend this site (as it was after school holidays very few children on site except at weekend so cannot comment on facilities for children)

As site was not fully booked we stayed on until 5 pm on the day of our departure, only had to pay 5 into a charity box, great idea! 


Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Busdriver799 4 reviews from this member

 There is only one word to say about this site Fantastic. Very clean, very clean toilets, very clean park, staff very helpful

Will be going again. The only draw back was they could do with making the pitch numbers a bit better as some of them are covered over with grass and makes it hard to see your pitch number. But that is the only thing I could find wrong. But a very good thing is the showers are not push button when you turn them on they stay on and there was plenty of hot water. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fatsweaty 3 reviews from this member

 Brilliant site, clean, well maintained. Superb views and located well for attractions in Dorset. Amenities on site were superb and never really too busy. Loved the holiday, kids could wander off and play safely in the purpose built play area or the multi gym/games area. Would I come back. Of course. Only minus point was a caravan allowed to set up on site at 1030pm making a load of noise on what is a quiet site at night. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: LisaK13 2 reviews from this member

 We decided to go camping for the first time in 20 years and choose East Fleet farm.

The pitch sizes were massive and you weren't camping on top of each other.

The shower/toilet facilities were fantastic warm and very clean.

They also have a play area for children and an indoor play area should the weather turn bad.

The on site bar wasn't open during the day but at night you could get a good meal at a reasonable price.

The views were fantastic and there were walks from the site.

Would recommend to anyone if you are looking for some where as a base to explore Weymouth and the surrounding area. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dozie77 5 reviews from this member

 Just returned from a 3 night stay at this campsite. We were looking for a close to home break as my working hours have changed and we have been unable to use the tent so far this season. Well thankfully we chose east fleet farm.

This campsite was brilliant. We loved the pitch and we have to book an XL pitch as our tent is huge. There was plenty of room. The toilet blocks/showers and dishwashing areas were kept spotless and the play park was fantastic.

We loved the indoor play area too and the bar/ food was great. Friends from home (8 miles away) visited us in the bar and loved it. They will be booking next year! The shop stocked essentials but that's all you need. We made use of our break and visited the 3 abbots bury attractions by buying a discount entry card in the camp site shop! What a great idea.

The only thing I would like to see is play areas for younger children. A small park next to the older children one and maybe a soft play area in the indoor area?

Apart from that almost top marks for the cleanest and friendliest camp site I have stayed on. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Bookgirly 2 reviews from this member

 We recently returned from a 10 day stay at East Fleet, having previously stayed at this site twice before. We requested a pitch in the Stable Field as we wanted a flat one. The pitch was plenty big enough for our trailer tent and the pitches are nicely spaced too.

The shower/toilet blocks are kept very clean - in fact, I saw staff cleaning the shower block at 10 o'clock one night which was great! Yes, there were queues at the usual busy times but this is to be expected in August.

I would describe the shop as a 'camping shop' rather than a food store so if you need camping stuff it's great but not so good for anything other than a few basic foodstuffs.

A couple of negative points. In our opinion the food in the bar is not good. It is definitely 'fast food' and we were disappointed that the menu was the same as it was 3 years ago when we last visited. Our other negative is the kids playground. We have a 3 year old and it's not suitable for her age group. There were a lot of older children constantly hogging the swings so my 7 year old didn't get a look-in. I know this is difficult as parents like to give their children freedom on a campsite but it does request parental supervision for children under 8. We saw very little of this going on. Perhaps East Fleet could think about a separate play area for toddlers?

Apart from this I would recommend East Fleet for its excellent location and friendly (and accommodating) staff. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tmsumner 1 review from this member

 This was our first caravan holiday and we were a little apprehensive about how we would find the experience, I really didn't want my wife and daughters put off by anything. I needn't have worried, the East Fleet site was absolutely brilliant and will probably spoil our opinion for any future sites, I don't think it can be bettered.

The staff are enthusiastic, polite and friendly.

The pitches are really generously sized, plenty of room for our large caravan, awning with annexes and 4x4. The play barn and gym proved very popular with our daughters aged 12 and 14,

The bar was family friendly, served an excellent pint and was reasonably priced,

The shop carried a good stock of groceries, sweets and drinks and also a comprehensive range of camping and caravan accessories. The outstanding new toilet and shower block is superb. The individual shower / toilet / wash basin suites are private, comfortable and clean, a real touch of luxury! The original toilet and showers are very good, and kept equally clean.

Weymouth is only a couple of miles away and there is a bus and taxi service from the site, which we didn't use but plenty did. There is plenty to do in the vicinity, we had to force ourselves to stop and have a days rest on site, which was enjoyable and relaxing, we only stirred our stumps to walk the dogs around the shores of the Fleet Lagoon.

I cannot think of any criticisms, a fine time was had by all my family and I am certain that we will be returning, many more times in the future. 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Srose1958 11 reviews from this member

 What can I say? This is one of those occasions that you find a treasure and don't really want to share it with anyone else. This is by far the best site we have stayed on yet!

The facilities are second to none, with lovely, clean shower/toilet blocks, well equipped and maintained play park for children and a really nice shop and pub on site.

The complete site was kept very clean & tidy and there was almost no noise after around 11pm. The pitch itself was quite spacious and level and very well marked out.

The surrounding area is beautiful and Weymouth is just a short ride away, although there is a bus service that runs to & from the site if you prefer.

All in all I would definitely say this is a value for money site, and we'll definitely be staying there again. Preferably for longer than a long weekend! 


Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Madab0utcamping 5 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a week at East Fleet Farm. On arrival we were greeted and directed to our pitch. The pitches are very large and loads of space between each tent.

The shower blocks were the best I've ever seen, you get your own bathroom, shower, toilet and sink in each room. We did have to queue and busy times, however it was worth it.

The shop is well stocked however a little pricey. There is loads to do for kids, there is a gym, table tennis and a park.

There is also a pub on site, well worth a visit if The Village Idiots are playing.

Overall is a lovely campsite that the whole family would enjoy.

Will defo be going back next year. Fingers crossed the weather will be a bit warmer! 


Date of Visit: July 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Shandyboy 6 reviews from this member

 Excellent site!

We booked for a week end ended up staying for two (although the weather was very kind to us!).

Reception were very accommodating - we were able to change our pitch as we wanted to be nearer to the playground.

Excellent facilities, well stocked shop, good shower block, safe playground for kids, table tennis, gym, good dog walks, bar on site, bus which takes you into town.

Nice sized pitches and every when it was really busy it was quiet after 11am.

Would highly recommend. 


Previous     352 Reviews in total, now showing 91 to 100      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to East Fleet Farm Touring Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is East Fleet Farm Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weymouth      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Dorset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5472 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement