Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Roseberry Tourist Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge > Roseberry Tourist Park Reviews

Roseberry Tourist Park
Earith Rd
Willingham
Cambridge
Cambridgeshire   (Browse area)
CB24 5LT
Tel: 01954 260346
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 80
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 97 Reviews
                9/10 from 97 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (15)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Adults Only   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  97 in total, now showing 91 to 100                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: November 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Siloans 16 reviews from this member

 Stayed here to try out new caravan

Fantastic site everything very clean very helpful wardens large pitch and as others have mentioned some large rv's live here we didn't venture out so we cannot comment on local area

Quite a lot of permanently pitched caravans on the grass area and a grass tent area also

Easy road in so large caravans like ours will have no problems getting in and out this is only a small site so may get booked up in school holidays 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Judders 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this delightful site over the August Bank Holiday. We arrived on the Saturday morning and were greeted with a warm welcome and a great overview of the site and facilities.

Our pitch was a nice, flat grass pitch (number 83)with plenty of room. The warden who took us to our pitch even measured out the distance to the next nearest tent. After a previous experience at another site, I appreciated his concern for our health & comfort.

This site has quite a large number of the big American-style RVs. Great to look at and probably why the shower and toilet block was so quiet, as I'm sure they have their own facilities on-board. Which suited us just fine. :-)

The site is about 1 mile away from a Co-op and One-stop. Quite a few pubs within a short drive too.

Roseberry is a really lovely, calm and relaxing site that the management should be very proud of. We'd recommend it any day. 


Date of Visit: June 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: 3kids1dog 2 reviews from this member

 We stayed for two nights in a tent and weather was kind to us. The pitches are nice and flat with hook up and water close by. Our hook up wasn't long enough so the owners lent us an extension they were very helpful and friendly.

Not a massive site so never too far from toilet block which is great with three small children. Dog walk area was excellent and clean, it is very close to the road if you have a nosey dog but appears to be well fenced off. Our dog didn't manage an escape but we did worry he might have.

The whole site was very well maintained and looked after. As mentioned on previous review lots of seasonal caravans and RV's. Shower and toilet block very clean and the showers were fantastic and free which is always good.

Children spent most of their time at the play area, which they enjoyed but only a few swings so could do with a few more things to play on. We all enjoyed our stay and would recommend the site. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Luvmydogspitch 3 reviews from this member

 Visited May Bank Holiday weekend for 3 nights. Lovely site, well looked after, clean and tidy. Very friendly, helpful owners. We had overpaid and they made sure we got our money back. Shower and toilet block immaculate. There is a small play area which not having children we didn't use, but having two dogs did use the dog exercise area at the far end of the site, which was adequate for our dogs.
The pitches are flat and there are both hardstanding and grass pitches with water supply and hook-up. There are some seasonal vans with a mixture of quite elderly to the luxurious big American units.
No shop although you could buy some basic camping equipment and gas at the reception and no clubhouse or bar which is just how we like it. Although there was some traffic noise, the site was quiet and we had a very relaxing time.
Very good value for money and will definitely return. A good base for exploring further or simply to sit and relax. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Golfpag 5 reviews from this member

 We have just visited Roseberry for the first time, we found it very clean and tidy and the owners were very helpful and polite. There are a few swings for children to play and a dog toilet area. The downside is the road depending on which side of the park you are on, the road is very noisy at times and it is a very fast straight road. The road has no paths and would be very dangerous to try and walk to the nearest village which is just over 1 mile away  

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Angie68 17 reviews from this member

 Charming little campsite. The owners kindly booked us in for a one night stopover on the day and allocated us a huge pitch by their small play park as we had requested.

Spotless facilities - the showers being akin to a hot waterfall. Well laid out pretty grounds that look really well loved and cared for.

Not all all singing all dancing site but if peace and quiet in a safe small setting is what you like you'd be hard pushed to find better than here.

Will hopefully revisit again. 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Bh4u 7 reviews from this member

 A very nice little site, just 5 a minuet drive from the village of Willingham where there is a well stocked CoOp with parking at the rear. An other 10 minuets drive will take you to a Tesco Super Store.

Upon arrival we checked in and was warmly greeted by the sites staff who promptly lead us to our pitch next to our friends who had arrived a day earlier. After a bit of a chat about the size of our tent we where told that we couldn't pitch our tent in the space reserved for us as it would be a breach of the fire regulations (nice to see some sites DO pay attention) but quickly resolved the issue by placing us on a pitch opposite our friends so we were facing each other. This was all done with no fuss and the only wait we had was for a member of staff to get the reservations book.

There was a couple of swings and a monkey bar for the kids to play on and a dog walking field at the far side of the site which was fenced in so the dogs could tear about until their harts content.

The toilet block was more or less in the middle of the site with a laundrette and washing up facilities. The showers where very small but very clean, as was the rest of the site.

So to round this up, a very nice site and very reasonably priced. Will definitely be visiting here again. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Georget64 40 reviews from this member

 I found this site to be excellent, and can echo the comments of purplehat. Although wet on my visit too there was no flooding. There are quite a number of large stoned hard standings, and the site appears popular with American RV units, of which there were quite a few on my visit.
There is a Tesco extra at Barrhill, not far away just off A14.
Toilet block small but standards immaculate. Site is great value for money.
Only slight downside for me was that traffic noise was higher than expected early in the morning (but it was a Monday morning!) 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Purplehat 30 reviews from this member

 Situated in an old pear orchard which has been largely cleared for a mix of reasonable size grass and hard standings with easy access to water and EHU.
Immaculately clean wooden shower and toilet block with good very free flowing hot water to showers with riser rails. Not many showers, but we did not have to queue. An eclectic mix of units, largely seasonal ranging from very old tiny "seen better days" caravans to rather exciting luxury 5th wheel US trailers.
Very small children's playground with old and broken plastic swing seats. Friendly and very helpful wardens who said that the owners son was now in the process of modernising and updating the site.
Good for exploring Cambridge and close to Duxford War Museum. ( vintage aeroplane flights at £32.00per head)  Main downside is that the site can flood, and in our case, we had to abandon our holiday due to flooding, but this was after 24 hours of quite heavy rain. Lots of small birds to observe and a visiting green woodpecker.
Huge hypermarket about 15 minutes drive away. Exceptionally good value overall. 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Sosarder 1 review from this member

 Open site with quite a few seasonal tourers on. Nice flat, soft ground and good spacing of electric hook ups and water points.
 
Tents seemed to be down at the end of the site nearest the road. Which only had normal amounts of traffic so wasn't to noisy.
 
One central toilet / pot washing block which despite only having three showers for each sex I never queued at. Immaculately clean toilets, sinks and free shower with good rate of hot water. Surface cloths by each sink to encourage you to 'leave as you would want to find'.
 
One very small playground on site, no shop or other facilities. Also a 5 minutes drive from the nearest shops, pub and takeaway. It's a long walk.
 
Ideal for people who are looking for something as a base to explore from. 


Previous     97 Reviews in total, now showing 91 to 100      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Roseberry Tourist Park child friendly?  NO, this site is adult only  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Roseberry Tourist Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Roseberry Tourist Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cambridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Cambridgeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1746 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement