Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Nunnington Farm Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > West Sussex > West Wittering > Nunnington Farm Camping Site > Reviews

Nunnington Farm Camping Site
Rockwood Road
West Wittering
West Sussex   (Browse area)
PO20 8LZ
Tel: 01243 514013
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 125
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 131 Reviews
                9/10 from 131 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  131 in total, now showing 91 to 100                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Jondy 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for 2 nights, midweek.  Very busy, only slots in the tent field available.  This site may be suitable for people with young families as it is a bit of a free for all.  No limitations on ball games etc anywhere on the site.  When the children get tired around 10pm things get more peaceful otherwise a low backgound noise similar to a school playground can be heard.  So not to be recomended for people wanting peace and quiet.
I think the site was overcrowded for the number of showers / loos available, you might have to queue.  Convenient for shops and pub etc. East wittering a couple of miles away good for more choice of shops and is an easy cycle ride.  Best try it for one night first, perhaps.
 
John 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: KatherineE 10 reviews from this member

 Just returned from 3nights stay in tent at this site.  We are there with other friends who had small kids.  The site is very clean and very friendly.  The site was full as it has been a week of gorgeous weather.  Although the site was full there are plenty of showers, Toilets and dish washing facilities all of which I could not believe how clean they were especially with the amount of people there.  The best facilities I have seen. 

The site was £15 a night which is pushing the top end but the facilities made up for it.  The pitch sizes were also very generous. They also did freeze block facilities.

West Wittering beach walking distance and is a lovely beach (the car park is £5) so walk if you can. 
 
All in all we were very impressed with this site kids and adults alike seemed to enjoy it.
 
Over the road also is a Spa, butchers and also a small shop that has a bakery in too!
 
A++ 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Soutie 1 review from this member

 We arrived on the Friday evening about 17h30, good job as well as it really filled up, people were still pitching their tents after 20h30 that night and more arriving Sat morning. I have never been on such a full site before. We just managed to fit our 9 berth tent, car and trailer on the pitch. Everything was clean and tidy with a farmyard for the kids and the local surf shops and spar etc is only 5 minutes walk. We took a drive into East Wittering and ordered take-away fish and chips at a very popular sit down restaurant. The only negative thing about the site was that even though they say they don't accept same-sex groups etc there was a large group of guys in several tents next to us all drinking and swearing loudly until 12am, I don't really mind but most campers have young children with them so this is unacceptable.
It rained on the Sunday morning so we took a 15 minute drive to Earnly Butterfly and reptile/bird house - A real treat for the kids, well recommended and a reasonably priced restaurant as well. The beach is £6.00 for the day on weekends if you park your car there. If you have children I would say the walk to the beach is a bit far with all the things you need to carry ! Happy Camping ! 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Banger625 6 reviews from this member

 Yet another great visit to Nunnington! My friend and I decided to have an impromptu weekend away, jumped in the car and headed to the farm.
As usual, the facilities were clean and tidy, the showers lovely and hot.
The weather on this trip was scorching and we all got very burnt sitting on the beach! The site was full over the weekend and my pitch was not in the best place! people kept cutting the corner and tripping over my guy ropes which was a pain. All in all a good time was had by everyone, the kids had all the freedom they needed to run about and we all came home exhausted. A very well recommended site.  


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Campman 1 review from this member

 First impressions when driving into the reception car park were that it was a well laid out and very clean campsite.

The staff were very friendly when booking the 2 night stay.

The pitches were well marked out and of a generous size. We managed to fit our 9 man tent, windbreakers and car on with no problems. We opted for a pitch next to the playing field so our children had the run of the area with ease and no potential problems with any vehicles.

The children were happy to scooter around the site with ease and safety so they were happy. That left us free to enjoy the 'camping juice' (beer and red wine).

The toilet, shower and washing block was very clean. We didn't have to wait for the use of any of the facilities, therefore the ratio of pitches/people to the number of toilets/showers was good.

West Witterings beach is a 20 minute walk. There are shops enroute for supplies if need be.

Would definitely recommend the site. Do get there early on a Friday if going for the weekend as they do NOT accept bookings. Big thumbs up! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: 94myrtleroad 6 reviews from this member

 Visited Nunnington Farm because of it's location near the stunning West Wittering Beach and East Head. Both beaches are well worth a visit, and do make the effort to walk around East Head. It is utterly spectacular, especially if the tide is out and the acres of flat golden sand are exposed.

The campsite itself - nothing to be faulted, facilities excellant - modern and uber-clean. Ground fine for pegs and there is a playing field for games as well.

However I don't like it - there is something a little bit too Hi-De-Hi about this campsite, you half expect to be woken at 07:00am by Ruth Madoc's voice over a tannoy. It's regimented and can be crowded when full. However that's only my view, great if you like that sort of thing and it looked like the facilities for caravan's were great as well. 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Clylou 2 reviews from this member

 Friendly place, but not laissez faire. It really quietened down at 10 o'clock, even on the weekend. Very good showers etc. and though campsite was 90% full, there was no crowding or waiting for facilities, not even for dishwashing! Tents in rows, so don't go there if you don't like that sensation. Nice walk, about a mile, to a lovely beach, West Wittering, excellent for children, especially the youngest. Plenty to do in the area, including Roman villa which the kids loved, and Weald and Downland Museum, which they also really enjoyed. 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paulwuk 3 reviews from this member

 We have just got back from a brilliant B/H weekend spent at Nunnington Farm with my brother and his family. A really friendly, nice, clean and peaceful site - the owners were really helpful too. It was our first time there (and brother's second time) - we will definitely go back again and again! We loved every minute - even though the weather didn't want to play ball! 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Paulwuk 3 reviews from this member

 We stayed from 25 05 06 to 29 05 06 and we have a 26ft Hobby.

What can I say about this site great top banana as my six year old keeps saying. Thanks to the site being family owned it's clean, children and dog friendly and they let me on the site with my Hobby.
I have been having problems getting on some site as there is a snob value against privately owned German caravans in this country.

Great petting zoo it kept my niece happy for hours and there is park next door with a football pitch and swings. The shops are across the road paper shop and Spar 2min walk and a butchers for your Bar-Q stuff all fresh and the dog walking filed is a good size with bags by the bin for dog poop.

Almost forgot you do not have to be off site until 6:00pm how cool is that? And the beach is 10 to 20 min walk depending how long your legs are. I like to say a BIG thank you to the site for making my bank holiday and I will be going back for short and long stays. 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ian Adlam 1 review from this member

 Thoroughly enjoyed our first camping weekend of 2006. The site was accurately described in the previous reviews ~ clean and tidy facilities, good size pitches,excellent local shops and also a great child friendly pub that served good food (within 10 minute walk). Not being able to book would put me off on expected busy weekends and I wasn't too keen on large mobile phone mast close by (but on plus side no problems with reception!)
 
Would I go back? Yes, but I'd avoid those busy bank holidays. 


Previous     131 Reviews in total, now showing 91 to 100      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Nunnington Farm Camping Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Nunnington Farm Camping Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Nunnington Farm Camping Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near West Wittering      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in West Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2928 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement