Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bo Peep Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Oxfordshire > Banbury > Bo Peep Caravan Park > Reviews

CLOSED: Bo Peep Caravan Park
Aynho Road
Adderbury
Banbury
Oxfordshire   (Browse area)



Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches:

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 120 Reviews
                9/10 from 120 Reviews

 No Tents   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 No Toilets   No Showers   No Washing Up Area   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   No Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 No Shop   No Bar   No Restaurant  
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 No Fishing   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  120 in total, now showing 91 to 100                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Bertndoris 14 reviews from this member

 Just spent a couple of nights here with dog. What can I say, a five star site. Lovely wardens, owner, facilities, very very spacious pitches ensuring no neighbourly noise nuisance. Countryside to die for with the dog walks running through acres and acres of fields and riverside. Watch for the deer on the neighbouring land. The grand Stag came close many times. For adults and dog lovers, this site cant be beaten. 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Execsec1 2 reviews from this member

 A beautifully run site with excellent 5* facilities. Plenty of space between units with lots of young trees and wooden picnic tables.

The toilet and shower block was immaculate at all times and the separate washing areas clean and well used.

Close to the Cotswolds, Oxford, Warwick and Stratford-on-Avon, but with many lovely country pubs in the surrounding villages. Good dog walking facilities on site especially down by the river. Tents kept well away from caravans.

We used this site as a trial run for our first time out and were very impressed. Although not far from where we live, we have recommended others to go there. 


Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Toothfairy 9 reviews from this member

 We have just had a brilliant weekend at this lovely site. It is spacious, with big pitches, mostly on grass. It is a few miles from Banbury with all the usual facilities such as Sainsbury's about two miles away. We stayed in the field to the right of reception which is the older part (I think). Some of the pitches overlook a field which has wonderful views to the nearby village of Adderbury. It is a dog lover's paradise as there are literally miles of well kept dog walks all with poo bags and bins dotted around to encourage everyone to pick up, which they did. It was very peaceful in the part we were in. There were tents in the other field with lots of teenagers so this might have been noisier although I didn't hear anything at all.
The wardens are very friendly and helpful. There is a little shop in reception and an information office with use of the internet - no charge but suggests a donation for the local hospice. The toilet and shower blocks were immaculate although no privacy cubicles for the sinks but as all on that part had caravans may not really need them.
We will definitely return, mainly because of the wonderful walks. 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mrs M Coppins 1 review from this member

 Just got home from my first visit to this site. It will not be my last, best camp site I have been too and I have been camping for about 12 years. The toilets and shower blocks were spotless, cleanest I have seen at a campsite. The staff very friendly. The information room with internet access (no charge, donations to local hospice) very useful. Lovely walks to a small stream with lots of benches to relax on. The attention to detail at the site was superb.
The only minus point I would add is that the camping field was not all level. We were lucky that the site was not overly busy due to bad weather and got a level pitch.
All in all would highly recommend site. 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ian johnson 16 reviews from this member

 This was Our first visit to Bo Peep Caravan Park and certainly won't be Our last either. The pitches that we had were spacious and very well kept (we were in the first field on the left as you enter the site, pitches 58 and 59) they were also very level.
The staff on site were absolutely superb, a warm welcome every morning when we collected the newspapers that had been ordered the previous day.
A small shop is on site in the reception just stocking the basics,The on site information center was great too, Internet with just a donation to the local hospice and plenty of leaflets with comfortable seating to sit and view the local offerings.
Just one gripe we had was that the water pressure in the showers was very low.maybe it was the time (07.45-08.15) that we were using them.
The site was in a great location for visiting Oxford and Banbury and was easily in reach of the M40 if people wanted to venture further.
A great site all in all and we cant wait to return soon. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: JohnJustine 5 reviews from this member

 For a Bank Holiday the site was relatively quiet. We moored in the far right hand side field overlooking the massive dog walk, the only downside is that nine million crows live in the trees and insist on cawing at 5.00am every morning, other than that it's a great site.
Choose your times carefully if you go for a shower but there are two toilet blocks, the one on the right of the wardens office is much less populated. We're going back to this site this weekend coming and the next weekend coming, says it all.
P.S. If you are planning to use a tent, not many of the pitches are flat, in fact don't be surprised to see sherpa mountain guides coming up the slope! 


Date of Visit: September 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Katiet 7 reviews from this member

 This was our first visit to Bo-Peep. It is a lovely site and the people there were very friendly. The toilets were very clean and the site was very clean to. The walks are great, especially if you have dogs like us. The site shop was very handy and was a good information point. Banbury is a short drive away and there is everything you could ask for there. We were that impressed that we booked for Easter when we were there. 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Andrewbutler56 9 reviews from this member

 I agree with most of what has already been said. We stayed on a wet weekend so the site was not probably showing it's best. Yes, the walks are great and the attention to detail was excellent. The shop was well stocked and the staff very helpful.

ButI travel around alot andI felt that the site had an end of season feel to it. The smaller shower block was OK - but electric heated showers and campsites just don't work! My shower was either freezing or boiling. Next day I tried the main shower block - this was OK but the facilities looked end of seasonish - black mould on the ceiling, rust on grap handles etc. To be honest not up to the standards of a Caravan Club site - I know it is not a full club site.

However would give it another go - Banbury town was good and local pubs excellent - but no dogs in most in the eveningsexcept for The Bell where they were welcome. Had a nice meal there! 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Nommy 2 reviews from this member

 Oh what a beautiful site. The walks were fantastic especially down to the river. Showers were hot and the block was clean. Very good information room with use of internet. Highly recommended. Ideal for visiting numerous places of interest. We went to Canons Ashby House, a very nice National Trust Property and there is also a nature reserve just a short walk down the road. Ideal area as well for cycling. 


Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jokerthelurcher 2 reviews from this member

 We have stayed at Bo Peep quite a few times now, both on our own and with friends. It is definitely the best campsite we have stayed on in Britain (and we camp a lot). The loos and showers are superb, dog walks are brilliant and plenty of room for our son to ride his bike. He has special needs and we have had problems with him being teased on some campsites but here everyone has always been really nice. Would recommend it to anyone! 


Previous     120 Reviews in total, now showing 91 to 100      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!


All Sites in Oxfordshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


44603 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Play our
Easter Hunt


Easter Hunt

Follow the clues, find the answer, and win an amazing 12V and 240V 21.5" Full HD Smart WiFi TV with Satellite Decoder worth £399 provided by outdoor superstore Towsure!

Play Here


Advertisement