Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Gloucestershire > Cirencester > Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Stroud Road
Cirencester
Gloucestershire   (Browse area)
GL7 1UT
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 211
Open: 02/03 To 03/01

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 112 Reviews
                9/10 from 112 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches  Caravan Storage Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Club Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

This is a club member only site - you may be able to join on site - please check direct with the site

Reviews:  112 in total, now showing 91 to 100                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: TracyJerram 16 reviews from this member

 Pleasant site, children's play area small but adequate for short stays. There is a huge playing field for the children, but unless they were older you would have to accompany them. It only consisted of a goal post and tarmac path for cycling on.
The park is well placed for walking into Cirencester although not very well signposted to the town centre. The wardens were quite grumpy and the shop sold only part baked bread which was strange as the site is quite a large one.
The toilet block was adequate but did need a little updating. The privacy cubicles only had a shower curtain to pull rather than a door. The overall feel to the site is quite natural, with large parkland trees. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Phileagle 2 reviews from this member

 A very well kept site and site gardeners are very friendly and do a great job. Toilets are clean but very wet. Reception staff could be a bit more friendly, according to a visitor of mine and my visitor did not even get on site to give me medical items. I am a disabled person, I even got a sort of telling off by receptionist for not letting them know was disabled and required to be quite close to toilet block. I booked through caravan club who told me siting would be sorted out on arrival 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Alvan 31 reviews from this member

 Entrance to the site is via a narrow road, alongside Cirencester College (Beware of Students!).

There is a small grass late arrivals area. Reception sells the basics & order papers. Access to & from the site is by electronic barrier card. There are grass or gravel hardstandings.

The toilet block is kept clean but is in need of an upgrade. There is chemical disposal & veg/dishwashing area. Lovely parkland feel to the site, lots of rabbits, even a rumour of foxes & Badgers.

Cirencester is a 20 min walk from the site, access via the park is NOT possible at the moment. Cirencester is a lovely town with shops, Restaurants & supermarkets. We had a delicious lunch at 'Bromfords Deli' with prompt & pleasant service.'Corinium' Museum is worth a visit, a Roman garden, mosaics, saxons etc, admission ticket is valid for all day.

In the afternoon we had a walk to the Amphitheatre (Beware sign is misleading)its off Cotswold Avenue, although its grassed over, budding Russell Crowes will find it interesting (27ft tall in places).

A lovely peaceful site (occasional low aircraft from nearby Kemble airfield, but this is rare).

NB Sat Nav took me to site entrance. 


Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Derek may 14 reviews from this member

 I have just spent five days at this beautiful site,it was very busy and yet was still very tranquil. The staff were friendly,the facilities spotless,it has a decent playground for the kids and most of the pitches are larger than average ,a 20 minute stroll through an attractive park brings you to Cirencester a quaint Cotswold town, without the usual row of department stores in every other place I seem to visit. Google maps show 22 pubs in the town alone and we saw plenty of places to eat ,if you don,t want to cook. If you do want to,there is a large waitrose in the town and a tesco super store right on the edge of town. Bibury is 9 miles away and swindon and gloucester are about 22. But you really don't need to move the car ,as there is plenty to see and do right here.My wife and I went for 5 days ,it was so good that after3 days we went home for 2 of our kids and our grandson and they loved it too . Will we return - most definitely, when I finish this I will book a week in October 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Snj376 6 reviews from this member

 Spent the half term week here with my wife and 2 children (9&4), although the weather was mixed we had a great time.
Site is in a beatuful location on the verge of a walled park.
We walked up to watch the cricket team play most dry evenings, the last night they invited us to play (appeared to be a dad n lads night)
The area is beautiful, with lots of quaint towns / restaurants nearby.
Site was good, clean and tidy, but I felt the shower blocks were not kept up to the standard of some cc sites we have been to, this is my only criticism and it is a minor one.
A tip, as the site is big and the hardstand pitches get used up, if you follow the road around to the site into the right hand corner as you enter, there appeared to be pitches available with hardstandings, this area sees to be a backwater and is lovely and quiet.
all in all a great site in a beautiful location. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lunar10 13 reviews from this member

 We spent just a couple of nights here early in June with our children and a good time was had by all. Very large site compared to many cc sites but great for the kids with a decent play area and off site games and cycling area. The fantastic Corinium museum is just in town about 20 mins through the park and you pass by the local cricket club on the way. Facilities found to be as usual cc, clean and well maintained. One of many cc site around the cotswolds, would return as not too far to travel for a short break. 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pjh4463 6 reviews from this member

 This was our first introduction to a caravan club site. We were impressed with it and found the facilities to be clean. The staff could have been a bit happier (less fierce). It is well placed to be able to walk into Cirencester which we found to be great. A visit to the Roman Museum is a must especially if you have children. 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Ssmith1 5 reviews from this member

 We stayed on this site over the May bank holiday weekend in the dreadful weather! We were on a flat grass pitch and didn't have any problems, but someone in a more sloping grassy area was having problems moving his van.
 
This is a well laid out site, not with vans in regimented rows as on other sites, and it feels very spacious.
 
There is an excellent size dog walk (well a field really), the 2nd best we have come across on CC site after Rookesbury Park. There are also good dog walking routes through the adjoining Cirencester Park.
 
We were not impressed with the wardens though, they were offhand and quite rude about someone who took a wrong turning trying to find a pitch and asked to be let through the barrier again. Also, although the office opened at 9am, the morning papers were not available until 9.30. It would have been helpful to have been told this when ordering or to have put a notice in the window and would have saved them having to say the same thing to a procession of people who turned up at 9am to collect their papers.
 
All in all though, this is an lovely site and we will definitely be returning. 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Snj376 6 reviews from this member

 We stayed on this site for a week in late may 2007,
although the weather was mixed , the area is fantastic , a quiet site with lovely walks , the grounds are excellent.
One point worthy of note though , if you can not get a hardstand pitch (we got one of the last) , the grass pitches look damp and boggy , a few vans struggled to get off.
We pitched on the right as you pull in , a much quieter backwater of the site , that we stumbled upon as we could not find  a pitch anywhere else, the area near the playpark looked quite busy and noisy.
A minus point was the shower block , it is quite basic , and although its kitted out in cc colours (quarry tile and cream) its not wht we have come to expect of a cc site , perhaps its because the site was v near full
that said we will be returning , because its such a beatufull place , and sited for touring / exploring the cotswolds. 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alan Partridge 8 reviews from this member

 Members only CC site about 20 minutes walk from the town centre. Although the site is big enough to get lost on, it's actually very attractively landscaped.

There are grass and hardstanding pitches - the hardstandings vary a lot in size. There is a childrens' play area, and an area for ball games, though this did not deter some visitors from playing football on the grassed areas; the Club in our opinion needs to raise the profile of its 'no ball games' rule - we thoroughly approve of children enjoying themselves, but dents in caravans are essentially not repairable!

There are two shower blocks of a typically high standard. Access to the site is barrier controlled.

The walk into town through the park is pleasant, and the town itself is generally attractive. The Good Beer Guide took us, like others before us, to the Twelve Bells on Lewis Lane. This is not a pub for children, but the beer, food, and welcome were excellent, highly recommended. We were only here for 3 days, so had limited opportunity to try other options, but there is plenty of choice.

For those who enjoy visiting country houses and gardens, we recommend Snowshill Manor (National Trust) - a smallish but fascinating property stuffed with all manner of objects. 


Previous     112 Reviews in total, now showing 91 to 100      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Cirencester Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Cirencester      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gloucestershire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


292 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement