Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Nethercourt Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Kent > Ramsgate > Nethercourt Touring Park > Reviews

Nethercourt Touring Park
Nethercourt Hill
Ramsgate
Kent   (Browse area)
CT11 0RX
Tel: 07981 029 517
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: 01/01/2024 to 31/12/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 110 Reviews
                9/10 from 110 Reviews

Photos (7)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <1 mile   Golf <1 mile   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <1 mile   Boat Launch / Mooring <1 mile 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport On Site  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  110 in total, now showing 91 to 100                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: September 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Benmark10 15 reviews from this member

 I've never been to this part of Kent for more than a day before, but staying at this site really made our break.

The site is in an 'unconventional' location, and is situated bang in the middle of a residential area. This does mean that a few houses overlook the site, but that end of the site is walled off. The rest is surrounded by trees.

Being in a populous area also has the advantage that everything is nearby: Supermarkets (Lidl, Tesco, Asda, Sainsbury's) all 5 minutes drive, Railway station is walkable if you're backpacking, and the campsite doesn't need a pool, because the municiple one is just a short walk away!

The site itself has almost everything you could really want. There's a games room which houses a pool table and arcade machine, a laundry room (just 1 for a wash) with ironing facilities, book exchange, public telephone, mobile phone charging facility, and a small shop. Bear in mind the shop only takes cash, and doesn't sell perishable items, but is ideal for those things you're likely to forget - tea bags, tin opener etc etc.

Toilets and showering areas are of an 'older' style (I haven't seen orange melamine surfaces since the 80's!) but are kept in good clean condition. The water is very hot and remains a constant temperature. There's no additional charge for it either.

The owners are wonderful people to deal with, and living on site, are very knowledgeable about the area and what's going on.

I found this campsite to be quiet which suits me well, but also family friendly - there were children on site - and in fact there is a play area at one end.

The only thing is the main road nearby which is fairly busy, but you soon stop noticing it's there. Apparently there's also a nearby airfield, but for our enitre weekend stay, I noticed just one light aircraft go over, so it won't impact your stay.

There's plenty of things to do nearby - I recommend the Hornby visitor centre (for children, or adults like me that haven't yet grown up!), Reculver towers, and be sure to visit Margate - We started with a visit to the Shell Grotto, then a stroll around the old town followed by dinner and drinks on the Harbour arm.

Overall, I would recommend this campsite to anyone, whether you're in a motorhome, caravan or tent, both for families and couples, there's space and facilities whatever the purpose of your visit. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Keith Reeves 3 reviews from this member

 Our visit was very much a last minute affair, booked a few days before when many other sites were full. I suspect that quite a few people stay at the site en route to or from the continent.

It's a little unusual camping in a urban environment but the site feels relatively secluded, surrounded as it is by walls and hedges and it adjoins, and is reached through, a small park. The site is fairly small but was far from full and the friendly owner suggested where we could pitch. There are no problems at the site with sloping ground. The facilities were relatively old but perfectly adequate and very clean and well maintained, with plenty of hot water in the showers.The site has a games room, small shop and a utility room with plenty of tourist literature.

We would stay again if we were in the area. 


Date of Visit: June 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Judy T 5 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site in June and July, on our return journey to france. Its a good place for stopping off before heading for the ferry at Dover, lots of good shopping at Ramsgate and the route to Dover is simple and takes about 1 hour.

The site is very clean, good facilities, lots of hot water for a shower and pot washing.

We will stop at this site again as its got all you need for a stop before either heading north or back to france.

Very friendly place, excellent for dogs. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mharris 22 reviews from this member

 Nice clean site with park next to it for kids to play on and also a games/tv room. Showers/toilets clean although I think the showers could do with updating. Site itself is tucked away behind a park surrounded by houses. A little disappointed with the shop as they didn't sell papers, bread, bacon, eggs etc. Only seemed to have drinks and toys. There is a garage and a pub within walking distance.

We walked into Ramsgate which took us about 25mins.

Great base for exploring the area and a visit to Shell Grotto in Margate is a must. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mummycat40 2 reviews from this member

 My daughters thought this was the best campsite we'd been to! I think the 20p toy machines in the Games Room swung it for them!

We thought we'd driven into a park by mistake when we got there, as the campsite is at the far end of a little park, which is great for the kids, they loved the play area and the space to run about like loons. Other half was a little concerned about the security and safety of the site, but the park didn't seem busy enough to worry about, a few dog walkers was about all and the site is attended 24 hours. Other half didn't like the fact that the site is surrounded / overlooked by houses and that there was the opportunity to spend money, but 'it was fine'!

Check the size of your tent before booking / turning up, as there is a huge 6 per night difference between a large & a supersized tent! The site is compact, and quite windy, gazebos aren't allowed, get a sheltered pitch by a hedge if possible. Slightly windswept, we were okay pitched in the middle. Pitches seemed quite level.

The facilities are very clean, although a couple of toilets were out of order when we were there (end of half-term week, so what can you expect?) and some were missing locks, or didn't lock very well. However, the (free) showers were great, lovely and warm, and really liked the idea of the mop & bucket to swill out after use. Campsite was lit, with the lights going out at 10 when we were there, so good for pottering, not so good for persuading the kids they really need to go to bed now! and very, very quiet once the lights went out, which was quite lovely.

Good sized utility room, with sinks for dishwashing, handwashing and a washing machine & tumble dryer. Loads of local information too. Games room (which I avoided!) has, I am told, 20p toy machines (we have very bouncy balls, and some lovely jewellery) a 50p pool table, quiz & pinball machines & a TV in a separate area off the back.

Shop/office open more or less all day, will freeze ice-blocks for 10p each. Loads of seaside souvenirs and sweeties (hence happy children!)! Hot food (breakfasts & pancakes) available from the shop after 9AM (also hence happy kids, pancakes for brekkie, how fab!) also teas and coffee for 75p each and fantastic hot chocolates (1.50 ish, I seem to remember! - very very happy children!). Did I mention the owners are very friendly and helpful too?

Lots to do in the local area, wonderful beaches, we spent the day at Stone Bay, Broadstairs (get to the Eastern Esplanade early for free parking, just a 5 minute hike down to a sandy bay with rock pools, lifeguards and a wee cafe!). Broadstairs is a bustling little town, with lots of shops, cafes and pubs (avoid the jazz festival in August very busy).
Pegwell Bay is great for nature exploration (some of us remember the hovercraft!). 30 mins away by car, Sandwich is a lovely medievel town, which shuts on a Sunday! And for retail therapy, the Westwood Estate is an out of town shopping experience for the strong in spirit!

We had a lovely sunny weekend here, have already recommended to friends, and would go back again because of the sites tranquillity and location so close to some wonderful beaches. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Geoff Poore 3 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely old style camp site in the middle of a town (but you seem in the country) run by a terrific pair of people. We went looking for a relaxing break and could not have found a better place to have it. Nothing was too much bother for Mark and Emma (the owners). I would recommend this site to anyone. Will definitely be returning again and again. 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Anene 2 reviews from this member

 Stayed there for the weekend, warm welcome, very efficient booking in. Got a nice spot next to the hedge. Bathrooms very clean. Lots of toilets and 3 showers with free hot water. Lots of sinks with soap and a mirror. Hairdryer available. They even have a games room with a lounge with a TV. Washing-up room clean with dryer and washing machine. All in all a great site with excellent very clean facilities. Well maintained site with large play area for kids, grass everywhere. Some people got noisy at 10:30 and they were told to quiet down which was good. This site in not really rural, it is in a suburb so there are houses around, but it is pretty quiet and beach is only a 10 minute drive away. Lights go off at 11:00 and then you can really see the stars. Can recommend for exploring the surrounding area, Joss beach especially is great. 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Markbs 1 review from this member

 A lovely peaceful site, with adjoining park so loads of room for the children to run about!

Our welcome couldnt have been any warmer ( unlike the weather!), and we were shown to our pitch which was level and sheltered.

Toilets and showers are a bit dated but are kept spotlessly clean, and tidy. Well done Emma!

The games room has a pool table, and a tv room, so the kids are happy even when it rained (and it certainly did!)

We loved this site, and had a fantastic week, we would be the first to recommend it to anyone! 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Tourers 2 reviews from this member

 Could not want for a better site. Friendly and helpful people, nothing too much trouble. A dog friendly and child friendly environment, this site is situated within a park, so there is a childs play area within view of the touring field, and plenty of space in the park to let one's dog off the lead. Had quite a bit of rain and the touring field was not water logged.

The toilet block and showers are bit dated but very clean. Has all facilities you need, washing up sinks, washing machines, t.V. Room, snooker table and leaflets detailing local attractions. You can walk to Ramsgate in about 15 mins, up hill part of the way, but frequent bus service into Ramsgate outside park. The maritime museum in Ramsgate harbour worth a visit. There is an Aldi's locally together with other supermarkets.

Brilliant site, and you can't beat their bacon or sausage butties! 


Date of Visit: May 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Hollie + lee 1 review from this member

 Fantastic people, fantastic campsite.

The owners couldnt have been any nicer.

Very friendly dogs got them well trained to bark when visitors arrive to make them aware of new visitors then 2 mins later there doing tricks and letting you rub there belly lol

Me and my partner had a brilliant time

Campsite is quiet, so no noise pollution or screaming kids but big enough to meet new people and have fun.

We are def going back in a couple of weeks.

We loved the area and the people.

WE DEFINATLY RECCOMEND THIS CAMPSITE

(even with children, there is a safe playground in eyesight from the camp :) ) 


Previous     110 Reviews in total, now showing 91 to 100      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Nethercourt Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Nethercourt Touring Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Nethercourt Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Ramsgate      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Kent

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


52365 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement