Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Piccadilly Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Wiltshire > Chippenham > Piccadilly Caravan Park Reviews

Piccadilly Caravan Park
Folly Lane West
Lacock
Chippenham
Wiltshire   (Browse area)
SN15 2LP
Tel: 01249 730260
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 44
Open: 01/04/2021 to 31/10/2021
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 117 Reviews
                9/10 from 117 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  117 in total, now showing 91 to 100                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: September 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: RoaringMeg 3 reviews from this member

 I've just got back from a weekend here. I met up with my Mum and Dad who were in a tent. The owner, Mr Williams, runs this lovely site beautifully! He's an incredibly helpful chap and very amenable.

The facilities are fine and absolutely spotless - Mr Williams does it all himself. The site is very well manicured - I've never seen such well trimmed bushes! There are plenty of taps dotted about for water. Although I didn't use them, the laundrette and wash up area looked good. The pitches are very generous and arranged in small groups so you never get a feeling of being crammed in. Indeed, the site was full with a Caravan Club rally.

The play park was well used by my girls and comprises of swings, rocking horse type toy, monkey bars, balance beams all ina mini adventure type assault course. There is a separate area for ball games and another separate area for dog walking - all of which is excellently maintained!.

I'll definitely be returning in the near future. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Veggie35 1 review from this member

 Ive been coming here for years I love the place.  Quiet and friendly, clean toilets and showers, and the village of Lacock is lovely, a great choice of pubs to eat at.
Just have to be a bit careful of crossing the main road if walking into the village though, its a busy one. 


Date of Visit: October 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kerryfav3 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this lovely site in October of last year because we wanted to visit Longleat (which is about 40 minutes drive).
You feel as though you are in a big garden with neat lawns and herbaceous borders.  There is a hedge which divides the main part of the site and you can walk through the gaps to get to the toilet and showers block.  There is another area at the front of the site and to the left hand side is a camping field.
The toilets and showers are quite modern and we always found them clean.  Although we didn't need to use it, we noticed that the  washing-up area has it's own enclosed room and was absolutely spotless.
The owner was very friendly and as we have three young children, he put us near the children's play area which was great.
Whist there, we visited Lacock, a beautiful village famous for being the location for numerous period dramas including my favourite, "Pride and Prejudice" and the abbey used for filming Harry Potter.
If you want a peaceful stay in a quiet location then this site is definitely worth considering. 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Shep1 4 reviews from this member

 Booked for a long weekend at the end of July, with some friends.   Lovely well laid out site,  with areas separated by bushes, so you didn't feel on top of each other.  Located far enough away from the main road for it to be quiet.   Good shower/toilet and washing up area which was kept very clean and nicely located between the two fields so easy access for everyone.  
A separate field at the bottom of the campsite for ball games, which was great, kids went off and didn't come to any harm, although the pitches had loads of room for them to play.
Makes a good base for visiting the surrounding area -
Will definitely return for a weekend break. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sue t68 1 review from this member

 This is a wonderful site, clean and pleasant with a very helpful owner - very useful if new to reversing! 
Showers and toilets were very clean, although could queue for showers.
The site's greatest asset is its location, only 5 minutes walk from Lacock, a fantastic, friendly period village with several pubs and restaurants.  This is a site we would have no hesitation in returning to.   

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Misskittykat 6 reviews from this member

 Absolutely wonderful campsite. Toilet block and showers always clean and not busy. Play area for children really good. Pitches very spacious we had a big tent. Lacock just a five minute walk, very nice village and a couple of good pubs.
Peter the owner of the campsite also very nice and made us feel really welcome. This is a great camp-site ideal for children and adults alike. We will definitely go back. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: Vbennett214 18 reviews from this member

 What an absolute gem of a site this is,absolutely perfect if you are looking for a small and friendly well run site.
Very peaceful and relaxing with good,clean facilities and decent sized pitches which were screened by hedges to give a feel of privacy.
Well done to the owner who shows you to your pitch and takes great care and pride in his site.
The lovely village of Lacock is just 10 minutes walk away.
Highly recommended. 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Chalky4 6 reviews from this member

 We eventually got to have our couple of days at this lovely campsite, after all the awful weather we had been having.
We stayed last year and loved it and we were glad to come back. So peaceful and in a lovely location and it keeps our two small boys happy, so it can't be bad. Could not believe how many Dutch, German and Swedish people were there, which must say something about the site.  Mr Williams was also turning quite a few campers away. Not bad considering the rain.  Showers were spotless again, did have to queue, but nothing ever too long.  We love it here and will no doubt be back again. 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JOHN WHEELER 1 review from this member

 Just spent 4 days at this site with a family of 12! Toilet/washing facilities were spotless at all times, playground ideal, was safe and equally spotless. Pitches were superbly kept and despite the appalling weather, no drainage problems. Village was friendly, large Sainsbury's close by for restock of essentials. Owner is an absolute gentleman, could not have asked for more.hat off to you sir! 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Murka 2 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely little site and is relatively quiet as it is off the main road, just the odd tractor passing. Large spacious pitches, well maintained and very tidy. Toilets, showers, laundry room, washing up facilities are all kept to a high standard. The owners are very friendly and helpful all adding to a very pleasant stay.

There are supermarkets, shops and pubs/restaurants all with in a short drive and some lovely pubs/restaurants with in walking distance in the village itself.

The only downfall for us was that there are only 2 showers for the men and 2 for the ladies. On the first morning I had to queue for over half an hour with my 2 year old before we could get in the shower. Once the 2 of us were in it was a little squashed as the cubicles are not very big. This by no means would stop us using this site again though. 


Previous     117 Reviews in total, now showing 91 to 100      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Piccadilly Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Piccadilly Caravan Park?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Piccadilly Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Chippenham      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Wiltshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Caravan and Motorhome Show Stratford 23/07 to 25/07
New and used motorhomes & campervans with camping on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


5138 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement