Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Heathland Beach Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Suffolk > Lowestoft > Heathland Beach Holiday Park Reviews

Heathland Beach Holiday Park
London Road
Kessingland
Lowestoft
Suffolk   (Browse area)
NR33 7PJ
Tel: 01502 740337
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 63
Open: 01/04/2022 to 31/10/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 111 Reviews
                9/10 from 111 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   Statics for Hire   Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis On Site 
 Beach On Site   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  111 in total, now showing 91 to 100                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Jules34 1 review from this member

 We have just spent a fantastic week at the Heathland Beach Caravan Park. The pitches are very spacious and nicely separated with low fences and hedges. The park is clean and well presented. Toilet blocks were generally clean and the showers were powerful! but maybe a bit annoying at having to keep pushing the button in, but I can honestly say that no matter what time I went down for my shower, I never had to queue! 
Site facilities were excellent and the sand pit in the centre of the camping field was a god send - kept the children happy for hours!
The site is peaceful in the evenings with no kids screaming and running about until all hours. We thoroughly enjoyed our holiday and would recommend it to anyone. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Iloveoutdoors 8 reviews from this member

 Have just come back from a stay at this campsite and the previous reviews are a fair reflection on the campsite. The touring pitches are HUGE (we managed to put a 8 berth tent and a day tent on our pitch!) and all the facilities are great.I especially loved the fact that the dryers (which are excellent value for money by the way!) are separate from the washers.
 
However a small gripe (sorry guys!) is that for some strange reason people who were arriving were allowed to come onto the site even though people hadn't finished packing up.
  


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Amyr 1 review from this member

 We stopped at Heathland Beach with our five year old daughter, and we were very impressed.  The beach is great and we didn't mind taking the steps down, as the view was stunning. 
 
The shower/toilet blocks are cleaned regularly, and never did I go in to find a mess.  If you are like me and a clean toilet/shower matters, you will not be disappointed. The Staff are all very helpful and we found our stay most enjoyable.  Kessingland is only a short walk away, and it has a good pub that serve excellent food.  We also found a Morrisons about a mile away, which has everything you will need. 
 
We will definitely stay at Heathland Beach again; it is a quiet park and the facilities are just what you want.  The pitches are of a very generous size and are private - we have a large tent and we had plenty of room. 
 
The only thing I can grumble about is the swimming pools.  Whilst they are kept clean, the pool was quite cold - but I understand that the heater had broken.  If you are blessed with the sunshine that won't matter though!
 
I've heard nothing but good reports of Heathland Beach, and I know that it gets booked up very quickly, so it must be popular.  If you are visiting with children then I would well recommend Africa Alive - a zoo in Kessingland.  


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Simon+ness 1 review from this member

 This was our first visit here and will definitely not be the last. Everything from a generous size pitch to the cleanliness of the toilets and park in general, to the pools, the shop and the bar were exactly what we were looking for. The facilities on site were more than adequate, but with a fantastic beach only a five miute walk, we ensured that the whole family was entertained. We will definitely recomend this site to family and friends. 


Date of Visit: July 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Vthomas 3 reviews from this member

 We arrived home from Heathland Beach today after staying for a week.  We travelled as 4 mums and 6 children aged 4 - 7.  Our 2 pitches were adjacent to each other and huge. I believe they are 8m sq each.
 
The facilities on site are great for young families, being opposite the sand pit meant that the children could play safely whilst we enjoyed a glass of wine!  The only bad point about the sand pit being that the sand stains! The children therefore had 'sand clothes' which were duly disposed of at the end of the week.  We weren't so lucky with the weather but thrioughout the rain the toliet blocks were kept clean.  Allways loo roll, hot water and no yucky hairs loitering in th showers!
 
We ventured down to the beach but the wind was far too strong and as the sand was so fine it stung our legs!
 
Swimming pool was again great - the big one is the warmest! It was nice to have a pool thats deep enough to swim in too.
 
The shop sold most things that you could need but Morrisons is only up at the next roundabout.
 
The clubhouse is really just a bar - with TV's, the entertainment was a quiz on Wednesdays that the children were able to join in with too.  Although there's no restaurant / chippy there is a take away a mile or so back down the road.
 
We've all decided to book again for next year - my main praise for this site though would be the other campers.  All very considerate - no noise, swearing etc (apart from one youth who all the mums sorted out!) Camping at it's best! 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: June 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Nights stayed: 4 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Chinster1957 33 reviews from this member

 Finding the campsite could not be easier. It is just off the A12 and sign-posted from the A12.

Reception is in the small shop where you are given a map showing the position of your pitch. All the pitches are an excellent size, all have electricity and television socket. Water taps are shared between 2 – 4 pitches. All pitches are level. All touring pitches are together and are individually marked out. There are numerous static van pitches in another part of the site but these do not spoil the feel of the campsite.
There are two toilet blocks. Both are kept extremely clean, the more modern one is excellent.
There is a play area on sand in the middle of the touring pitches for the younger ones. 
The site has excellent amenities including a small shop, under cover barbecue area, swimming pool with slide, table tennis, fishing lake, small football pitch, large grassy play area away from pitches, and a tennis court.  There is also an on-site club with pool tables and televisions.
It is an excellent venue to meet up with a group of friends as you can book adjacent pitches. This site does not get rowdy – it’s just a perfect place to stay for an enjoyable holiday. 

Off-site, the beach is just a few hundred yards away. It is reasonably secluded and sandy. Ideal for swimming, flying kites, cricket etc.  We have been here with friends two years running and have loved it each time. We are booking to go again next year.   


Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Deekee 3 reviews from this member

 We have just got back from a fabulous weekend at this site two adults one 5 year old and our Westie. FANTASTIC! could not fault this place and I'm quite fussy. The toilets and showers were extremely clean, great big sandpit (large) for the kids excellent play area, pool looked great although not open until next weekend (May Day) Bar/restaurant FAB. 5 minute walk to the beach which does have steep steps down but was not a problem (could'nt carry a buggy/pushchair down though!). Beach beautiful (soft sand) just the odd walker and that was it. Would say this beach can't get busy even in the summer as there is no parking for the public! We are are already planning our next visit. Will definitely be regulars at this site! H== 


Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Janely 1 review from this member

 Stayed at Heathland Beach Caravan Park during Easter Bank Holiday 2007. Would like to say that we had a lovely time, the site and facilities were clean. The pitch sizes are good and the sand pit play area in the middle was great for small children. The beach, although not easily accessible was also clean and quiet. It was only our second experience camping and first with our dog. Our stay was made all the more pleasant with the many nice friendly and helpful people we met here, we will definitely consider a revisit.  


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: NickF 12 reviews from this member

 We had 5 days at the Heathland Beach with a 3 year old and a young baby, in our trailer tent. The weather was fantastic - this always helps obviously, but this is an excellent site.

The touring park was very clean, well maintained and the pitch was enormous for us. We pitched our large trailer tent, awning, windbreakers and had room for two cars, bbq, 2 tables, chairs etc. All out on the pitch. Also electric hook up & water are standard and there was a TV aerial point too (although we have no TV so didn’t use this).

There are two facilities blocks on the touring park. The closest to us were very good, clean, well maintained. It was an older block and space was a bit tight but there were two loos, a few urinals, sinks to wash / shave and two shower cubicles (narrow but long) with a curtain and "dry area" enclosed. There was plenty of loo roll, soap dispensers to wash hands and a hot air blower. These would have been fine for us - certainly clean and a lot better than some sites we stayed at. The bonus though, was the virtually new facility at the other end of the field… probably a walk of about 10 pitches away. This is superb!

There is a laundrette, sinks to wash your smalls, tumble dryers, ironing board, loads of space… and for us the big bonus was the "baby" room. We always take a little porta baby bath with is but didn’t need it on this site. There is a nice size ceramic baby bath, waist height, with high level hot / cold taps. The room has a fold down "flat bed" for drying and changing, with an additional cradle seat on one wall which would be ideal if you had two little 'uns or twins, so you can sort one at a time. The toilets and showers in this block are as good as the other block, but newer flooring, tiles, cubicle etc. The cubicles for the showers are very large, with a central curtain to screen off the dry area within your cubicle. Hang your clothes high though as the push button showers are both warm and extremely powerful - excellent!

In the middle of the touring site is a huge kids play area (3 years and up) which is a fenced sandpit (sand off the beach) measuring around 60 feet by 30 feet. It has a large climb on activity train, car and other bits… if you have little kids who love to dig and love the beach, this is a great play area and very safe… our 3 year old loved it and played happily with all the other toddlers… it's after this, the power shower is appreciated to blast the sand off.

The swimming pool on site was very clean, spacious and warm (heated). There is also a small round splash / toddler pool and a simple flume slide into another pool. This slide is only open a few hours daily and manned to keep people in line. These facilities were again, clean, well kept and delightful to use. Near the swimming pool is another kiddie adventure playground (for 5 to 12 year olds) and a pitch with football goals.

The small site shop was fine for basic provisions and very convenient, although for bigger stuff there is a Morrions supermarket 2 roundabouts, 3 minutes down the road.

The site is also situated ideally for a fantastic sandy beach… there were only a few people down there and the sand, sea and space was better than anything we've experienced in the Med… the sea was chilly (it is the North sea after all!) but it was a baking hot day and that didn’t worry us. The beach is about 200 yards from the site but be prepared as there are 101 (we counted!) very steep and cambered temporary steps… travel light if you walk down that way… although a few people told us there was a way of driving out a mile or so and then back round to get on.

Final note on the site is the small club house / bar. This was friendly, a fair selection of beers and a TV for the World Cup - great stuff!

There are a number of static and luxury static homes around the park but the touring park was very well catered for and excellent.

Would we travel back to this site to camp? YES - 100% absolutely guaranteed we would. Would we recommend this site? Again, 100% YES. Excellent site - well done. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Miclou 6 reviews from this member

 Spent a fabulous week here with friends. Staff are very friendly, site was well maintained and toilet and showere facilities were excellent and cleaned regularly. Lovely giant sandpit in the middle of the site for children to play in and ours would spend many an hour there digging. Only downside is the steep steps down to the beach but it is worth the climb and a perfect sandy beach is at the bottom that was never overcrowded. Would definitely visit again. 


Previous     111 Reviews in total, now showing 91 to 100      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Heathland Beach Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Heathland Beach Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Heathland Beach Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Heathland Beach Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Lowestoft      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Suffolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally 02/07 to 03/07
An amazing fun weekend for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday - Save £15 on tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2319 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement