Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Cwm Cadnant Valley

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Gwynedd > Caernarfon > Cwm Cadnant Valley Reviews

Cwm Cadnant Valley
Llanberis Road
Caernarfon
Gwynedd   (Browse area)
LL55 2DF
Tel: 01286 673196
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 69
Open: March To November

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 102 Reviews
                8/10 from 102 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <1 mile 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport   No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  102 in total, now showing 91 to 100                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

To find out if we're taking bookings please contact us


Reviewer: Moonseeker 6 reviews from this member

 June 2005
Lovely site. Owners friendly and welcoming. Loved the way tents, caravans and motorhomes were all mixed in together.

I used both female showers, and the family room, and there was pleanty of hot water both times.

My kids loved the play area - hardly saw them all evening.
Although no shop on site this was not a problem as there is a well stocked Spar 2 minutes walk away. Would definitely return. 


Reviewer: BrianL 3 reviews from this member

 May 2005
I was told the ladies toilets were ok, however the gents were not very good at all. The site is nice but is not worth it's 4 star grading. The owners appeared to be a state of permanent panic. The hard standings are far too small for an average sized van or motor home.

The site is ideally located for walking into town. Not many water points available the site is built on 4 terraces with a steep brew that could be difficult for some people.

Most plots are in the trees which restricts sunshine and of course has the usual leaf droppings.

For the most part we enjoyed our stay but would only go back due to it's close proximity to the town.  


Reviewer: Williamsons 2 reviews from this member

 August 2004
Had long weekend here twice within a couple of months. We had just bought a trailer tent and needed somewhere close to home for our first experience. Had brill welcome from owners and couldn't have asked for a better place to start our camping experiences. Close enough to Caernarfon for KFC, MacDonalds, chip shops etc and for Tesco, Iceland and Kwiks for shopping. Facilities ok. Washing up area, showers and toilets clean. Brilliant family shower room so could get kids clean easily. Kids enjoyed play area and paddling in the river with the dog!!!  


Reviewer: Dawn Romero 3 reviews from this member

 September 2004
This site provides excellent shelter from the bad weather. It is also close to the town centre, you can walk there in just a few minutes. The site is situated in a locatation where you can drive to any place in snowdonia.
As for the site, I think the shower and toilet block needs a complete refurbishment! Also, we took our new tent and half the pegs got bent as the ground was hard even after all the rain. However, the owners are friendly people and I would consider going back again. 


Date of Visit: August 2004
Reviewer: Grump 6 reviews from this member

 Very muddy around toilet block as playground located next door. Only two showers for women too which means queues. Also lights only on when very dark in block so not possible to see what you're doing in showers. Nowhere dry to put clothes in shower so people tended to change in toilets though luckily these more plentiful. Kids found female owner unfriendly. We left a day early as too many wasps - not site's fault though think we may have pitched on a nest. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2004
Reviewer: L Forster 3 reviews from this member

 Small, friendly site but when we visited it was very crowded. The marked pitches are rather small and so we had to park the car right in front of the tent so to allow the road way to be kept clear. Not much space for the children to play in but there is some play equipment for young children. Only two showers for each sex so some queues for these in the mornings but they were powerful but could do with doors as curtains don't offer the same privacy. Did get rather damp which meant those parked on the grass finding themselves stuck but camp owner very willing to tow them out. A clean site but not enough room for real sense of freedom. 


Reviewer: calpyline 5 reviews from this member

 16 July 2004
Our first time camping with 2yr old and 4 year old. Fantasic weekend. Fairly small site but plenty of room for our large tent with HU.Not busy at all but very quiet,relaxed and friendly.WC block clean, free showers with ample hot water.Close to Caernarfon castle and superb camping shop. Would definately visit again for weekend. 


Reviewer: steelyglint 2 reviews from this member

 July 2004
Pleasant site although close to a rough looking council estate we had no problems with scallies. The site is split into levels, terrace style and is on a fairly steep slope I suspect those with smaller engines might struggle with a caravan or if heavily loaded.
Good facilities although they need a little updating which I think was in progress when we were there, plentiful hot water and good powerful showers although only 2 for the men. good little childrens playground and bubbling brook at the bottom of the site which you can pitch next to kids loved it. Chippy 200 yards down the road but would recommend a drive into Caernarfon as it's not the best, Caernarfon is 3-4 mins drive 10-15 mins walk. All in all good, will visit again. 


Reviewer: Pookie-Tregele 3 reviews from this member

 June 2004
A first class site - sheltered and peaceful. The owners June and David most helpful. Booked for two nights but stayed on for a further night. Fish and Chip Shop just up the road from the site together with a Spar Supermarket. Will be visiting again in the not too distant future. 


Reviewer: leejane 1 review from this member

 May 2004
Visited site in early May for 1 night. Was raining for most of the time so it was very muddy. The shower blocks were clean with plenty of hot water. The kids loved the stream and the play area, even in the bad weather conditions. Will visit again but will wait for the sunshine next time . 


Previous     102 Reviews in total, now showing 91 to 100      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Cwm Cadnant Valley child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Cwm Cadnant Valley?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Cwm Cadnant Valley dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Caernarfon      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Gwynedd

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3583 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement