Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llandovery > Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park Reviews

Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park
Brecon Road
Llandovery
Carmarthenshire   (Browse area)
SA20 0RD
Tel: 01550 721021
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches: 40
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 168 Reviews
                9/10 from 168 Reviews

Photos (11)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire 1 mile   Golf 1 mile   Tennis 1 mile 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 Riverside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  168 in total, now showing 91 to 100                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mzteecee 1 review from this member

This campsite deserves all the positive reviews it gets, my family and I spent a week here and we will definitely be returning.

The campsite itself is clean, tidy and run by friendly and very helpful owners. The pitches are flat and you are given ample room. If your lucky you can get a pitch with a picnic table!

The shower block and utility room are immaculate and while we were there they were cleaned twice daily. The washing machine and dryer are reasonable priced and a really nice touch is the fridge/freezer that you can use.

There is no shop but there is a large co-op which is literally a three minute walk. Walk a little bit further and you enter the lovely town of llandovery.

Erwlon is a perfect family friendly campsite!

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Sugarclouds 2 reviews from this member

We have just returned after our 3rd visit to this site. As usual, we were greeted with the same friendly welcome and left to choose our own pitch.

This time we were joined by family with small children, so we pitched in the centre of the field, close to the spotlessly clean shower block.

If I have to find one drawback for this site it would be the location being so close to the main road and the noise that can sometimes come from there during the morning, but this certainly does not put me off as I have been to other sites and been woken up early most mornings if not throughout the night by crying children.

We will definitely be returning back to this site next year, if not again later this year.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Supersunshine 15 reviews from this member

This is a lovely site just 10mins walk from Llandovery which has plenty of pubs and places to eat, and a large food store just 5mins away too.

The site is well thought out and obviously eco friendly.

The camping area is fairly flat and very popular. There is some noise from the road but it wasn't enough to really disturb us.

The large shower and toilet block was very clean and showers nice and hot. The fridge / freezer to use was a nice touch.

Lots and lots of dogs on site when we stayed, some of which were left in vans during the day and noisy, but that is not the site's fault.

Ideally placed for exploring the area.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Paul@Bank 134 reviews from this member

Site is set next to the busy A40 Brecon Road - one mile outside Llandovery. Mixed reasonable sized pitches on grass and hardstandings, EHU and serviced super pitches but no TV !

Very good clean amenity block with amply facilities including ‘family’ private washrooms with WC, open shower and wash basin.

Road noise is a problem on pitches closest to the A40.

No site shop but a well stocked Co-op only 5 minutes easy walk from site. Llandovery centre 10 minutes easy walk with eateries and shops. Friendly and helpful staff.

Date of Visit: July 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: NIAG 6 reviews from this member

We stayed at this site for 7 nights and highly recommend to anyone, it was really quiet, you could hear some road noise though, but not enough to disturb sleep.

The site was so clean and well kept, and showers and toilets were out of this world, and just so clean. The freezer, fridge, washing mashine, dryers and washing up areas were brilliant.

Everyone was friendly and there was also a play area for the children, which was great. Within walking distance to the co-operative store, and the town. Reasonably priced too

Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Motorhome Rating:
Reviewer: Nuclear pete 2 reviews from this member

This is an excellent campsite. We are new to camping but of the 4 sites we stayed on in Wales (all of which were good) this was the best.

There is plenty of choice of pitches and the site is flat. The hardstandings have electric hook up and individual water. Most have picnic tables which is really useful.

The shower block is simply superb. A big log cabin with underfloor heating, everything you want spotlessly clean showers and toilets with a laundrette and drying facilities.

Richard, the manager, very friendly and helpful, seems to be on duty all the time.

Llandovery within 10 minutes walk, with a large and well stocked Co-Op within about 5 minutes (motorhomes beware, the car park is a bit cramped).

Llandovery is a really pretty little town, the Castle Hotel is pleasant, allows dogs and the food looks good. The Royal Oak, a bit further afield is superb and also allows dogs.

If you're in the area, this is the place to stay.

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Tweel 9 reviews from this member

Just returned after spending the bank holiday weekend at Erwlon. What a fantastic, well kept, clean site! The only thing missing was the sunshine! We get used to that in Wales though!

Shower/toilet block were exceptionally clean, the block is closed for an hour each day to do a thorough clean. There are 4 heated family shower rooms with additional showers (4?) in the ladies toilets.

The family rooms have a shower, toilet and sink in and are very spacious. Makes it much easier when you have 2 children to take in with you! I even sneaked into the family room to take a shower on my own! Even though the site was full to the brim, you never seemed to have to queue for the showers or toilets.

There is a lovely little park for the children which my daughters spent most of their time in, very well positioned under a tree so they even played there when it was raining!

Llandovery town is ok, a well stocked supermarket just 5 mins drive from the site. Builth Wells is a pretty town with a few gift shops/hardware shops along the way.

I have to mention the Three Horseshoes takeaway in Llandovery (you can find the leaflet in the reception on site) I placed an order for 4 meals and they deliver to the site. Food was piping hot and very tasty. Very reasonably priced as well.

All in all, a fantastic site, would definitely recommend to others and wouldn't think twice about booking again.

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Deanobig9 2 reviews from this member

This campsite is great!

The toilet/wash facilities are as good as you will find anywhere, with the family wash room being great also. You are never a long walk from the facilities either and its pretty well lit at night.

The pitches are nice and flat and seem to drain very well, despite all the rain we had!

Some tent pitches had electric hook up, but we didn't choose this option.

There is a children's play area which the kids loved and made friends with all the other kids there.

You can exchange your empty gas bottles here.

No shop on site, but there is a large coop within a very short walk of the site.

Plenty of bars in llandovery, but some are a bit like local pubs for local people!

To reach any local attractions, you pretty much have to drive a fair few miles.

So, a really nice site, run by really nice people and I can see why people really like coming here!

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Tracey6008 1 review from this member

Have just returned from a 3 night stay here. Owners are very friendly, site is situated just a small walk from a well stocked Co-Op and Llandovery. Even though the weather wasn't the best we had a wonderful weekend.

The toilet/shower block is heated and spotless, thoroughly cleaned every day and stocked with toilet paper. Warm free showers and 4 family shower rooms. As in previous reviews there is quite a lot of road noise at first, but you get used to it and don't notice it.

There is a small park which kept my daughter occupied for hours.

I would definitely recommend this site and will be returning myself as soon as I can.

Date of Visit: May 2011 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: TheSmiths99 2 reviews from this member

We stayed at this site for 5 days in May half term with children aged 4 and 6.

The site is in a good location on the main road into Llandovery, which is only a 5 minute walk away. There is a large Co-Op store only 2 minutes walk down the road. Great location for exploring the Brecons and surrounding area.

The pitches are spacious and mostly flat, many with EHU. Facilities were excellent with plenty of hot water for the showers etc, and some really useful family shower rooms. Small play park for kids was good.

We would certainly consider staying here again.

Previous     168 Reviews in total, now showing 91 to 100      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Where is the nearest shop to Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park?   There is a shop within 1 mile    View all facilities

Is Erwlon Caravan & Camping Park dog friendly?   YES    View all facilities


Other Sites Near Llandovery      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Carmarthenshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...





Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet NEC Caravan, Camping & Motorhome Show 18/02 to 23/02
Birmngham - Caravans, motorhomes, tents, folding caravans and 1000s of accessories all under one roof! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3869 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020