Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Reviews of Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Cromer > Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site Reviews

Manor Farm Caravan And Camping Site
East Runton
Cromer
Norfolk   (Browse area)
NR27 9PR
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email
 Featured Site

Pitches:
Open: Easter To September/october

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 351 Reviews
                9/10 from 351 Reviews

Photos (6)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach 1 mile   Watersports 10 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring 10 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  351 in total, now showing 91 to 100                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Mick_a_bailey 13 reviews from this member

Visited from 29/04 to 02/05, staying in Molls Meadow. Can't fault the place, easy to find, excellent pitches, plenty of space and great views.

The amenity block is superb, lots of showers, toilets and sinks. Light and spacious. Showers could do with a bit longer on the push timer, but the warmth and strength are great. Very clean at all times. Short easy walk into Cromer, shorter and just as easy walk to the nearby CO-OP and Morrisons. East Runton and its beach, only 25 minute walk. Easy walk to Cromer straight down the track and Sandy Lane. Try the Bella Vista restaurant on the front overlooking the pier, great food and great views. Staff very welcoming, and efficient. Did not book but would recommend it on busy periods, great prices and facilities.

Date of Visit: April 2013 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: AndyMcG 4 reviews from this member

As much I am against returning to the same site over and again, we can't seem to get through a year without a visit to this perfect family site. We often go with friends and have so many happy memories. Everything that you would need is here, and nice and clean too. The continuous investment in facilities means that everything feels fresh and homely. We stay in the 'dog field' and though it is vast, there is never a sense of being packed in, there is a huge space in the middle which is always clear. Cromer is a short walk away, as is East Runton and access to the all year dog-friendly beach. The cycling in the woods is fantastic - you can get to Sheringham off-road, but the road biking is also great. The children love the freedom that such a huge but tranquil site provides. Trees to climb, mounds to cycle over, space to fly kites, kick balls, throw frisbies, and an adventure playground. They can actually be kids!

Perfect.

Date of Visit: September 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Davidandjunemuir 24 reviews from this member

This is a very big site, with several different fields each catering for slightly different needs. Some accommodate dogs, others don't, for example. We found a pitch on a large dog-free field, not using electric hook-up -- in which case the pitches are not numbered or laid out, so you just find a spot that suits you. So a bit of a free-for-all. But the site is so big that it doesn't appear to be much of a problem, although most of the ground is quite slopey, so don't expect level pitches. We were there mid-week just as the schools were going back, so there were not many people around.

The facilities are fine, although if the site is pretty full I think you could be waiting around for loos and showers -- they seemed a bit sparse for the size of the place. It is an easy walk down into Cromer, and easy shopping in either Morrisons or Coop supermarkets en route.

A good base for cycling, and we did quite a bit, using a very useful coastal cycling map from the Tourist Information in Cromer (only 2. 50). You are also right on the coastal path (which ends at Cromer), so the site is good for heading north; you can get the CoastHopper bus and walk back. No shop on site. Help-yourself freezers where you can freeze up your own ice blocks for free.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Trailer Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Lianners 9 reviews from this member

Spent a week here during school summer holidays.

Good points-great facilities on each field and a family shower room. We took a big tub and were able to 'bath' our toddler who is afraid of the shower. Really close to Runton and a fifteen minute walk to Cromer. Two children 9 and 6 managed the walk without too much moaning and pushchair could fit up narrow track we used to get there. Didn't manage to visit Runton but will next time. Cromer is a great place perfect for a traditional British seaside holiday without any of the amusements etc.

Bad points-we were placed next to the toilet block which was near a smelly ditch. Campers would insist on recycling their bottles very early in the morning and also late at night. This was very annoying as we were camping with a toddler who was disturbed by the smashing glass. More consideration please campers. Also the lorry came to collect the bins on the only morning we managed a lie in at about 7.45!

Freezer facilities were provided for ice blocks which was great but we didn't manage to get our original ice block back until the last day as it was nowhere to be found!

I liked the fact that most caravans were on their own field as, no offence intended, but I feel campers create a different more relaxed atmosphere. Lots of people out late with fires etc. BBQ/Fire pits allowed if off the ground. Bricks provided by the campsite. It is a very large site, 4 fields I think, but still a great atmosphere on site. We would go again due to the location and facilities but would try and request we were away from the bins!

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Other Rating:
Reviewer: Renticular 4 reviews from this member

Been back here on several occasions now and always enjoy its location/nice people & walking easily into Cromer

Ice cream van calls in on a regular basis,

Toilet blocks modern and cleaned often

Some nice different aspects in height are available for sea views

Supermarket just along the track,

Garage nearby

Couple of beaches easily walkable, did you know they shot the last ever Tiger in England after it escaped from (now defunct) Cromer zoo

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: The uk camper 2 reviews from this member

We booked up for 3 nights (late booking) and managed to get a pitch with EHU on Moll's Meadow which was one of 3 large fields (and the only one to take dogs).

At reception, the young lady was very pleasant and efficient, you get a small map which details the areas with in the site and were to go.

It is a large site and most pitches seems to be on a slight incline which isn't to much of an issue (unless you have a 3 year old which keeps rolling off her air bed :))

The facilities were modern and clean, the showers were hot with a small area in each cubical to dress/undress (in the dry). There was also a family / disabled shower room which is great if you have young children!

None of the facilities seem busy - but we were on the quieter field - as there seemed to be a lot more tents on the other 2 fields!

There's a small play area for the kids with wooden climbing frames, etc. Which got quite noisy at times - but this was the school holidays!

Both the Co-op and Morrisons are a 15 min walk through a rear entrance to the site (which is handy, as there is no shop on site).

We would return to this site without any hesitation - wished all sites were as clean as this one!

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Touring Caravan Rating:
Reviewer: Vouvant 2 reviews from this member

We had a family 'get together' at manor farm In August. The site was excellent, plenty of room for us to set up @ tents and 1 caravan in Moll's meadow, with a wonderful view of the sea. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The facilities on site where very clean, and warm. Although there is no shop, the local co op is only a short walk away. This is a great base to explore the North Norfolk coast, and we will be returning again this year.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Gedlodge 1 review from this member

Fantastic family campsite with great views, especially for the Cromer Carnival, Red Arrows and fireworks display.

Facilities were excellent with good shower block and taps in various points of the fields. Kept very clean considering the high volume of families in August.

Play areas for children and safe campsite for children to allow them to ride bikes.

No shop on site but two supermarkets either a very short drive or not too long a walk.

Plenty of beaches to choose from.

Only disappointment was the freezing facilities for the ice blocks. Freezer not very efficient and did not freeze blocks well at all. And as upright without inner drawers or doors with the large amount of ice blocks in there it was a bit of a Raiders of the Lost Ark challenge whenever you went in to hunt for your blocks.

Hasn't put us off as booked again for 2013 and buying a powered coolbox.

Loved this campsite and the area.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Nicdak 3 reviews from this member

We have just spent a week at this site, staying on Molls Meadow with our dog. We had Electric hook-up and our pitch did have a slope to it. We would probably go without hook-up here next time as it would be easier to pick a flatter pitch away from hook ups.

We were handy placed for the toilet/shower block which was always lovely and clean. The facilities are very good and I never had to wait for a shower as there were 4 of them in the ladies.

The site is very handy for walking into Cromer for the beach and shops - we hardly needed to use the car. Some of the beach is marked 'no dogs' during the summer months but there are areas that they are allowed onto the beach, you just have to walk further past the pier.

We were very lucky with the weather and although the site was fairly full and considering it is the school holidays the site never felt crowded. We would return.

Date of Visit: August 2012 Unit:  Tent Rating:
Reviewer: Ludders 1 review from this member

Booked last minute, glad we did as not many spaces. Good welcome easy to find due to the brown info signs.

Once in follow the track road track the other way and its a mile downhill keep going straight to the pier, morrisons subway coop all close by.

The site was clean as were the facilities hot showers and free cool box freezers.

Free cromer parking by local park if you don't want the hill! good see views will go back

Previous     351 Reviews in total, now showing 91 to 100      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Cromer      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Norfolk

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Manchester Caravan & Motorhome Show 16/01 to 19/01, Event City
Over 200 exhibitors with all the new 2020 models and biggest ever selection of accessories. Plus win tickets! ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2640 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019


UKCampsite.co.uk
Advent Calendar


Advent Calendar

Amazing daily prizes and a grand Christmas Day Star Prize - Coming Soon!

Register for a Reminder