Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park

Campsite Search > UK > South East England > Isle Of Wight > Bembridge > Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park > Reviews

Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park
Hillway Road
Bembridge
Isle Of Wight   (Browse area)
PO35 5PL
Tel: 01983 872671  or  0330 053 7000
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: Tents in summer only
Open: 01/07/2024 to 31/08/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 6/10 from 68 Reviews
                6/10 from 68 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   No Caravans   No Motorhomes   No Campervans 
 Glamping Units   Holiday Homes for Hire   No Statics for Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 No Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   No Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar On Site   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway On Site 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   Evening Entertainment 
 Fishing <1 mile   Wild Swimming <1 mile   Indoor Pool On Site   Outdoor Pool On Site 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   No Tennis 
 Beach <1 mile   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Coastside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  68 in total, now showing 91 to 100                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kezzieblueeyes 3 reviews from this member

 Upon arrival received a warm welcome and good information leaflets. Site clean and well managed, plenty of toilets, shower etc. Though you have to pay 20p for the showers and you don't get long - mine ran out which was not good with a soap full of hair! The 'main' attractions are not on the touring site - you have quite a walk and its all up hill! We choose to drive to the swimming pool etc, parking could be a problem in high season! The pool issmall,and the changing roomswereawful, lockers didn't work,communal changing area etc.The entertainment team workvery hard, and were very friendly and welcoming. We enjoyed our stay the only real problem was the distance between us and the main attractions. All in all a good site for families, if you can handle lots ofwalking! 


Date of Visit: June 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Familyof4 28 reviews from this member

 We visited this site during June and couldn't really fault it. It was not too busy, and we had fantastic weather which I am sure made everything all the better! We had a very good welcome on arrival. The site was well laid out with large pitches. We were pitched in the doggie field, and the showers/toilets and washing up facilities were always clean, and there was lots of showers so never a queue. You do have to pay 20p for a shower but you get plenty of hot water for this. The camping field in well away from the main site, so has a real country feel to it, but a 10 min walk gets you to the main complex with outdoor/indoor pool, clubs and bars. We didn't use the outdoor pool, but it looked ok. Our kids loved the indoor pool with its shallow toddler pool and water slide. Although the indoor pool in quite small so may get very busy during busier times. The kids loved the evening "party dances" with Humphray bear and all the staff for the kids entertainment were great too. We didn't use the daytime entertainment as we were out exploring. There is a small supermarket on site too.

From the site there are some great walks, one up to the Culver monument, with fantastic views and one to Bembridge along the cliff top. Via the very nice "Crab and Lobster" pub. Also, right next door to the camping area is a great seafood shop selling fresh crab and lobster, you don't get many of them these days!

We will definitely be back next year. 


Date of Visit: September 2005 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Anorak 11 reviews from this member

 We were disappointed with the showers here, they were dirty, one was blocked up and they were very mouldy. The sanitary bins in the toilets were overflowing too. The pitches were of a good size though although there are a lot of ants, so keep your food well covered.
The other side where the chalets are was better, although the showers in the swimming pool area were also dirty. The swimming pool itself was clean and so was the small soft play area.

Whitecliff bay down the hill from the site is nice too. Maybe because it was the end of the season it was shabby I don't know.
 


Date of Visit: July 2005 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kelly j 1 review from this member

 I have been coming here since I was 2 years old and I am now 23. About three years ago I brought my boyfriend here and he loved it. There is so much to do here for the adults and children and there entertainment staff have always been very good. All the staff make you feel welcome thats why we will be going back for years to come 


Date of Visit: August 2005
Reviewer: Norfolk dumplin 1 review from this member

 Really nice site overlooking Bembridge airfield. Showers ok. Pitches not a bad size. Main shop well stocked on main park. staff really friendly. good facilities. Would certainly use it again. very good with entertainment for the children. playground for the children. Security on duty during the night to stop unruelly behaviour. Electric hookup available but you would have to book if wanting this. 

Advertisement

Reviewer: E_port_ranger 15 reviews from this member

 August 2005
Had a fantastic 17 night stay here. We pitched our Diablo 600 on an electric pitch on the field nearest the airfield which was nice and flat. The site was busy but is marked out in 10m squares to avoid crowding and has made up or marked out roadways all round so is well laid out. The odd time we had to wait for a shower we never had to wait more than five minutes, and they were spacious well laid out cubicles. You have to use 20 but even the wife only ever used one for a decent power shower. They have loads of washing up sinks with plentiful hot water.

The wardens who look after the touring side are lovely people and the site was well looked after even during this busy period. There are a club, indoor and outdoor pool with bar and restaurant, takeaway, decent supermarket and great beach across the road. Only downsides: the road you have to cross is a bit dicey and the club entertainment is poor.
Would definitely go back and most other campers we spoke to were regular visitors from the mainland. 


Reviewer: Drjbc 66 reviews from this member

 April 2005
Everything said below remains true, except there was certainly no problem with unclean facilities at this offpeak time. It's a long time since we've had to pay for showers, either in UK or abroad. The amount is not significant but the inconvenience is. Particularly bad is that this applies even to the pool, with the result that nobody was taking showers before entering the water, a public health requirement at most well-run pools. Then, after swimming, you have to go to your locker (another 10p!) wet and cold to search your pockets the right change for a shower. The management's failing to see things from the customer's point of view extends to the unnecessarily complicated system for identity cards. You don't just show your card, but queue up to exchange it for an elastic band, then queue up again to exchange it back. I'll treasure the shocked horror on the lady's face when I said she could keep my card, I was leaving! 


  Confirmed Booking
Reviewer: Ratty 313 reviews from this member

 June 2004
Only stayed here one night and as didn't opt for electric hook-up we got a much wider choice of pitch.

The Camping side of the site is set on a hill and is teered allowing nice flat pitches. The pitches are large and they also have a load of fully serviced pitches should you opt for that.

The pitches overlook Bembridge Airport and we sat for hours watching the light aircraft come and go, don't let this put you off, they are not noisy and didn't disturb us at all.

The showers were clean and lovely with plenty of hot water, yes we had to pay 20p per sower but the pitch fees were so reasonable we didn't mind. There is washing up points, didn't use them but looked clean.

A well stocked shop on site selling all the basic provisions plus souvenir type bits and a selection of alcohol (should you forget the wine!)

If you cross the road into the static / holiday home section of the site (BTW it is a very quiet road) you will be greeted with the pool block and another very large pub / function room. There was live entertainment on when we were there and I understand that this happens throughout the summer.

There is another pub further up the hill, still in the holiday park, and this was also quite pleasant.

As we were there for only a day we didn't venture to White Cliff Bay although I have been there befire and can thoroughly recommend it. Also a trip to Bembridge beach is well worth it, 2 to park but I love Bembridge Beach and think it is well worth it. Once the tied is fully out or in the beach is quiet and very safe for swimming, just be cautious if the tide is going in or out as it does get very strong.

Overall a well priced, clean, friendly holiday park that I would certainly return to when back on the Isle of Wight.  


Reviewer: Tin snail 4 reviews from this member

 August 2004
Upon returning this year the facilities were not cleaned properly and looking tired and in need of decoration, staff were not really interested either.
Previous visits to this site were excellent but seems they have let their standards drop on previous years.
The weather was really awful apart from the odd couple of days.
Cowes week was excellent as usual as was the firework display to end Cowes week absolutely packed watching the display which must have cost thousands.
We would not return to this site again. 


Reviewer: tin snail 4 reviews from this member

 Been twice back this year!
We have visited Whitecliff bay previously and this is a great family site with lots to do, private beach is excellent, vacinity to all attractions is where you certainly need a car. Price is great still included the Ferry this year and it cost peanuts.

The pitches are great with great views across Bembridge airport, a short walk takes you to Bembridge with it's lighthouse and harbour.
If you take the kids to the island be sure to visit Blackgang early in the week as you get a free return ticket so we usually re-visit Thursday evening to see the fireworks.

As a family holiday this is an excellent venue for a summer holiday not sure about any other time of the year because the island looks like it would be a bit bleak in the winter. 


Previous     68 Reviews in total, now showing 91 to 100      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Does Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park have a swimming pool?  YES, there is a pool on site  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Bembridge      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Isle Of Wight

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet East Anglian Game and Country Fair 27/04 to 28/04
All the fun of the Game and Country Fair taking place at Euston Estate near Thetford - you can even camp over for the weekend - enter our competition to win tickets Find out More

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


56563 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement


Advertisement