Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South West > Somerset > Weston Super Mare > Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park Reviews

Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park
Wolvershill Road
Banwell
Weston Super Mare
Somerset   (Browse area)
BS29 6DR
Tel: 07780 189042
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 47 with electric hookup & 3 without
Open: April To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 113 Reviews
                9/10 from 113 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (21)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   No Hardstandings   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   No Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   No Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  113 in total, now showing 91 to 100                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. We don't have showers. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ladyjjane 2 reviews from this member

 I visited this site for 2 nights at the end of august/beginning of September. It was just me and my 8 yr old son.

The welcome was very warm, nothing was too much trouble, the staff were very friendly.

The pitch was flat and the field well maintained. The toilet block and washing up facilities were clean and tidy with plenty of bins for rubbish and recycling.

Location of the site was excellent, close enough to Weston super mare, cheddar and wookey hole.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this site or returning there myself personally. 


Date of Visit: April 2011 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Sstudholme 3 reviews from this member

 We visited here for 4 nights between Easter and May bank holiday and the Royal Wedding, it was lovely to see the caravans with their flags and bunting out, it helped make a lovely atmosphere.

The site is on a working farm, so it was nice to see the farmer and his family busy at their work.

There are two fields, one quite close to the road which is where the caravans are pitched with EHU, which is where we were however we were woken up quite early by the cars going passed as this is the main road from Banwell to Weston, however we got used to it and it didn't spoil the break.

The top field which is more open overlooking the country side has no electricity hook up and seemed to be for tents.

The toilet block is clean and warm and showers are free and nice and powerful. Found the owners really friendly, this site made a great base for us to explore the area.

Even had an Indian curry delivered to site which is an added bonus. 


Date of Visit: June 2011 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Mr and Mrs G 1 review from this member

 Just had a brief stay at Stonebridge farm and was pleasantly surprised. This site is only a few miles off J21 M5.

We were greeted and showed to our pitch by a very friendly lady who gave us all the instructions we needed. We had a 2 night stay at 26, 2 adults first night and +1 child on the second night and the dog was free, excellent value.

There are 2 fields, smaller on by road seemed to be for EHU while the other bigger field was for tents, even though there are 5/6 hedge EHU bays which are very nice on the larger field.

The site is very well maintained and moderately level and neatly mown, with plenty of hedges for wind protection.

Some lovely views of the surrounding hills and lots of wildlife.

Excellent modern toilet blocked with clean toilets and showers, hot and powerful. The block was cleaned at least several times a day while we stayed. Small area outside block for washing up and recycling as well as a chemical disposal.

The local village is within a few miles and has everything you need inc fish and chips/chinese and a curry house which delivers to site, added bonus.

There is plenty of well known areas/resorts nearby, biggest being Weston (15 mins in the car), if concrete is your thing. Uphill end of the beach is highly recommended (parking is 5 for upto 4 hours so try to park further out)

Overall the site is highly recommended as we had a great few days, not too far from the coast and a good base for sight seeing.

Thank you to the owners, we will be using the site again. 


Date of Visit: August 2010 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Moles6 3 reviews from this member

 Visited this site after reading the positive reviews on this site and was very impressed at how accurate they are!

Lovely basic site, very welcoming with very pleasant owners who are always around and visible. As this is a working farm it was nice to see the farmers going about their daily routine with the sheep dog! Friendly black cat also visited us during the early hours of the morning scaring the wife half to death as she thought it was a bear that woke her up!

Free range eggs on site which made our breakfast options easy. Shops and supermarkets are very close by, Morrisions being the closest 2 mins drive down the road.

The showers and toilets were always very clean and showers were always hot! Even during high season and busy times this site was never overcrowded, probably a well kept secret. Lovely site and glad we stumbled on it. Would recommend to everyone and would visit again. 


Date of Visit: May 2010 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tracy_Ashton 8 reviews from this member

 Nice easy place to find, straight off the m5 and into the gate of the site in less than 10 minutes. Paid upfront 19-00 a night with hook up 2 adults and 2 children.

Showers and toilet block clean and tidy. Free range eggs available on site, very nice and friendly and would return again

Supermarkets within 5 minutes drive and Weston sea front 10 minute drive. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Julie_noshoes 1 review from this member

 A lovely campsite that we visited after reading review here-and I am glad we did.

Clean showers and toilets with hot running water at all times.

Pleasant hosts, who were really helpful and accommodating

About 10 mins drive into Weston, easy access from the M5.

Nice little village within walking distance with the basics available.

We stayed in the smaller field with the hook-ups-which worked well except that we had a pitch right next to the road-which we won't do next time.

But that was the only negative, we will definitely return here.

An excellent friendly little site that is a really good jumping off point for visiting the surrounding lovely countryside and attractions. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Wickzter 2 reviews from this member

 Just stayed at Stonebridge Farm during the August bank holiday. Stonebridge is a very nice campsite, big enough to have some atmosphere but small enough to be personal. As stated by others the site is on two fields, the smaller field that bordered the road seemed reserved for caravans, whilst the field away from the road was very flat and had mostly tents with a few caravans / motor homes on EHU pitches separated with hedging.

The toilet / shower block was regularly cleaned and was designed in a way to be kept clean. Plenty of hot water was available all the time as was hand soap and toilet paper.

There is only one wash-up sink but only had to wait a couple of minutes for this once.

The surrounding area is very nice and offers something for everyone. The village, although a reasonable walk away (short drive) seemed to have at least one pub and a couple of small shops. Heading the other direction is Weston Super Mare. Along the main road in we passed a Morrison, Waitrose and an ASDA. Weather was a bit iffy one day so we headed to Puxton Farm, this is a great place for kids lots of outdoor and indoor play, cafe and farm shop for the adults.

Summing it up, would we go back yes! 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Peterw73 3 reviews from this member

 This is a great site. Small,quiet and simple, but with good clean facilities. Modern shower and toilet block (just be careful on shower floor, it can be slippery when wet) Otherwise fantastic. There is also a sink for washing up and a selection of recycle bins.

One large grass field and one smaller field at the front on the farm, on the main road.

There are fresh, free-range, farm eggs available for sale. Duck eggs too.

It is a few minute drive to the supermarket and only 10 minutes drive to the beach at Weston.

Court Farm Country park is only 2 minutes away.

The farm is a working farm, so just be careful of farm traffic.

We would happily go again.

Thanks for a great week. 


Date of Visit: August 2009 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Fletcherclan 2 reviews from this member

 Well what a wonderful week the family and I have had at Stonebridge Farm, Banwell. The site may not have a play area for the kids, a shop on site or entertainment put on for you; but it does have a large field for kids to run around in (But NO ball games), tractors to watch, a well stocked village 5 minutes walk away and lovely views. The site is very peaceful, which we liked. Mr & Mrs Harding were very helpful, welcoming, friendly and accommodating. It was really useful keeping the gluten free bread in their freezer. There are enough toilet and shower facilities, which are kept clean and well maintained. Being a working farm there are tractors about and general farm duties being attended to during the day. The boys loved watching them. The Free range eggs are especially well worth trying. Weston is about 15 minutes away, easy access to the M5, Cheddar, Brean etc. My only negative comment would be the road the campsite is located on. It can be a little noisy. When booking ask to be located away from the road side of the field. I would recommend you book if you want an electric hook-up too, as they are limited. 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Teaspillage 1 review from this member

 This is a perfectly good campsite, small and friendly, with fresh eggs on sale and reasonably priced.

As the M5 is only a mile or so away there is the drone of traffic which is the only negative.

The toilet block was clean and well maintained although hardly the 'joy to use' described in some of the other reviews! I also felt that with only one washing up sink this could develop into a bit of a problem although it didn't during our stay when the EHU field was full and the camping field empty.

Nice place I would go again 


Previous     113 Reviews in total, now showing 91 to 100      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Stonebridge Farm Caravan Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Weston Super Mare      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Somerset

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Beat at Tencreek 60s Weekend 09/10 to 11/10
A three day concert dedicated to the sounds of the Swinging Sixties set in Looe in Cornwall. Weekend Camping Available ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


1621 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement