Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Clumber Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > England > Central > Nottinghamshire > Worksop > Clumber Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site Reviews

Clumber Park Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Lime Tree Avenue
Clumber Park
Worksop
Nottinghamshire   (Browse area)
S80 3AE
Tel: 01342 327 490
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 188
Open: Open All Year

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 103 Reviews
                9/10 from 103 Reviews

Photos (6)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 No Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant <5 miles   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 5 miles   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool 5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire On Site   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 5 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  103 in total, now showing 91 to 100                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: September 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jayare 10 reviews from this member

The thing I like most about this site is the fact that it hides in the trees!
The site itself is superb, very high standard wash rooms and washup areas, but the TV reception is poor so you need to use a coaxial lead from the EHU pillar. What is best is that you are in the middle of a forest, with miles of walks between the trees. Autumn is a lovely time to come when the leaves change. It's very popular so you need to book well in advance.

Date of Visit: September 2006 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Markowl0 3 reviews from this member

We've just joined the Caravan Club and this site was a major factor in our joining. We had a look around whilst on a day visit to Clumber Park and were impressed by the site and the friendly wardens.†We stayed overnight this weekend after†finding the†site fully booked on the†website, but†managed a†cancellation after†telephoning direct. The†facilities†were spotless and of a very high standard. The play area was a hit for our two children. The best thing about staying here though is the fact that you can walk through a gate on the site into Clumber Park and need not use your car for the whole weekend ( providing you go fully equipped which we did ). Marvellous we will be returning here again and again.

Date of Visit: September 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Kinza123 32 reviews from this member

Well we just got back from this site and I want to go again.
It was beautifully clean, the staff were pleasant and polite, and the whole atmosphere is lovely.
It was our first visit to a Caravan Club site, so perhaps they're all like this, but I doubt it.
There are 2 small playgrounds for younger children, but the main attraction has to be the whole of the Forest which surrounds the Site.
You can walk or cycle for miles, or just play in the trees near to the caravans. Heaven for children and dogs.
A chip van visits at 6pm on friday nights, just right for when you're settling down with a drink to relax.
Well worth the wait to get a vacancy.

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Mimi 2 reviews from this member

Just returned from a weekend at this site. Positives - friendly reception staff, we were able to choose our own pitch and made use of the nice clean toilets/shower facilities. Negatives - we paid twelve pounds for our friends (two adults and three year old child) to stay overnight on our pitch which we thought was expensive. We were told that they would be unable to park their car on our pitch (even though there was ample room for them to do so) and initially they were expected to walk from the visitors car park with their camping equipment in the pouring rain to our pitch. We were not happy with this and agreed to return their vehicle to the visitors car park after dropping off their equipment. But on return to the car park it was full and they had no choice but to park it on our pitch. The next morning the site warden banged on our bedroom window waking up everyone and quite rudely told me off and would not listen when I tried to explain. I found his attitude to be quite upsetting and it spoilt what was a nice weekend. I had to stop my husband from seeking him out and having a quiet word in his ear. I would like to stress that it was only this one warden who you will know when you arrive as he is extremely chatty bordering over familiar!

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Suzzie 16 reviews from this member

Stayed at the site end of July begin August.
Lovely site, very green and spacious pitches.† Excellent†facilities to usually high standards.† Information room was lacking in information.†
Good basic shop selling the usual, milk, bread some tinned stuff, cakes, sweets, ice creams and local sausages and burgers that were excellent.† When we arrived on the the Saturday the site was almost full and very noisy with loads of kids but on Sunday a lot of people left and the site became quieter even though there were site plenty of children.†
Great dog walks from the site. Plus walks and cycle routes.† Not a great deal within the area to do apart from walking and cycling.† We did travel to the the Workhouse at Southwell which was very interesting.††Retford was a nice town to look around, worksop was rather run down.† Chip van visits on Tuesday and Fridays.

Date of Visit: May 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alison0628 13 reviews from this member

This was the very first site we visited when we started caravanning, and it got us hooked! It's in a superb situation for things to do for all the family, and if you're just there for the weekend you won't need to leave the Park. There are lots of walks and cycle tracks just outside the site itself. A lot of dogs on site, and this is a perfect place for them.We were initially a bit put off by the size (it's a big site) and crowds on a June weekend, but in fact the site is so well managed that you're not bothered. I would imagine it is blissful mid-week and off season; otherwise you definitely need to book early. Toilet block facilities are excellent, in line with usual CC standards.

Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Bob.t 4 reviews from this member

What a wonderful pleasant reception from the site staff. The facilities are kept in a lovely clean condition as is the whole of the site. Maybe a bit optimistic on distance to nearest supermarket in site brochure but site shop does stock basics to get you through and there is a co op in village by the Major Oak (Robin Hood's tree). Fish and Chip Super (Friday and Wednesday) highly recommended. Electric hook up points include T.V. Aeriel point but mobile reception is limited unless you walk up into the forest behind the site. There are 2 pay phones in the information hut opposite reception. vehicle entry by gate key so site is also fairly secure.

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Shu-be-du 1 review from this member

Clumber park is a really nice site, relaxing if you want it also direct access to the cycle paths around the surrounding woods [maps were available from the visitor centre 1 mile away for 50p or a walking map at £1] TV reception is poor but for £10 you can buy an antenna extension from the camp shop that plugs to their antenna point for a better picture. There are hard standing pitches but as we arrived late Friday all the weekenders had already taken them so we settled for the grass.

The bottom of the site seems more shaded from the sun than the top of the site. The atmosphere was very nice around the site. After the weekend the site was near on empty. Nearby kids attraction Sundown was very good for younger kids. I can only think of two negatives for the site and that's the pathway to the site entrance is quite narrow for 2 caravans to pass each and its a very poorly stocked shop with milk arriving between 10am and 12am other wise thumbs up would recommend

Date of Visit: August 2005
Reviewer: P+j howarth 13 reviews from this member

We had a great time on this site. First class service ideal for relaxing and getting away from it all. Most of the time you cannot get a signal on your mobile. great! Showerblocks very clean. The site is in a perfect place plenty of pitching room. Fully recomend this site. Lovely pub lunches at the Duram Ox in Wellow off the A614 very good prices

Date of Visit: April 2005
Reviewer: Karenr 8 reviews from this member

Great site up to usual high CC standards. Very busy! In fact full - all 183 pitches! Be prepared to queue on check in if you are there for the weekend. Great site for kids - you can relax in the knowledge they are safe on the play areas. Clumber Park itself.....another great adventure playground for kids - both old and young! Also try going 15 mins along the A614 to see Robin Hood's 'Great Oak', or a little further to Nottingham - castle, trams, caves, shops....All too much to do in one weekend. Good job I've booked to go again!

Previous     103 Reviews in total, now showing 91 to 100      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!
in £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other Sites Near Worksop      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Nottinghamshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win Kids Camping Essentials worth £100! Win a BUZZ RACK Buzzpro Towball Platform

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Shackerstone Family Festival 31/08 to 01/09, Leicestershire
Includes arena entertainment, vintage cars, canal boats, planes, railways and much more! EXCLUSIVE Discounted weekend camping tickets ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


4497 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019