Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Creampots Caravan And Camping Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest > Creampots Caravan And Camping Park > Reviews

Creampots Caravan And Camping Park
Broadway
Broad Haven
Haverfordwest
Pembrokeshire   (Browse area)
SA62 3TU
Tel: 01437 781 776
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 61
Open: 01/03/2024 to 31/10/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 102 Reviews
                9/10 from 102 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <5 miles   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <5 miles 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  102 in total, now showing 91 to 100                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Spraggy 1 review from this member

 What can I say apart from perfect!

Had a fantastic 3 nights at creampots, a beautifuly maniucured pitch with plenty of space.

Quiet at night with fantastic hosts and a mad bouncy Jack Russel.

Nothing was too much trouble and advice was spot on.

The toilet block was kept spotless and the facilties were excellent.

If you want a site with loads of activities and nightlife, then stay away, but looking at who uses the site you wont be missed.

A fantastic, relaxing site which is worth everyone of the 5 stars it boasts.

We will be back, if we can get in. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Lenthall 4 reviews from this member

 We stayed at this site last August Bank holiday and expected it to be heaving, but wasn't. We normally try to stay at sites where there are 50 pitches or less and where there is no club house, swimming pool etc.

This site is extremely clean, the grounds are superb, grass cut weekly, flowers beds everywhere. Showers/toilets cleaned at least once a day (showers are free and clean). There's also 3 washing up sinks. A freezer pack service. A laundry room and there is an outside washing line with pegs included! There's a ball games area also.

The only downside is that we thought it was quite expensive-but worth it as facilities and grounds 100%.

Owners live on site, so any problems they're there.

We visited the lovely sandy beach at Broadhaven where we could take our dog, fly the kite, and search for crabs, I even had a paddle (once). Our eldest daughter spent 4 hours pony trekking at Nolton Stables across the cliffs. We went around Ramsay Island on a tour in a speed boat-brilliant. So much to do!

We would definitely visit again. 


Date of Visit: May 2005 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Andymogg 3 reviews from this member

 Fantastic site.
Service and welcome from the owners superb.
Owners live on site which is good for any out of hours emergency's.

The grass and grounds are well maintained and manicured, with bushes used to separate some areas making the site appear smaller than it is.
Pitches are a good size, with a choice of hard standing and grass.
The access road is good.
On site delivery of daily newspaper and milk can be ordered.
Booking very early is advisable.
Nearest shop is couple of miles, although a large superstore is available 10-15 minutes drive.
Facilities are cleaned thoroughly every day and the waste disposal points are not in view from the caravans.
We have visited the site on many occasions and will be returning next year. 


Date of Visit: April 2007 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: TeamBavers 4 reviews from this member

 I would agree with what has been said previously. Its a clean and well kept campsite with friendly owners, however, 2 female showers is not enough for the size of the site. Fortunately the site was not full, even during the Easter weekend. Its a lot of money to pay for very few facilities with some fairly small pitches.

There is no dog walk on site, so you have to take them onto the road to walk them or down to the beach (about 1. 5 miles away). The sites own Jack Russell was exercised on site and escaped at regular intervals driving our dogs mad. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Whirlwind 1 review from this member

 Fantastic well kept clean site,toilet and shower block spotless, owners rhos and jon very helpful, Jack the bouncy Jack Russell a great talking point with the kids, overall a great site to camp on although £22 a night is a bit pricey for a site with no shop or playground for the kids but never the less a great week had by all.   

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: BKTJ 2 reviews from this member

 Well maintained site in great location. Plenty of room to pitch. Very near to outstanding Blue Flag beaches, with bags of surf. Only one loo and shower block, however - we frequently had to queue (but we were camping over the August Bank Holiday). Would be nice to have recycling facilities, too.  


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: The Thatchers 2 reviews from this member

 First impression a  very clean well presented site,  but not enough facilities for the amount of pitches.   There was always a queue for the showers and even the loo's at peak times, morning and evening, infact I stood in a queue of 7 for the showers one morning.  The hot water was just a trickle from the taps in both the loo's and wash up(outside).
 
The site is pretty to look at, with good size pitches but the children are not allowed to play around the van and had to go on the tent filed to play , out of our sight.  There was no play equipment for them.  The site has no shop facilities and the nearest one is a couple of miles
 
The local area is fantastic, and the Masons Arms just down the road does great value food, but don't try the Galleon in Broad Haven, a long wait(1.5hours) for poor food. 
 
Would I use this site again? a definate NO, as well as the poor facilities they charged us £12 a night for my son and his friend in a pup tent next to the van. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Janey16 1 review from this member

 This is an excellent site lovely flat pitches all kept immaculate this includes the constant cleaning of the toilet and shower block. The owners are very pleasant and helpful. The site is kept very nice with plants and trees to add to the surroundings I will certainly be returning on a regular basis. 


Reviewer: Frank0144 4 reviews from this member

 August 2005
Excellent site. Well laid out into large plots with some hard standings. The grassed areas are flat and like bowling greens.

The toilet block is small but well kept and you can go anytime and it will be spotless. The owners are always about keeping the site maintained.

£15 a night is a tadge dear but I have paid that at other sites which give less.

Would I return. A big YES. 


Reviewer: D S B 26 reviews from this member

 August 2004
A very well kept, tidy, quiet site. Flowers, well landscaped. Toilet blocks very clean but sometimes suffers from water on the floor (I think overflow shower). A simple mat might help at the entrance to the block. Block equipped with toilet paper & soap and paper at the sinks. Good washing and washing up facilities.

Quite an expensive site to stop at really, in view of the lack of on site facilities. 2 Adults & 1 Child £18.75 (I think) a night.

No bar or even small shop. Certainly no swimming pool. No children's 'park' and ball games were restricted to the 'tent only' field. We were asked to be careful with the hot water and to use minimum hot water in the showers. (Not really on at £18-20 a night. Chemical point not lit at night. No proper drain at the water points. No place to empty ordinary waste water (unless I missed it - ours ended up, up the hedge!)

Write up sounds a bit critical but it is really a very nice site, especially if you want to pay £18-20 for well kept site but little else. 


Previous     102 Reviews in total, now showing 91 to 100      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Creampots Caravan And Camping Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Creampots Caravan And Camping Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Creampots Caravan And Camping Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Haverfordwest      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Pembrokeshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save £15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


25950 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement