Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Brakes Coppice Park

Campsite Search > UK > England > South East > East Sussex > Battle > Brakes Coppice Park Reviews

Brakes Coppice Park
Forewood Lane
Crowhurst
Battle
East Sussex   (Browse area)
TN33 9AB
Tel: 01424 830322
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 30
Open: 01/03/2021 to 31/10/2021
           01/03/2022 to 31/10/2022

Rating: Average Review Score: 8/10 from 100 Reviews
                8/10 from 100 Reviews

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <1 mile   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   Golf <5 miles   Tennis <5 miles 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  100 in total, now showing 91 to 100                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Reviewer: Stuart.earl 1 review from this member

 July 2005
This was our first family camping trip and we couldn't have picked a better site. The owners were very helpful and there was a wonderful friendly atmosphere amongst the campers.

The play park was small but enough to hold 10 or so kids at a time and was within easy view of most of the pitches - our 3 year old twins were able to wander over to the park by themselves and we had no worries about their safety.

The woodland walks were also great for the kids - big enough to keep them happy - but small enough for them not to get lost!

The toilet block was a bit small but very clean - the site was full when we were there and there was only a couple of occasions that the shower was busy. 


Reviewer: Jen100 1 review from this member

 May 2005
A great little site. Basic but everything you need for a couple of nights camping. Owners were very helpful. Very quiet when we visited (21-23 May 05) so no problems with waiting for a shower although I imagine school holidays would be very busy.
There are 2 nice pubs within walking distance (via footpaths). Battle is only a few minutes drive away. There is also a Tesco Express on the way to Battle if you run out of supplies! 


Reviewer: Rachd26 2 reviews from this member

 May 2005
A lovely site. The pitches were clean and roomy,the staff were very friendly and accomodating. The warden was very happy to talk to the children, and gave us lots of local information. There is a nice little dog walk through the woods, which our dog loved exploring, and a lovely little stream with a small wooden bridge. There is a fantastic lake with lots of tadpoles and pondskaters, and fishing.

The local train station is a short walk away, but the train appeared to be following a different timetable to us! I would phone the train operator and check the train times on the day you are traveling, rather than relying on the timetable!

All in all-a lovely site in a picturesque part of the country.I would definitely go back. Lots of times! 


Reviewer: Brytonrock 2 reviews from this member

 August 2004
KEEP AWAY FROM HERE. Only because I want to keep such a wonderful little site as this a well kept secret.
I've just had a great week's holiday on probably one of the best small sites in Sussex.
Friendly owners, picturesque site, and all of this about 10 minutes away from Hastings, right in the heart of 1066 Country.
The only thing that you should watch out for is that hairpin turn to the right, just after a really sharp drop at the entrance to the park.

So as I said before, KEEP AWAY IT's ALL MINE, Do You Hear. Brytonrock  


Reviewer: PR22 2 reviews from this member

 July 2004
On the plus side this is a nice little camp site, with large pitches. The owners are extremely helpful and friendly. There are two pubs, both doing good food within walking distance if you cross-country (take a torch if you go at night).
On the down side, I have never been to such a noisy campsite. What with early rising farmers, sqawking babies, and a dad who was busy showing his kids that it's ok to have your music on as loud as you like (don't worry about any one else).
There is an adult section to this campsite, but it needs a bit of work doing to it to make it appealing. 

Advertisement

Reviewer: memyp 7 reviews from this member

 July 2004
Great small site!
We really enjoyed our time here. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The site is fairly basic but has everything you need and its all kept very clean. I agree with everything the other reviewers have said apart from to add that we went in peak season (last week in July) and the site was not full. The one shower was enough, there were no queues, although it does cost 20p!
There is a pub about 3 or 4 miles away called The Squirrel and it serves lovely food!
 


Reviewer: Michaela 1 review from this member

 May 2004
Lovely site in pretty setting.

Very friendly owners. We stayed in the adult section which is a great idea, much quieter and lovely pitches.

Only complaint would be lack of shower facilities. Only one shower in the women's which is not enough for the volume of people on site.

Will definitely be going back!

 


Reviewer: easy 1 review from this member

 May 2004
We were made welcome, I wanted electric, there was none immediately available so they put me on a pitch where I could access it later in the day.
Cosy site bordered by woods, toilet block a bit old and basic but clean. There is a pond for fishing if you are into that.
Good basic childrens play area in view of most pitches.  


Reviewer: Annier 1 review from this member

 April 2004
A delightful site which is carefully looked after by its friendly, helpful owners.

There is an expanse of fenced grass (a bit more interesting than a field) with marked pitches overlooked by a ridge with electric hook up points. It is surrounded by Woodland which when we visited was carpeted in blue bells. Apparantly, banks of foxgloves will follow shortly. There is also a small childrens play area. The toilet block was very clean though there is only one shower (good and hot @ 20p) which I imagine might be a bit frustrating when the site is busy, along with the fact that there are only two washing up sinks - both well lit and undercover.

Battle is a couple of miles away and can be reached by train from the station at Crowthorne about 10 minutes walk...as long as you take the short cut. Hastings can also be reached by train from the same station.

There is a Tesco Express supermarket/petrol station about 2 miles away which is well stocked for most requirements.

A really nice site, with plenty to do in the area. We will go back but would avoid traditionally peak times both from the viewpoint of the slightly limited facilities and to enjoy the woodland at it's best.  


Reviewer: CHUD 1 review from this member

 4/04/03
Stay away it's ALL MINE the best camp site in all of sussex it's just the best. Thanks to paul and family. 


Previous     100 Reviews in total, now showing 91 to 100     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Brakes Coppice Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Brakes Coppice Park?  There is a shop on site  View all facilities

Is Brakes Coppice Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Battle      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in East Sussex

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...






Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Paws in the Park, Kent 18/09 to 19/09
UK's largest outside dog show for working, trained and pet dogs held at the Kent Showground. Weekend camping available on site ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2522 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2021


Advertisement


Advertisement