Home

   Log in or Register


Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Visitor Reviews - Pont Kemys Caravan Park

  Campsite and Caravan Park Search > UK > Wales > Monmouthshire > Site Reviews

Pont Kemys Caravan Park
Chainbridge
Abergavenny
Monmouthshire   (Browse area)
NP7 9DS
Tel: 01873 880688
Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast        Visit their website    

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook
 Featured Site

Pitches: 65
Open: March To October

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 102 Reviews
                9/10 from 102 Reviews

Photos (10)

 Tent Pitches   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   No Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome   Motorbikers Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point 
 Shop On Site   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 No Playground   TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing 1 mile   No Wild Swimming   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   Cycle Hire 10 miles   Golf 5 miles   No Tennis 
 No Beach   Watersports 10 miles   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport 10 miles  No Dog Walk 

Reviews:  102 in total, now showing 91 to 100                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lauren10 1 review from this member

We visit this site on a regular basis, this just goes to show that it is a outstanding site. The shower blocks and the grounds are immaculate. If you are looking for a nice quiet break, we recommend you visit this site. There is a clean, tidy dog walk. Site owners are always friendly and helpful. The reception sells basic needs such as milk, eggs and bread etc. Well worth a visit.

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Pgm48 1 review from this member

What a gem of a site. Friendly owners, excellent super pitch., superb dog walk and nice and quiet. Very clean and good facilities. Will add this site to my "Musts stay again site".
Stayed over the Bank Holiday although the main site was fully booked the super pitches were only half full and plenty of room. They are also Adult only pitches so therefore very quiet. Would recommend this site to anyone especially dog owenrs.

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Motorhome
Reviewer: BigMona 97 reviews from this member

We decided to stay here for a few nights en route to Malvern and the Western Motorhome Show and glad we did! We found the site very clean and well maintained and the facilities excellent. Our grass pitch was good, even though the grass around it was dead which I put down to some inconsiderate person using the pitch before us with a none breathable groundsheet. Pitches also have hook up TV. The Chainbridge Pub does good food and is within stumbling distance. The one downside of our visit was the number of dogs onsite and the noise they made, when one yapped they all started.

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: MJD99 1 review from this member

Just returned from a three night short stay at Pont Kemys. We had a brilliant time at this site, the peace and quiet was just what we needed but there was still enough going on to keep our four year old daughter happy. The facilities are excellent and are very clean and well maintained, no waiting for the showers either. You can also hire a TV coax cable for a quid for the duration of your stay if you want to watch tele. The location is great for exploring Usk, Abergavenny and Monmouth. There is a very friendly atmosphere about this site and we will definitely be returning.

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Poshpope 1 review from this member

This was our first venture out this year in our new tent with 5 other families! The site catered for our large group easily and the owners considered our needs due to having a number of children in the party (aged between 2-16) and arranging an area suitable for the group. A small open area for playing kept the kids happy whilst the adults enjoyed the tranquil setting, clean facilities and perfect weather (always helps!). A great break in a particularly lovely site! WE WILL RETURN!

Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Kelling 15 reviews from this member

What can I say, have just returned from a weeks holiday, the site is one of the best, immaculate facilities, superb setting. Rosy and Brian were so friendly, never got tired of answering our questions about the area. The Chainbridge inn ok, average, got very busy at the weekends, we preferred to go into Usk, found the pubs there better value and more welcoming. The Cross Keys allow dogs in the bar. Beautiful walks along the river Usk in Usk and Abergavenny. We didn't see or do as much as we would have liked, due to the hot weather, but we will return. All in all a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday highly recommend this site

Date of Visit: April 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Lynne H. 12 reviews from this member

What can you add to the previous reviews? Well, lets see, absolutely lovely site, great facilities, always clean and fresh. Most enjoyable 5 day stay. I would definitely recommend this site to anyone wanting a quiet break, not so sure what it is like over BH weekends though when it will be a bit fuller.

I was really sorry not to have taken my bike as there are several really nice cycle routes around the area and although there are some hills, they are 'small' and manageable. All in All, a lovely site, nice people looking after it and we will use it again!

Date of Visit: August 2005 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jakey49 3 reviews from this member

Great campsite would definitely visit again next year, rowdies are not encouraged as it is a quiet site. Pitches are spacious, there is a field away from the caravans for tenters who do not require electic hook up. The shower and toilet blooks are kept immaculate and are checked and cleaned at regular intervals. The owners are friendly and helpful and dogs are welcome (well behaved ones). There is a pub nearby which has a path way leading to it so you do not need to walk on the road. The shop is well stocked with the essentials, there are shops in Usk (4 miles ) and in Abergavenny which is approx 8 miles away.

Date of Visit: July 2005
Reviewer: Jakey49 3 reviews from this member

Visited this site twice this year, very quiet, showers and toilets immaculate, friendly and helpful owners. My family and I would highly recommend this site to anyone who wants a peaceful break. Nice pub 300yards away with footpath from the camp so you do not need to walk on the road. Also main gate closes around 11pm so not much chance of intruders just driving in for the sake of it. We will definitely return there next year.

Reviewer: Rocky007 5 reviews from this member

May 2005
Must yet again recommend after a GREAT bank holiday stay. Pitch again didn't disappoint - HUGE, site was very busy but there didn't appear to be anyone about as the pitch was facing away from the rest of the site in its own cul-de-sac.

Were supposed to arrive a day earlier than we did, but due to work commitments, couldn't. The pitch was kept available & we wern't charged for the unused night. Can't say that about many places these days..

Well maintained & clean / friendly site.

Previous     102 Reviews in total, now showing 91 to 100      Next

Share  Google Plus  Email Link  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook

Write a Site Review to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!
in 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Monmouthshire

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions   see all...
Win a 299 Clarke IG1200B Suitcase Generator! Win a Holiday at Woolacombe Bay Holiday Park

Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 6 to 7th July, Derbyshire
Save 20 on a weekend's camping with masses to do ...more

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


2169 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2019