Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Bunree Caravan And Motorhome Club Site

Campsite Search > UK > Scotland > Highlands > Fort William > Bunree Caravan And Motorhome Club Site > Reviews

Bunree Caravan And Motorhome Club Site
Onich
Fort William
Highlands   (Browse area)
PH33 6SE
Tel: 01342 327 490
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email

Pitches: 104
Open: 16/03/2024 to 05/11/2024
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 112 Reviews
                9/10 from 112 Reviews

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics for Sale   Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 No Kitchen Facilities   No Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <1 mile   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 No Playground   No TV Room   Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   Wild Swimming <1 mile   No Indoor Pool   No Outdoor Pool 
 No Horse Riding   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Not Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed 
 Lakeside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  112 in total, now showing 91 to 100                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12  

Write your own Review to win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 and £150!

If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Leave as many reviews as you can for more chances - it only takes a few minutes



Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Paul and Alison R 1 review from this member

 A truly wonderful site. Excellent facilities specifically very clean toilets and dishwash area. Very helpful and friendly staff - we picked our plot and then changed the next day to be on the waterside pitch. Great fishing in the Loch - caught supper for the BBQ after not fishing for years!

Will definitely return to this lovely spot. Took in the waterfalls walk and a bike trip on the ferry (free). Got me hooked (no pun intended) on fishing again to after my instant success with the mackeral. Well run site 


Date of Visit: July 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Carousel 25 reviews from this member

 This must be the best site in the country. We were lucky to get a pitch on the loch side and what a view across the water whatever the weather - sometimes sparkling water in the sun with green mountains around or everything cloaked in mist- you couldn't fault it. As with previous reviews the facilities were excellent and they never seemed crowded. Fort William with its pedestrianised centre is a delight and offers supermarkets and smaller touristy shops. We went across the local ferry and made our way to Lochaline for the ferry to Mull (easily explored in one day but the single track roads with passing places can be a bit nerve racking!)A trip to Glen Coe is a must - lots of stopping places for those holiday snaps. Although site is at end of a narrow road the traffic lights in place take the worry of meeting another outfit away - something other sites should employ. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Emz267 1 review from this member

 Everything was just as everyone else has already described, lovely views, uber clean facilities, games room came in handy in the rain, great location, all brilliant and would definitely go again. But the real reason I put this review up is to say. Wait for it. This is vital info. The chippy van has changed! They have a new van that started on a trial basis at the beginning of May and it was fantastic! (and I'm afraid I'm a bit of a connoisseur of chippy vans - I know, I'm not proud) If I could fault it in any way the portions are quite big.

Hope you enjoy your stay as much as we did - I just wished we could have stayed longer. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Chris JEM 2 reviews from this member

 This was our first site visited after becoming members of the Caravan Club. It will be hard for any other to better this wonderful site. It is in a beautiful location. It is just off the A.82, which gives easy access to so many great places to visit, but there is no traffic noise on the site. 


Date of Visit: May 2009 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Jan + Don + Molly 28 reviews from this member

 This site lives up to its reputation its beautiful and peaceful and friendly. Our pitch had a large grass area behind so we put down the rug and made the most of the hot weather. The showers are first class just as a club site usually is.
Fort William has all the everyday things you need but its also a lovely place to visit. Ben Nevis and Glencoe are also nearby. Dog walk is fairly small but easy to access and ok for morning and night time walks.
You get to choose your pitch and ours was very large and well looked after. You need to book up as this site is not easy to get on in peak times. 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: January 2009 Unit:  Campervan
Reviewer: Tiggarsmum 22 reviews from this member

 We spent 4 nights here, 2 before and 2 after New Year and had a fantastic time. The staff and wardens are very welcoming and the facilities are kept in good order at all times. The pitches are well spaced out, level (apart from a few at the start of the site), all have EHU and beautiful loch views. There's a few seats on at the side of the loch where you can drink in the wonderful sunsets. Good dog walk and a little games room and play area for the kids.This site is ideal for walkers and a good comfortable base to explore the surrounding area, Oban, Mallaig and Ardnamurchan are a must . Fort William is just 8 miles up the road which has a good selection of shops and a fair sized Morrison's for you to stock up on supplies. Will definitely return to Bunree soon. 


Date of Visit: November 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Gavvas 1 review from this member

 This was the first site I have stayed at for longer than a week, I did the full 21 nights allowed by the CC.

On arrival the Warden was extremely helpful and welcoming and I found out all I needed to know. The Toilet block is super clean, they are kept spotless and there is plenty of hot water,there were no problems with electric hookups and there are plenty of pitches. Dogs are welcome (on a lead) and my one loved it. I chose to set up right on the waters edge, so no awning. Those who for those who wish to erect one there are lots of pitches but you will need some heavy duty pegs and awning tie downs if it gets windy (available in the wardens office). The views across loch Linnie are outstanding and you will have to go far to beat them.

Shopping. I did mine in Fort William about 8 miles away, there is a huge Morrisons there, along with a Morrisons Petrol Station with cheaper fuel. The Site is in my opinion ideally located to explore the real west coast and Highlands of Scotland. You are within easy reach of Glen Coe, Rannoch Moor, Ben Nevis and lots of other places to visit. I recommend the site to all 


Date of Visit: October 2008 Unit:  Campervan
Nights stayed: 2 Travelling as:  Mature couple
Reviewer: Dot P 691 reviews from this member

 Arrived without booking - no problems and were told to go pitch where we liked.

The loch side pitches cant be pre-booked - and you cant put up awnings of any type on the loch side pitches. This looked like it made them less popular with people staying more than a night.

As all before have said - site is immaculate - toilets about the cleanest you will find and hot water a plenty. The booking offices sells a few essentials such as eggs, bread etc. On Sunday they buy newspapers (first come first sold).

All in all its first class. Would we go again? have to the view and setting are perfect.

Not too busy - wardens friendly (but a little daunting if you haven't fully read the Caravan Club book and know everything about being a member). 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Alan551 12 reviews from this member

 What can I say from arrival to departure this park has got to be one of the best we have visited. Staff, scenery, facilities all 5 star free fishing you are right on the shore-line beautiful walks / cycling routes.
Tranquillity at its best, if you don't fancy cooking there are a couple of pubs within a mile which do meals. On arrival you are allowed to pick your own pitch which are very spacious (hard standing pegs are a must) they are available at office reasonably priced. 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Trailer Tent
Reviewer: Megamumto2 3 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from this most beautiful site. A first venture with our newly acquired trailer tent - we found the pitch a really good size to include the car - although, very hard ground, so rock pegs were essential. The site sold these at a very reasonable price - cheaper than they were in the outdoor shops in Fort William.

Electrical hook up, playground in the centre, next to the amenities block was great for the kids, and a small games room with a pool table would occupy some time on a rainy day.

We had a 2nd row pitch - ideal for the kids who had a large stretch of grass to play on and where we were situated meant they could go to the shore to play within our vision , and we still had the spectacular view.
The toilet block was immaculate and the site very well looked after, they are very dog friendly, with a dog walking area,the site was immaculate.
The sail boats going up and down the lochs Linnhe & Leven which merge here,on a regular basis were a lovely site. Shore fishing on the site (no extra cost involved) seemed to provide mackerel - our neighbour`s son fished regularly with good catches. Benches on the shore provide seats to watch the sunset over the mountains - gorgeous.

Unfortunately the don`t accommodate tents, but our trailer tent was welcome.

A Pub close by with good food - recommended by others, but this time we didn`t get round to visiting it and beautiful forest walks. The village of Ballachullish has a small supermarket 1.5 miles away, on a fairly level road for cycles, ideal for topping up shopping and the Morrisons in Fort William 8 miles away, provided a good stock for groceries and fuel, which was priced only 2p per litre above that at home. Not bad for so far up North.

We had a day out to Spean Bridge - the Commando Monument(30 mins) and Skye ove the bridge(2hrs drive)- a beautiful, breathtaking, scenic drive. The midges, for some reason on site, only bothered us one night, unusual, but ideal maybe we were just lucky!. We would definitely join the C.C. - as this would have given us a discount of 7 per night taking us down to under 24 per night for 2 adults and 2 kids with the trailer tent. This was a fabulous break and we will definitely stay here again and take the bikes next time, for a newcomer to the camping world,this was a great experience. 


Previous     112 Reviews in total, now showing 91 to 100      Next

Share  Post on X / Twitter  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win an Outdoor Revolution Prize and £150

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win an Outdoor Revolution Screenhouse 4 worth £299 AND £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances - submit your review here!

Outdoor Revolution strive to facilitate precious family leisure time by creating the most reliable, practical and exceptional value for money Family Tents, Caravan & Driveaway Awnings on the market, together with our endless vision for innovation and quality! Therefore, there has never been a better time to rediscover camping and caravanning with Outdoor Revolution!

Common Questions

Is Bunree Caravan And Motorhome Club Site child friendly?  YES, it accepts children  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Bunree Caravan And Motorhome Club Site?  There is a shop within 1 mile  View all facilities

Is Bunree Caravan And Motorhome Club Site dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Fort William      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Highlands

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...













Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Elvaston Steam Rally Camping Weekend 06/07 to 07/07

An amazing fun weekend in July for all the family, with camping and caravanning on site from Friday to Monday. Children's entertainment, old steam engines, classic car displays, market stalls, and full catering and bar. Find out More and save 15 by booking in advance

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily.

Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


31536 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend  -  Add a Missing Campsite

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2024


Advertisement


Advertisement