Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Wyse House Campsite

Campsite Search > UK > England > North East > North Yorkshire > Malton > Wyse House Campsite Reviews

Wyse House Campsite
Wise House Lane
Old Malton
Malton
North Yorkshire   (Browse area)
YO17 6RE
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 28
Open: 1/03 Until 31/10

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 97 Reviews
                9/10 from 97 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (22)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Glamping Units 
 No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches   No Caravan Storage 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   No Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   No Rallies   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 Baby Changing Facilities   Laundry On Site   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge   No Motorhome Point 
 Shop <10 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant <1 mile   Wifi Access 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing On Site   No Wild Swimming   Indoor Pool <5 miles   No Outdoor Pool 
 Horse Riding <5 miles   No Cycle Hire   No Golf   No Tennis 
 No Beach   No Watersports   No Boat Launch 
Other Features
 No Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Not Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <1 mile  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  97 in total, now showing 91 to 97                 Previous 10         Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10  

Write your own Review to win a £150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win £150Take five minutes to win £150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Coronavirus Update

Our site is open and we are taking bookings , please be assured you can book with confidence. Our toilets are Open. Our showers are Open. Other communal areas may be restricted - please check with us for more information

To enquire about a booking or for more information please contact us


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Laalann 2 reviews from this member

 Well,  For the second time, I have just visited this site along with my friend on our annual holiday, 2 weeks and I think we have had the best 2 weeks of the year as far as the weather was concerned. 
Once again Ruth, Phil and their son Tom couldn't have been more helpful.  The site, toilet and showers, and surroundings are kept spotlessly clean and tidy, all the other campers on site have a lot of respect for the owners, who have worked extremely hard to make this site just what it is today.  
I have no problem with a few hens walking around, at least you are guaranteed fresh eggs every day from them.  We were very fortunate to be in the area this year and have the opportunity of going to several local country shows and a steam gathering.  
We also travelled to Pickering only 7 miles away and went out for the day on the steam railway to Grosmont  and walked into Goathland.Heartbeat . Country and spent ages in the Aidensfield stores and visited Aidensfield pub too.  A great day out.   Well done to The Pool family,  We will be back next year 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Dobsondanby 1 review from this member

 This is a lovely site.
We have just come back from a long weekend break; meeting with some friends.
Toilet facilities are superb, if somewhat limited - not too sure what will happen when the site becomes more popular.
(Very) fresh eggs in the morning from the farms own hens,  Our boys (7 & 9) had a great time.
The owner has definitely thought about what is wanted in a camp site and has gone out of the way to do it at hers. 
There is plenty to do either withing the North York Moors area (railway, Whitby, biking - check out Dalby forest), or in York.
And for the Acid Test; would you go back - yes. 


Date of Visit: May 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: YVIE 1 review from this member

 We arrived at Wyse House after 8pm on a Bank Holiday Friday and had a very pleasant surprise indeed. The site was lovely, closely mown grass, lots of room to pitch, quite sheltered and nice and peaceful even though it was almost full. I think Mrs Pool has put a lot of thought into making camping here as homely and comfortable as possible. The toilet and shower facility was home from home in a nice new log cabin style building. There is a walk along the river and this takes you into Old Malton, just a short walk away. Loads to do in the area, very well positioned for the North York Moors and Coast. We will definitely be back!  


Date of Visit: September 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Scotsmaninleeds 3 reviews from this member

 We have been to Wyse House several times throughout 2006. Recently my wife 'chilled out' for 2 weeks there. Quite contrary to the opinion expressed in another review*, Wyse House is a nice little get away site in an ideal location for exploring Yorkshire.
The owners have went out of their way to ensure that the boxes, which 'vanners and tenters need, are ticked.
Toilet facilities are clean and homely. Children are suitably provided for, especially the younger ones. Loads of room to go for a walk by the river. Has been known to get a wee bit busy at Bank Hols which is usually when the 'other reviewer' types usually turn up and potentially spoil it for others. Head off to Wyse House Farm this weekend for an enjoyable break. 


Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Billie 15 reviews from this member

 This is a lovely campsite just outside Malton. It is perfect for a few friends to have a mini meet, it is in a lovely and peaceful setting. They have a big field to the rear of the site for walking the dogs and they have a lovely play area for the kids (with a big trampoline)
The facilities look brilliant - the shower room and bathroom are lovely, although they were out of action the weekend we were there.
They have a list of the rules and regs in the washroom, so to avoid any confusion, make sure you read them - we didn't and some misunderstanding ensued ie:dogs on leads and departure times for example
NB Edited by Billie 29/08/06 

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2006 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Tentmad 1 review from this member

 Spent the bank holiday weekend on this site, which at first view was lovely however, as the site is to the rear of the farm the chickens constantly walked around the site and into the vans at the earliest opportunity, the owner would get cross at us having to chase the persistant hens out of the vans! The showers , well least said the better as it didnt work! The bath in the other room wasnt even plumbed in! Looked nice but none of it worked!

The final straw came on the day of leaving, and during packing up the owner decided that it would be fun to switch off the power to the ehu, thus to encourage people to leave, when asked to turn it on she said she would only do that if another night was paid for! As there where 12 of us on the site, we all just returned to the gas kettles and dragged our feet in packing

Dont think I will be returning again after the way we treated 


Date of Visit: July 2006 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Laalann 2 reviews from this member

 One of the quietest sites I have been on in my 5 years of camping for 2 weeks in the year! It was lovely. Pleasant walks down by the river and into Old Malton then on to Malton Historic town itself. About 3 miles. The site is perfectly situated for easy access to York, Scarborough, Whitby, North Yorkshire Moors. Nearly all accessible on the A64. Ideal for day tripping and walking in beautiful countryside. The Eden Camp, which gives a history of the Wars of our country is within easy walking distance of the site and is well worth a visit. The shower and toilet block are kept spotlessly clean, there is a shop .with an honesty box.never seen one of those on a site before.and I was honest! There are several hook ups for electricity.There is a Wendy house and toys for the kids and a big trampoline too.i had a go on it! I would thoroughly recommend this site to anyone. The other campers who were there all said that they would be back in 2007. I only hope they are there when I go again next year. This is definitely a site I will be visiting time after time. There is so much to do in and around the area. Castle Howard is only a few miles away and that is a beautiful place to visit. 


Previous     97 Reviews in total, now showing 91 to 97     Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a £150 Amazon Voucher!

Win £150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win £150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Wyse House Campsite child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Wyse House Campsite?  There is a shop within 10 miles  View all facilities

Is Wyse House Campsite dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Malton      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in North Yorkshire

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet Camping Exhibition, Wokingham 26/06 to 26/07
Approximately 100 different tents on display, and a range of camping accessories ...more

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


6636 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews

Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2020


Advertisement


Advertisement