Home

   Log in or Register



Insurance Quotes
forums Campsite Search Comp Directory tips virtual brochure Profile
Tent and Awning Reviews Competitions Caravans and Motorhomes For Sale Shopping Diary Contact Us

Advertisement

Reviews of Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park

Campsite Search > UK > Wales > Conwy > Llandudno Junction > Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park > Reviews

Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park
Bryn Pydew Road
Llandudno Junction
Conwy   (Browse area)
LL31 9JZ
Tel: 07879 446413
Visit their website    Check Digital TV coverage    See Weather Forecast

This site has an availability calendar. You can check for availability here
 Featured Site

Pitches: 15
Open: 01/01/2022 to 31/12/2022
           

Rating: Average Review Score: 9/10 from 122 Reviews
                9/10 from 122 Reviews


Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email

Photos (20)

 No Tents   Caravan Pitches   Motorhome Pitches   Small Campervans 
 No Glamping Units   No Statics for Hire   No Statics on Sale   No Seasonal Pitches 
 Electric Hookups   Hardstanding Pitches   Fully Serviced Pitches   Show Full Facilities
Who's it for
 Families Welcome   Not Members Only   Rallies Welcome   Not Naturist Site 
 Dogs Welcome   No Dogs Allowed   Groups Welcome 
Facilities
 Toilet Facilities   Hot Showers   Washing Up   No Bathroom 
 No Baby Changing   No Laundry   Drinking Water   Disabled Friendly 
 Chemical Disposal   No Battery Charging   No Gas Exchange   No Recycling Facilities 
 Kitchen Facilities   Freezer / Fridge    Motorhome Point   Wifi Access 
 Shop <5 miles   Bar <1 mile   Restaurant or Cafe or Takeaway <1 mile 
Activities
 Kids Playground   No TV Room   No Games Room   No Evening Ents 
 Fishing <5 miles   Wild Swimming <5 miles   Indoor Pool <5 miles   Outdoor Pool <1 mile 
 Horse Riding <1 mile   Cycle Hire <5 miles   Golf <1 mile   No Tennis 
 Beach <5 miles   Watersports <5 miles   Boat Launch / Mooring <5 miles 
Other Features
 Sea Views   Working Farm   No Campfires Allowed   Open All Year 
 No Waterside Pitches   Public Transport <5 miles  Offroad Dog Walk On Site or Direct Access 

Reviews:  122 in total, now showing 91 to 100                 Previous 10          Next 10
Jump to Page   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13  

Write your own Review to win a 150 Amazon Voucher!!
Win 150Take five minutes to win 150 of Amazon vouchers. If you've ever visited this campsite please submit a review for your chance to win! Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!


Date of Visit: March 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Camperleanne 2 reviews from this member

 Very helpful owner helped us when we got lost, lovely people!

Told us when we arrived no noise after 10pm, so quite strict but we had no complaints haha they pretty much left us to it.(4 girls went)

Got 2toilets, no lighting though to help you get there which is a giggle!

Next to sheep maternity ward which was also a giggle but could be quite loud,

5minute drive away from shops etc

Overall a good experience! x 


Date of Visit: October 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Dman_if 11 reviews from this member

 Stayed here for a long weekend. Not too far away from the main shops etc 10 min car ride, about 5-7 taxi ride to nearest retail park including Cineworld a 12 screen cinema. Agree with others, the owners are really helpful, friendly & welcoming, we had some car trouble and they even offered to pick up some shopping for us, if that isn't service I don't know what is.

Shower 1 for 15mins but plenty of time to split between two people, toilets clean, no dish washing point though, so I'm not sure how the tent campers get on? Road access bit daunting, being narrow & hilly. Entrance now fine, as it has been widened. All in all a good site, and great views, Would go again. 


Date of Visit: October 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Steve+Mary 1 review from this member

 Just got back from a very wet and windy week!

David and Karen are the most wonderful people you could ever meet, nothing was too much trouble.

With all the rain they had on the previous week the ground was very soft and I unfortunately got my caravan stuck. Out came David without prompting with his trusty red tractor and placed my caravan on site.

The caravan site is very basic but the panoramic views compensated for this.

There is only one toilet for each gender and one shower (1 in slot for 15 mins)while it did not cause a problem for us, because we and another unit were the only ones on site, I can imagine queues in the height of the season.

We found the approach from the A55 a bit daunting to start with.

A steep climb with winding roads just wide enough for the car and caravan

There are two ways to the site and I definitely suggest leaving at junction 20, otherwise I can imagine it would be a nightmare.

If in the future we decide to visit this wonderful area again we would definitely consider this site again. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: JOHNNO3 1 review from this member

 Have just returned from a weekend here. Very well placed for Llandudno, Conwy, Rhos on Sea and pretty much anywhere in North Wales as right by A55 but not too close that the noise was an issue.
Nearest shop in Mochdre - just a spar, for bigger supermarkets need to go towards Llandudno but its not that far. Family site and quiet - with lots of room for the kids to play. There is a park over the road aswell.

We had read all the reviews prior to going so were aware that the facilities were very basic and that the shower would cost 1. Having said that we thought that the site was overpriced for the basic facilities. There were lovely views and the people that owned the site were really pleasant and helpful. I would stay there again but there is no washing up area and no hot water to wash up with unless you boil a kettle and it was difficult trying to sort out the relay of the shower water amongst the kids and getting them clean and dried in the required time. A word to the wise don't think because you switch off the shower during the 15 minutes that it will stop the timer. I found out to my detriment with a head full of shampoo. If you go and stay at this site take it for what it is - beautiful scenery but very basic facilities. 


Date of Visit: August 2007 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Stewey 11 reviews from this member

 We have to agree with the comments from other tenters and caravaners tan y bryn is one of the most superb laid back camp sites we have ever stayed on.

The views. The peacefulness and simple but spotless facilities. But above all the warm hospitality from owners karen and david who are 2 of most most friendly and warm people you are likely to come across.  

Advertisement

Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Karenseq 6 reviews from this member

 A very friendly camp site - the owners were very welcoming. The site is great if you are looking for a quiet get away. There are 2 toilets and 1 shower, and a couple of taps. Nothing fancy. The views over Llandudno are lovely - very relaxing. We chose a spot with nothing in front except the view.

There is no where suitable for washing up at the site - that's my only grumble - but that's only a minor problem.

There are a few electric hook ups - all these are in a top field - not the most attractive in my opinion - I was glad we could choose our spot.

We toyed with the idea of taking bikes to cycle into Llandudno, as carparking is hard to find. I'm glad we didn't - the journey back is all up hill.

It takes about 10 minutes to drive into the town from the site. We didn't investigate far, but I think you would need to go to the town for pubs and shops - didn't see any local ones around.

We'll be back to the site. 


Date of Visit: August 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Ravenshead 2 reviews from this member

 We've camped in lots of sites around Britain - some massive, some tiny, as well as wild camping in the mountains. This is one of the best sites we've stayed at. The facilities are limited, as other reviewers have mentioned - just one toilet for each sex & only one shower - but over several days we never had to queue. Remember - there are only 15 pitches. Besides, Dave & Karen are the friendliest hosts you'll ever meet - treating you like old friends from the moment they meet you - we got dragged into their kitchen for a long chat when all we wanted to do was check in - they are two of the nicest people you'll ever meet! And they're really keen that everyone enjoys their stay - could you really ask for anything more? 


Date of Visit: July 2008 Unit:  Touring Caravan
Reviewer: Caravancollie 6 reviews from this member

 We have just returned from a fantastic sunny week at Tan-y- Bryn farm. The site is as described by others except that there are now more hook-ups and hardstanding is available in the first field, which with the widening of the entrance is evidence of the hard work and commitment to campers that the owners demonstrate.

The jewels in the crown are undoubtedly David and Karen, their welcome, willingness to help and smiles even outshine the glorious views of the bay. Our only potential problem (due to another campers lack of camping etiquette / safety, in pitching 3 feet from our awning) was addressed immediately and tactfully.

The site was always clean, has lots of space for children to play. This is a quiet relaxing site, the 11pm rule is gently enforced.

Although there is only one toliet per gender it wasn't a problem as David or Karen were always around to chat if you had to wait.The shower room is brilliant

Our border collie, Morgan loved it, lots of walks available from the site with good directions from David and dog friendly beaches 2 miles away. Opportunites for cycling also in the surrounding country roads and on the coastal traffic free cycle route.

Supermarket shopping available 2-4 miles away with pubs,restaurants, shops,cinema etc.

We left the site with many happy memories and can't wait to return. 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Becnsi 1 review from this member

 This site was welcoming and friendly. The couple who own it will go out of their way to make your stay brilliant. We forgot our gas for our cooker but the owners lent us a canister free of charge for the night! the facilities are basic but clean, there was always toilet roll and hot water. What more do you need!

The farm has sheep aplenty and a friendly bunch of ducks to keep the kids entertained. There was also a really friendly cat!

The scenery was fantastic. All round good views from the tent field. The pitches were firm and flat and we even got to select our own!noise was to a minimum and the owners will even cook you a bacon butty for a small charge. This campsite is a great price and would definitely recommend it for families! we will be going back this summer. 


Date of Visit: June 2008 Unit:  Tent
Reviewer: Clare and Ade 1 review from this member

 A warm and friendly welcome awaits you on this campsite. We had a most relaxing time and will most definitely recommend that if you want a quiet retreat in the countryside, with fabulous walks through fields and woodland (perhaps to the local pub 'The Queens Head', which was welcoming and very popular!) then this is the site for you.

Facilities are very clean, though you will need to take a pound for the shower (for fifteen minutes hot water) We needed to be a bit 'creative' to have a shower each, shave and have hot water to take away to wash up with - as this is the only source of hot water on the site for campers.

The owners couldn't do enough to be helpful and accomodating and we were made to feel like old friends which was great! Thanks for a great weekend. 


Previous     122 Reviews in total, now showing 91 to 100      Next

Share  Tweet This!  Share on Facebook  Email


Write a Review of this Site to Win a 150 Amazon Voucher!

Win 150

Write a review of this campsite and you could win 150 of Amazon vouchers. Each month one lucky person will have their review picked at random and will win! Leave as many as you can for more chances!

Common Questions

Is Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park child friendly?  YES, it accepts children & has a playground  View all facilities

Where is the nearest shop to Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park?  There is a shop within 5 miles  View all facilities

Is Tan Y Bryn Glamping And Touring Park dog friendly?  YES  View all facilities




Other Sites Near Llandudno Junction      Other sites within 10 miles   -   All Sites in Conwy

Latest News, Discounts and Competitions  see all...




Upcoming Event!
UKCS Meet TribFest Music Festival 19/08 to 21/08
Tribfest is the biggest and best tribute band music festival in the world. Held in August in Yorkshire - Win Family Weekend Camping Tickets

Follow us on Facebook!
You can now follow UKCampsite.co.uk on Facebook! Keep abreast of the latest news and updates much more easily. Simply click here then click on the Like button!

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the review author only , and as such do not represent the view of the UK Camp Site.co.uk.

The facilities shown on this website are a guide only, and you should check with the campsite direct before making any booking. The UKCampsite.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions


3890 Visitors online !

Free UKCampsite.co.uk Window Sticker  -  Recommend to Friend

[Message Forums]  [Caravan Sites & Camping]  [Company Listings]  [Features / Advice]  [Virtual Brochure]  [Shop!]
[Reception]  [Competitions]  [Caravans & Motorhomes For Sale]  [Event Diary]  [Contact Us]  [Tent Reviews



Please note we are not responsible for the content of external sites & any reviews represent the author's personal view only. Please report any error here. You may view our privacy and cookie policy and terms and conditions here. All copyrights & other intellectual property rights in the design and content of this web site are reserved to the UKCampsite.co.uk © 1999 - 2022


Advertisement


Advertisement